Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Reynolds Ford Lincoln of Edmond

1.2

188 Lifetime Reviews

600 W Memorial Rd, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73114 Directions
Sales: (866) 267-2101

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

188 Reviews of Reynolds Ford Lincoln of Edmond

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2019

"HIGHLY ANNOYED/INCONVENIENCED AND A WASTE OF TIME"

- ANNOYEDCUSTOMER

Is there a review that is LESS than a star??!! I debated whether to even write a review. I am a patient person and can handle a lot but - Oh my gosh I cannot tell you of all the problems I had with taking my car in to the shop at Joe Cooper Ford Lincoln in Edmond. Mind you I have an older car, however, I thought I was doing right by my car in taking to what I thought was a PROFESSIONAL place. First time I brought it in: Advised the service rep (will not name names) that I thought it was the Ignition Igniter according to Auto Zone, I was informed JC did there own diagnostic and I thought that was far. Well, after the diagnostic and $150 later, I was told it was the brakes that definitely needed fixing (among other maintenance, however this was believed to be the core issue). Ok, so I got the brakes fixed and went ahead and to the spark plugs and "wires"...... (later to find out my car doesn't have wires, it has coils). Moving on - I got my car back and it WASN'T FIXED, LIKE DO YOU EVEN TEST DRIVE? (oh yeah the do, that story is for the 3rd time around) Second time around: Immediately turned around and brought it back. So now I'm told something to do with wires that were pulled out by the first fix. I was told they fixed that but when the technician went to test drive the car they BLEW OUT MY TIRE...and then had the nerve to call me and say "oh do you have insurance on your tires". Why should I BE RESPONSIBLE for something YOU did under YOUR care. At any rate, they ended up fixing the tire, rightfully so. At this point, I reached out to someone that I knew that worked in Management for Ford and when they got involved, I was told I was over charged and they ended up owing me money back. Ok tire fixed, everything should be fine now, right? WRONG. Third times the CHARM??: You'd think........ ok so got my car back the THIRD time and not even 5 miles down the road did my car start doing the EXACT same thing as when I initially brought it in. Ok this was a Friday, at this point I had to wait until Monday to bring it BACK in. This time I was told that another diagnostic would need to be run for another $150, told it was RATS that chewed the wires and it looked fresh because it wasn't there before (but was told they didn't check the engine before, WHAT... your telling me you didn't check the engine the last two times it was in your care, um ok) - I understand the rodent wiring can happen, but I live in the city and your telling me it happened in the 3 days it was at my home prior to back in your lot yet again, like are you kidding me, this is a joke. Well, after being told by the service rep that it was the rodents and that was the cause of the problem I'd need to pay more (HOW COULD IT BE IF THE CAR WAS INITIALLY DIAGNOSED AS NEEDED BRAKES AND SHOCKS? DOES THAT MAKE SENSE TO YOU?) Ok so now the root of the problem finally solved - THE IGNITION IGNITER. So, everything was fixed I was told and then I got a call that while the technician was test driving it, SOMEONE else rear-ended my car - COME ON, IS THIS A DREAM??! All this happened in the course of 3 WEEKS! Finally fixed and then I've got to go through the insurance company to get an estimate to fix my car. That took another 2-3 weeks!!!! It's still not fixed by the way... ON A POSITIVE NOTE: The individuals I knew in management that were helping me, I am very grateful for because I have a feeling I would have been charged 3 times as much as I was (and even over charged at that). The service rep does NOT know what they are doing CLEARLY and the technicians, your guess as good as mine. MORAL OF THE STORY - NEVER TAKE YOUR CAR TO BE FIXED AT JOE COOPER FORD LINCOLN IN EDMOND - I WOULDN'T EVEN WANT TO BUY A CAR FROM THERE NOW EITHER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
will remain nameless
November 17, 2016

"No Pressure"

- JK5525

when I arrived at the dealership, I was greeted by Ian Costello. Although it was his first week, he introduced me to Justin Ingram and I let them know what I was looking for. We couldn't find the exact vehicle, so we ordered one. Justin kept me updated until my vehicle arrived. Great people to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Costello
5.0
Norris Evans
5.0
Justin Ingram
5.0
November 06, 2016

"I will recommend to all my friends and co workers."

