About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Reydel Volkswagen

4.7

196 Lifetime Reviews

2034 State Route 27, Edison, New Jersey 08817 Directions
Sales: (732) 287-2828

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

196 Reviews of Reydel Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2018

"Ask for Ashley!"

- David F

Ashley took me and my family for a test drive in an Atlas SUV. She was thorough and straight to the point. Her positive, enthusiastic attitude is the reason we seriously considered buying a VW. It's rare to find an honest salesperson these days and Ashley's passion for the customer as well as the brand really shows through her work ethic. Although we decided to purchase a different brand, we enjoyed working with Ashley and would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy from Reydel Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Medrano
August 14, 2018

"Almost a year later, Unfortunately, I was dissappointed"

- biginfx

We bought our 2018 SEL Premium Tiguan on Sep 2017 from ReydelVW. It was a great experience and worked with John. Smooth transaction, no flip flopping, 30 minutes negotiation before we agreed on a price. Almost a year later, different story. When we bought the Tiguan, at the time we didn't know we were pregnant and in addition to that, we didn't know we were going to have twins. We welcomed them in May 2018. At that point, we thought we can make it work with the Tiguan but we have a big family and needed those extra 3 seats. Hence, I started looking to see if we can get the Atlas. ReydelVW was my choice to go back to, that was a given since they are local and was great to deal with. Previous sales person I dealt with last is no longer there anymore. I a dealt with Sunny. He responded and I told him my issue and story. He advised that I should wait a little longer to trade-in the Tiguan since I will take a hit on the negative equity, which I knew ahead of time since we didn't put money down. However, instances of needing a bigger car kept coming therefore I called him back and told him that I understand about the negative equity and I'll be comfortable to put up as much as $5-6K to cover it, if he can help me with the trade-in and the MSRP of the Atlas SEL-premium to somewhat offset that. He said he will check with his Used car manager and get back to me. Long story short, he never called or email me back. We ended up getting a great trade-in value and discount on the MSRP for the Atlas SEL-premium at Union Volkswagen in a way we were comfortable with the finances. It was unfortunate since I wanted to develop a relationship with a local dealer but I guess at the end of the day, they are all about business. Too bad since I thought they would cater to the surrounding community since they are so close to where we live. I am also an avid VW fan (currently own 3 of them) and most likely will be purchasing another vehicle in 2020. Hopefully, it will be different the 3rd time around I would still consider their service center as they are great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Sunny
August 14, 2018

"Keith, service consultant, is the man!"

- biginfx

Keith is always helpful and transparent with any issues /repairs that needs to happen with our vehicles, specially my MKV R32. He is always receptive and respectful of our time specially now with our growing family. He will provide every options available and will provide honest feedback on which one to choose.They are also very convenient to where we live.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith
July 08, 2018

"No one wanted to help."

- Ednova327

Came to the dealership to check out a used golf wagon on 7/7/18 around 10:30. I walked around the parking lot for about 20 minuits hoping someone would come out and help me.. I figured maybe they are busy so I walked it to try to get a salesman. All the salesmen were sitting at there desks and not a customer inside but me. They all turned and looked at me when I came in and then they all looked away. Not one acknowledgement from anyone. I stood there for a couple minutes and no one ever made an attempt to talk to me. I guess sales are so good they can pick and choose there customers. So I walked out! There is plenty of other vw dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one. Thats the problem
July 07, 2018

"Superb Service"

- VW Fam

Reydel has always been a great choice for me, i recently had a car totaled and needed a new one ASAP, Ray F delivered! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Forziati
June 06, 2018

"Unmatched Service"

- Rafael B.

When you step into Reydel, you are greeted as if everyone knows you are there. You are no stranger, there is a true feeling of team here. The service department is accommodating and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve in sales, the service department in all.
May 17, 2018

"Excellent sales service made transaction smooth"

- Riyaz

in plain words, everyone from Neil Kotecha, frank C, Sunny (finance) made the transaction seamless and smooth. AAA+++. I recommend this dealership without any hesitations

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Kotecha, Frank C, Sunny
April 14, 2018

"A Wonderful Customer Experience"

- Lauren

My father and I went to Reydel VW after a horrendous experience at another local VW dealer and we couldn't have been more satisfied with the wonderful customer service and expert knowledge provided by Ray Forziati, our client advisor. All questions were addressed timely, every feature of my new 2018 Jetta SEL was explained effortlessly and best of all, my father honestly felt that the dealership had my best interests in mind, the lease arrangements were hassle free and reasonable. I will definitely recommend Reydel VW and Ray to my friends and look forward to having my vehicle serviced there for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Forziati
April 10, 2018

"Highly recommend "

- Njhiker43

After shopping at a few other Vw dealers in the area but being turned off for the hard sales tactics and lack of concern for what we were actively looking for, we stumbled into Reydel and were pleasantly surprised with a wonderful experience. Puneet and the whole team there were great. No pressure or hard sales tactics. Genuine concern for what we wanted and they were able to track down the exact models we wanted. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Puneet Kapoor
March 17, 2018

"Smooth and pleasent experience"

- Alex

I bought the car at Reydel VW in July, 2017. My sales person was Gene Shilman. He found me the exact car I was looking for and for the price I was ready to pay. Gene was very courteous and knowledgeable. The buying was very smooth and fast. Recently I had some questions regarding the car. I contacted Gene and he was readily available to help. He possesses the very good knowledge about the car he sells. To summarize it was probably was my best experience of buying the car. Alex

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Shilman
1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results