Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ray Schultens Ford, Inc.

The Dalles, OR

4.0
23 Reviews

2400 W 6th St.

The Dalles, OR

97058

Directions

23 Reviews of Ray Schultens Ford, Inc.

Sort by
June 14, 2021

"They charged almost $200 to replace one spark plug, 1.2..."

- markmary

They charged almost $200 to replace one spark plug, 1.2 hours labor at$140 an hour. They also wanted to do unauthorized work. I would never go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arianne Walker
5.0
February 04, 2021

"I am buying 2 cars from here. My daughter also bought a..."

- wolfamy

I am buying 2 cars from here. My daughter also bought a car from here. Go somewhere else. Frome the first hour that I drove my new car I hated it. Tow many reasons to list. My son was looking to get a car and I sent him to toyota instead of ray's. I called them the next day asked for my truck back all they did was show my a newer more expensive car. Everyday I drive this horrible car I think of them and resent them. Don't shop here.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arianne Walker
1.0
Feb 04, 2021 -

Ray Schultens Ford, Inc. responded

Hello wolfamy, we are sorry to hear of your displeasure with us. If possible, we would like to get some more details from you personally on your experience. Without knowing who you are or which vehicles you are referring to, it's very hard to reference what you are describing so we can get to the bottom of it. If you would please call and either speak to our General Sales Manager, or our General Manager, we would very much appreciate it. We would love to know why you hate your new car so much and if there is anything we can do to resolve this matter with you. Our phone number is 541-296-6191. You can either ask for extension 205 (General Sales Manager) or 240 (General Manager). Sincerely, Arianne Walker Internet Manager Ray Schultens Motors

Feb 06, 2021 -

wolfamy responded

My name is Amy wolf my husband is paul harrison. we are currently paying the note on two cars. I did the very next morning call and ask for my truck back as you all were locking up as I left. My husband paul harrison is buying a ford truck and I the Jeep compass. Upon my hour drive home I realized that it hurt the back of my legs driving the jeep that long. I gave up my dodge pickup for the jeep. Due to the seat not moving up or down and how much smaller the jeep was It hurst me to drive. You guys showed me a more expensive car but our payment is 350.00 and we did not want to pay more. Everytime I drive the jeep I think of how I wanted my old truck back and was told it was already gone. I called when you opened the next day. Look paul up you will see what cars I'm talking about. I've had it for a year. The jeep shifts down when I hit a bump in the road making it unsafe when people are driving behind me because I then have to put it in neutral and back into drive. It's real fun when it dose it when I'm trying to get on the freeway. I have two dogs and the room situation is bad. I can't wait to get out from under this car. I do not want to come back when I'm ready to buy again.

December 21, 2020

"I’m one of those people who rarely writes reviews and..."

- ChrisB

I’m one of those people who rarely writes reviews and typically if I am ever moved to do so it was because something really unsatisfactory happened. However today I am moved in a different way and I’m taking a different angle, I’d like to write something nice about Ray Schultens Ford, more specifically I’d like to write something nice about Arianne Walker who works for Ray Shultens Ford. Arianne was super helpful and knowledgable regarding the vehicles we were looking at. Not only that, she went above and beyond, staying late so that we could get a test drive in and being able to have a vehicle ready at the drop of a hat so we could just show up and give it a drive when we arrived. I really appreciated her honesty when giving us the pros and cons of the various models we were checking out to help us narrow things down. She definitely took the stance of getting us in the right vehicle vs. making sure she gets herself a sale. She was personable and relatable and I felt like I was talking with a friend and not a sales person. Just a friend who knows a lot about cars and trucks. Thanks Arianne and thanks Ray Schultens for making hires like this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arianne Walker
5.0
Jan 12, 2021 -

Ray Schultens Ford, Inc. responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience, Chris! We hope that should you decide to purchase in the area again, you check with us! We will be sure to pass on your kind remarks. Stop by anytime you need anything. Take care, Ray Schultens Ford

June 23, 2020

"Arianne was fantastic to work with, responded quickly to..."

