Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Rensselaer Honda

Troy, NY

4.8
441 Reviews

770 Hoosick Rd

Troy, NY

12180

Directions

441 Reviews of Rensselaer Honda

Sort by
October 15, 2021

"I recently purchased a used car. Adam was extremely..."

- Sean O’Connor

I recently purchased a used car. Adam was extremely helpful. Unfortunately it immediately had transmission problems. With no questions asked service took care of me to the fullest. I had a courtesy car for about a month and a new transmission. My wife and I have purchased and leased several cars , new and used from Renneslear Honda. I won’t purchase anywhere else. Great job by everyone. Thanks. Sean O’Connor

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Race
5.0
Other Employees : Adam Macintosh
October 01, 2021

"This dealership is tops! I am on my 7th or 8th Honda ( i..."

- pconway3

This dealership is tops! I am on my 7th or 8th Honda ( i have lost count. over 15 years. SALES DEPT:No high pressure talk. SERVICE DEPT. The best very patient, professional and takes time to throughtly explain the solutions. As a senio , I am comfortable bringing my car in.There is no selling you what you do not need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Foster
5.0
August 27, 2021

"We cannot say enough at the level of kindness and..."

- chcarroll

We cannot say enough at the level of kindness and professionalism we were given. We were a bit hesitant when we first went into dealership. We are of the old school mentality of lokking around the lot not having someone bring the vehicle to us. Jake Morizio could not have been more understanding and accomodating despite the heat. He explained the details regarding the vehicles we were interested in and got the keys for the HRV that we liked. We drove it around th parking lot and knew it was a fit. All of the next steps valuing our trade would help make the deal. Matt from financing went out of his way to give us a great trade value and was excellent with finalizing the details. Outstanding customer service from both Jake and Matt.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Alverson
5.0
Other Employees : Jake Morizio
Sep 02, 2021 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are very grateful to earn your business and your kind words are very appreciated.

July 09, 2021

"Dan Durivage is very easy to work with, absolutely no..."

- Cpmahar

Dan Durivage is very easy to work with, absolutely no pressure! Always a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Durivage
5.0
Jul 12, 2021 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review!

July 08, 2021

"Other than the person who explains inside the car, all..."

- tayfrank

Other than the person who explains inside the car, all was good. She didn’t explain much and was so quick with what she did, most of it was lost. Should have customer do the settings so they know how to do stuff.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Tucker
5.0
Jul 08, 2021 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

July 06, 2021

"Wonderful customer service, clean and accommodating. Only..."

- christine.michelle76

Wonderful customer service, clean and accommodating. Only one service was needed (oil change) and the staff did not try to "sell" me anything additional, which I very much appreciate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Foster
5.0
Jul 08, 2021 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words!

July 05, 2021

"Clean showroom staff friendly and knowledgeable process..."

- Kmfaragon

Clean showroom staff friendly and knowledgeable process of signing papers was seamless and straightforward

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ashe
5.0
Susan Fredette
5.0
Ellen Miranda
5.0
Kerry Scanlon
5.0
Jul 06, 2021 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you!

July 05, 2021

"Very courteous, no pressure. Dealt with Bill Tucker for..."

- bowersmib

Very courteous, no pressure. Dealt with Bill Tucker for the second time ( bought 2017 CRV from him ). He was very pleasant to deal with. Everyone I have come in contact with has been very easy to interact with.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Tucker
5.0
Mike Heartel
5.0
Fran Bain
5.0
Jul 06, 2021 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words!

July 05, 2021

"Facility was clean and personnel were polite and..."

- Brenda

Facility was clean and personnel were polite and accommodating. Wait time was acceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Foster
5.0
Jul 06, 2021 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review!

July 05, 2021

"Pleasant visitWaiting area accommodating Staff very..."

- mark

Pleasant visit Waiting area accommodating Staff very friendly Enjoy going there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Gillis
5.0
Jul 06, 2021 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 441 results