About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rensselaer Honda

4.9

327 Lifetime Reviews

770 Hoosick Rd, Troy, New York 12180 Directions
Sales: (518) 279-1171

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

327 Reviews of Rensselaer Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2018

"Fantastic Car Buying experience!!"

- Jean Porterfield

We moved up to Albany from NYC in July and had a 2015 Honda Fit. One winter without AWD was enough!! Our lease was expiring July 2018 so we started shopping around for a new car in January. We looked at Subaru, Mazda, another Honda dealer. We came back to Rensselaer Honda because on our first visit Phil Rasile spent almost an hour with us reviewing multiple leasing and purchasing options. He was professional, patient and very well informed. We decided to lease a 2018 Honda HRV. Rensselaer Honda took care of everything!! Turning in of our 2015 vehicle and more. Kerry helped us make an informed decision on the best financing for us. We can't thank you enough!! We already feel safer in our AWD and are enjoying the heated seats in this very chilly spring!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Rasile
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kerry Scanlon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 03, 2018

"Vehicle purchase"

- honda truck

Friendly, respectful of your time and go above and beyond for customer satisfaction. Height restrictions in our garage prevented the Honda Ridgeline access, however Dan Durivage was able to retrofit alternative antenna on roof to minimize height on truck to fit inside garage. He could have easily moved on to other customers to sell this truck and not bothered with our dilemma. We didn't just buy a vehicle, we've been welcomed into the Honda family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Durivage
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 06, 2018 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the great review and welcome to the family!

March 10, 2018

"Pickup of my civic"

- Archies boss

There was a very long wait to sign and conclude my sale . In fact two customers that arrived at your showroom after me were done before me. I arrived on time for my pickup , I was with your finance rep for only 5 - 10 minutes . I was very close to cancelling our deal . You should schedule deliveries in a more timely manner . Every other aspect of my experience with your dealership was very good . Brad Lewis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Durivage
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 15, 2018 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the review Brad. I am terribly sorry for the wait. I will look into why this happened and make sure this does not happen again. Your business is very appreciated so if there is anything else we can do for you in the future please don't hesitate to ask.

January 17, 2018

"Great service , friendly staff "

- Kathy726

I recently brought a Honda CR-V EXL . Thank to Phil for helping us with the price and knowledge of this car . He has great patience with us asking a lot of question. I really appreciate his honestly. We will be going back for the second car . Great big thank to Phil .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Rasile
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 22, 2018 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the great review! We hope you enjoy your new CR-V!

December 29, 2017

"Best automobile shopping experience ever!"

- dfont79

I recently purchased a new 2017 Honda CRV-EX here. I am new to the area, having moved from Massachusetts to New York a month ago. I did some research online and saw so many positive reviews that I knew this was the place to get my next vehicle. Phil Rasile was the salesman that worked with me. He is AWESOME! He listened to me and was able to get me exactly what I was looking for in features and price. I had the best shopping experience here. I will be highly recommending Rensselaer Honda to anyone I know looking for their next automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Rasile
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kerry Scanlon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 02, 2018 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the great review! We are honored to have your business.

November 23, 2017

"Excellent Experience"

- Ck628

Returned to lease another Honda Pilot as we were very pleased with our last one. Mike Williams made the entire process easy and painless for us. Would highly recommend Rensselaer Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kerry Scanlon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 27, 2017 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the review and recommendation! It is very appreciated.

November 23, 2017

"Pleased "

- Mainautumn

Very polite clean service area done in timely fashion. They repaired my broken windshield at no cost because it got broke being detailed after I had purchased it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Race
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 27, 2017 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the 5 star review!

November 22, 2017

"Purchased a new car"

- Don and Judi

Purchased a new car. Mike Williams was courteous and professional and made the transaction as smooth as it probably can be. The car was ready on a timely basis and the level of communicate was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 27, 2017 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the great review! It is very appreciated.

November 22, 2017

"Superior Service Experience"

- jessicanimmons

Service staff was friendly and service was excellent as usual! Even the sales staff was friendly while waiting in the new and improved waiting area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Race
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Al Yager
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 27, 2017 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed our new waiting room!

November 22, 2017

"Excellent service "

- HondaLover99

Service department was incredibly helpful! I can’t believe they came and picked up my car while I was at work, perform the service, and returned it to me before my workday was done! Talk about no hassle service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy Minahan
Nov 27, 2017 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the review. We are very glad you took advantage of out free pick up and delivery service!

1
...
1 - 10 of 327 results