- cgutheridge

Arianne was fantastic to work with, responded quickly to all questions and was very helpful through the entire process. Best car buying experience I have had!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arianne Walker
5.0
Jul 03, 2020 -

Ray Schultens Ford, Inc. responded

Calvin, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Ray Schultens Nissan. If you ever have any questions about your new Frontier, we are here to help. Although we know we're a bit out of the way for you, if you ever make it up to our area, we'd love for you to stop in and say "Hello". Thank you again for the great review! Have an Awesome Day!

June 18, 2020

"Bought my 2019 Nissan Altima and traded in my old car...."

- Shelbygivens19

Bought my 2019 Nissan Altima and traded in my old car. Arianne made the process painless and easy going! Would recommend to anyone wanting to buy a Nissan!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arianne Walker
5.0
Jul 03, 2020 -

Ray Schultens Ford, Inc. responded

Shelby, we are glad we could help! If you ever have any questions regarding your Altima, please feel free to reach out to us. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

April 28, 2020

"Loved working with Arianne! Very transparent and genuine...."

- teresalance

Loved working with Arianne! Very transparent and genuine. No run around! Felt heard and not pressured. Was given room to reflect. Wasn’t held hostage to long negotiations — quickly cut to the bottom line. Highly recommended!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arianne Walker
5.0
May 14, 2020 -

Ray Schultens Ford, Inc. responded

Teresa, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Ray Schultens Motors! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

February 18, 2020

"Arianne was the best! Seriously, I have never been at a..."

- Dreyvan

Arianne was the best! Seriously, I have never been at a dealership that was this professional, yet real. I would recommend this place to anyone, and I will be going back if they ever get a Hellcat. As far as Arianne goes, she’s super nice, helpful, professional, and talked to me like I was a person. Not just another sale. Thanks again for all the help! This place is seriously outstanding. If I could 10/10 I would.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arianne Walker
5.0
Feb 24, 2020 -

Ray Schultens Ford, Inc. responded

Dreyvan, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and really help you out! Congratulations on your new car! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day and we look forward to seeing you again sometime!

August 02, 2019

"Amazing Buying Process"

- Craig 2018 Titan

Arianne Was amazing. Smooth transaction with the team as I drove 2 hours to purchase a Titan. Very personal and transparent with honesty. I will be back for future purchases. It’s always nice to support a local family owned business. Thanks again your awesome. I would even love to work there just because of the family feel!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arianne Walker
5.0
Other Employees : The finance guy and used car manager. Even met the owner today of the dealer he was amazon as well. Thank you Schulten Family!!
Aug 22, 2019 -

Ray Schultens Ford, Inc. responded

We appreciate your recommendation and review Craig! Thank you for bringing your business our way! We hope to be of service to you in the future as well. Take care!

August 01, 2019

"Friendly"

- Studedude

As I live out of town I appreciated the thorough & quick responses from the internet manager Arianne. Upon arrival they were low key & answered all my questions. A very enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arianne Walker
5.0
Other Employees : Craig, Mark
Aug 22, 2019 -

Ray Schultens Ford, Inc. responded

Thank you so much for the kind review Studedude. We strive for excellence in all of our transactions and are glad you experienced that. Please reach out if you need anything in the future!

June 16, 2019

"Easy to work with"

- NQ

From getting answers to my questions online to checking out the vehicle in person, I had an enjoyable experience with the staff at Ray Schultens. I was pleasantly surprised to see the vehicle I was looking at on sale when I got there, eliminating the usual long negotiation phase of a vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arianne Walker
5.0
Other Employees : Steve B
Jun 17, 2019 -

Ray Schultens Ford, Inc. responded

Thank you NQ for the great review! We are very happy that the process was made so easy for you! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need anything in the future, and Thank You for your business!

1
1 - 10 of 23 results