Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rensselaer Honda

4.9

402 Lifetime Reviews

770 Hoosick Rd, Troy, New York 12180 Directions
Call (518) 279-1171

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

402 Reviews of Rensselaer Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2020

"4 new tires, inspection, alignment & maintenance"

- pdoyle

Kathy was excellent to work with. She called a few times, with offers and updates. Service was done well, and quickly. I did ask about a rebate listed on website, and was told I was entitled, however had to call to get paperwork mailed, was not included. I wish my car was washed, should have requested this service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy Minahan
Apr 27, 2020 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the awesome review! It is very appreciated.

April 01, 2020

"Great experience"

- vanolpen

Diane did a great Job. She sent me paper work on my computer and also finished the sale for me. Every one there has been very helpful and courtious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diane Vanwoert
5.0
Apr 06, 2020 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words! It is very appreciated.

March 24, 2020

"quick and easy"

- lmstella

I was met as I drove in. Jennifer was very friendly and informative. Informed me that my car was in good alignment because she could tell as I drove in over the sensor - sneaky but informative!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Marpe
Mar 26, 2020 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad to hear you had a good experience with us.

March 02, 2020

"My experience at Renesselar Honda was great!! Somer..."

- Missyrmurray

My experience at Renesselar Honda was great!! Somer Wright was my salesperson and helped me from the moment I walked in until the time I drove off in my new 2020 Honda Accord!! I definitely would recommend Renneselar Honda I love my new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Somer Wright
5.0
Mar 04, 2020 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words! It is very appreciated.

January 22, 2020

"Best experience ever in buying a car"

- Den645

From arrival to departure the whole experience was exceptionally professional and very comfortable. Salesman was great, tech rep was great. Found the car I was looking for at a great price. Definitely buy here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ellen Miranda
5.0
Mike Papaleo
5.0
Kerry Scanlon
5.0
Jan 24, 2020 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the amazing review!

January 17, 2020

"Kind and helpful staff! Easy service experiences!"

- HKH

I have enjoyed the kindness and helpful nature of everyone I've met in your service department with every visit! Service is generally swift, I have even had a chat with one of your mechanics who showed me what was happening with my wheels. Understanding what's going on with your car is such a gift! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Marpe
5.0
Chuck Richardson
5.0
Jan 21, 2020 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! Your kind words are very appreciated.

January 06, 2020

"Diagnostic service request for wheel noise "

- Nitin Shah

Very correct diagnosis , right solution & over all excellent response . no long waiting time . Wheel balancing done - noise has reduced. pl. keep up the good work .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Marpe
5.0
Blake Race
5.0
Jeanette Trudeau
5.0
Al Yager
5.0
Adam MacIntosh
4.0
Kerry Scanlon
3.0
Jan 08, 2020 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the review! it is very appreciated.

December 26, 2019

"Very good experience"

- andnaz131

I had the oil changed in the car and new windshield wipers installed. Also discussed possible options regarding trading in my car with Somer Wright. However, decided to keep my car because it is good on gas mileage as I drive a lot for work and it is very reliable. The service was done very quickly, which was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Marpe
5.0
Somer Wright
5.0
Krysta Leach
5.0
Dec 30, 2019 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the 5 star review!

December 06, 2019

"Great experience. Sweet deal!"

- lswett

Friendly, relaxed, knowledgeable, helpful staff......and the car is pretty sweet too! The best new car experience I've ever had. Highly recommend Rensselaer Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ellen Miranda
5.0
Frank Santoro
5.0
Greg Beyer
5.0
Other Employees : Glenn B.
Dec 10, 2019 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the recommendation! Your kind words are very appreciated.

November 06, 2019

"Very through"

- A soccer guy who drives a Honda

Everything was explained very well. Everyone knew their jobs from the salesman, to the business manger to the IT person. The thing you should change is the time frame to decide on the extra coverage, like VIP and other one (tire and rims and dents). After making a major car purchase, I don't know why the customer needs to be rushed at that moment? I guess if you buy a car on the 2nd of the then you get more time? If the purpose is to make this sale (to increase you revenue- I get it) then you might get a better chance of this happening by doing 30 day time frame..just a thought. What would happen if they bought the car and then decide they didn't like it but had bought one of these coverages? Is there a refund? Maybe giving a t-shirt with a new car purchase would be a good advertising option...just a thought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Rasile
5.0
Nov 08, 2019 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the review and recommendations! It is very appreciated.

1
...
1 - 10 of 402 results