- selma y E

Excellent staff, friendly and fast. Lansing Wolf made easy and special on a car that my husband and I was looking, He made our selection real for us. We are very happy with our purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sales, Lansing Wolf, was a great help ,made easy for my car shopping,
October 29, 2016

"Prompt and thorough"

- tbnguy

My first experience with the service of my new MKT was friendly, timely, and thorough. My wait in the comfortable lobby area was relaxing and enjoyable. My particular wait was only a little over an hour. Dustin kept me apprised of the progress and told me about a couple of specific issues that needed attention. I was well-pleased with my overall experience and I highly recommend the service experience at Reynolds.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norris Evans
5.0
James "Dustin" Rowden
5.0
Oct 30, 2016 -

Reynolds Ford Lincoln of Edmond responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of the service needs for your Lincoln MKT. We are very happy to hear that the atmosphere of our lobby was comfortable and relaxing. Thank you very much for your business and thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. Mike Parks -GM

October 28, 2016

"Great customer service"

- Gerald

We had a very pleasant experience with our Reynolds salesman. There was absolutely no non-sense during the entire car buying process. I have never been involved in a more pleasant and efficient car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Nixon
5.0
Oct 30, 2016 -

Reynolds Ford Lincoln of Edmond responded

Gerald, we very much appreciate you and your business. Thank you for this great review we always love hearing that we are fulfilling our goals we have set out for ourselves as a team and as a company. Mike Parks - GM

October 22, 2016

"Excellent in every way"

- Richard Smith

Excellent service, waiting area, and staff. Excellent experience with no complaints. What else can I say? Everything was at least as good or better than expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick
Oct 24, 2016 -

Reynolds Ford Lincoln of Edmond responded

Richard, we are very happy you were pleased with our service and our team. Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you for your business and this review, we very much appreciate you. Mike Parks - GM

October 05, 2016

"Reynolds quality dealership"

- Bill

I found the salesmen to be easy to work with and with no pressure to buy. Then when I found my vehicle of choice, the bartering process felt honest and fair. I would highly recommend Reynolds for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jo Hong
5.0
Oct 10, 2016 -

Reynolds Ford Lincoln of Edmond responded

Bill, we are excited to hear that you were pleased with our team here at Reynolds. It's always great to hear feedback from our customers and with that we appreciate you and your business very much. Mike Parks - GM

October 01, 2016

"Reynolds on Memorial service "

- billrobinson

Have gone there for service on my cars for several years and have always been pleased. I appreciate the extras such as shuttle service and the car wash too. Staff are pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie Franklin
Oct 04, 2016 -

Reynolds Ford Lincoln of Edmond responded

Bill, thank you for your continued business. We love servicing you and we very much appreciate you! See you soon. Mike Parks - GM

September 28, 2016

"Sold me a salvage title vehicle . Won't talk to me. "

- Dennis

Rip off sold me a salvage title vehicle. Going to court. Do not buy a car from these crooks. Please listen to me. Ok? Believe me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 30, 2016 -

Dennis responded

My name is Dennis Henderson. You sold me a 2008 wrangler with a salvage title history. Chase bank is currently sending me all title copies including a copy of the previous salvage title . I have also requested and received a full title history including the salvage title issued information. I can't sell it or trade it in without disclosing this information and you shouldn't have either. It's all over auto chech and car fax and you had to have known. My number is 719 651 5237 if you would like to attempt an out of court settlement. I have done my homework on this matter have the Oklahoma small claims court papers ready to be filed.

Sep 30, 2016 -

Dennis responded

Yes it was the Norman store and they told me to fly a kite basically. I have proof that they knew of the salvage title prior to the sale. In fact, it was traded in that way!! The auto check entry was well before the vehicle was traded in and I have witnesses and documents proving that the store checks all vehicles through this service. Thanks for responding but when I told the Norman store a few months ago tha I intended to sue them if they didn't make this right, they cut communication with me. Also Chase Dealer Services is now aware of this and they actually have a copy of the salvage title that is being mailed to me as we speak.

Oct 02, 2016 -

Dennis responded

Sorry. My bad. It was the Edmond store. Thanks for listing the crooks names involved. Still is a Reynolds dealership and Mr. Reynolds should be dealing with this himself. If what he claims on his commercials is true. I will see this through believe me. I am coming back to Oklahoma in 2 weeks for a job that will last 6 months. At which time the court papers will be filed. I have collected enough evidence that my lawyer has adviced me not to pursue this in small claim, rather, take it to regular court and go for triple damages. I just want a fair shake on this. I will get it in small claims because i think 7500 will suffice. If Mr. Reynolds contacts me prior, I may be willing to settle this matter for less.

September 25, 2016

"Second purchase from Reynolds"

- MONICATOMOKC

Great dealership to work with. They really took the time to work with me to get to the price I was willing to pay for our new 2017 Ford Escape. They found an extra rebate I was eligible for and gave me top dollar for my trade. Very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lansing Woolf
Sep 27, 2016 -

Reynolds Ford Lincoln of Edmond responded

We are always glad to help! It's always great to hear we have succeeded in fulfilling the needs of our customers. Thank you for the time you took to give us this review and thank you for your business! Mike Parks- GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 188 results