About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rhinebeck Ford

4.3

63 Lifetime Reviews

3667 Route 9G, Rhinebeck, New York 12572 Directions
Sales: (845) 876-4440

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

63 Reviews of Rhinebeck Ford

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2019

"Went for an alignment, left $100 poorer & needing new tires"

- cfmackey

Left my car for a day and a half for an alignment (said they were having "some trouble" and needed more time, but couldn't give me any more info). When I picked it up, the lady at the counter said "You're all good!" and handed me a completely green alignment sheet, even after I asked if there was any issues. After driving it for a bit, I felt something was up with the rear end, but chalked it up to being an older car. A few weeks later I noticed my right rear tire (brand new) was very worn. Immediately after that, I drove it in the snow for the first time since the alignment, and the back end constantly felt like it was drifting. Called them and they said "All we can do is have it in for another alignment". After they had a look, they told me the rear end was VERY out of spec, stating "something" had happened (though they couldn't identify what was broken). They then refused to fix the alignment because "the bolts are too rusty and we don't want to break anything." Then they started blaming my lift kit (apparently they can't deal with my two inches of lift, but can align F-150s with 8-inch lifts in them), telling me there "isn't enough camber adjustment in the rear". I asked them why none of this was brought up the first time around, and all they could say was "something" had caused it to go out of alignment. I asked for a refund of the original alignment, to help cover the cost of the new rear tires I was going to need, but they declined, stating they "do not warranty alignments" I asked to speak with a manager and they told me one would call me the next day... no one ever did. I was told both the first and second alignment sheets would be left in my car, but neither were. I brought my car to a Mavis and they were able to completely fix the alignment in less than two hours for half the price Rhinebeck Ford charged me. My tires have stopped wearing irregularly, and it now handles perfectly in the snow again. I didn't ask for much here - just a refund. I wasn't rude, I wasn't unreasonable. It very much seems like a mistake was made somewhere along the line (like, maybe, never actually aligning the rear of my car) and instead of owning up to it and making a return customer, they made poor excuses and lost my respect. If anyone at RB Ford actually gives a xxxx and reads this, I'd love to hear from you. Give me a shout, my number is in your system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall any names
December 05, 2018

"Excellent buying experience"

- Tink2002

Our decision to purchase here was easy, they were willing to work with us and were honest. They made us feel like our business was important to them. They took the time to answer our questions and from this point on we will be bringing all of our vehicles to them for service. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Gay
November 03, 2018

"Great bunch of employees! "

- Geo1nineteen

I spoke with Corey the GSM regarding some used Jeeps he has on the lot recently and he blew me away with his professionalism. Took the time to answer questions I had in a timely fashion. When I visited the dealer he took the time to talk to me and introduce me to other employees. I haven’t made a purchase yet but I do know that Corey and his team have earned my business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Rheal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2018

"Good salesman bad manager"

- Fordman76

Sat down with chuck to look at an suv, such a real guy that was down to earth. He was helpful and realistic. Was amazing to go into a dealer and be able to have a few laughs. Thought I was going to go home with a vehicle if not that day within the next few days. Then the manager yelled at my sales guy right in front of me. I ended up leaving and going elsewhere. I felt that was unprofessional and also felt bad the sales guy was losing a sale because of his manager. I would go to chuck if he was at another dealer. The way the manager spoke made him sound uneducated and like he couldn't let the salesman do his job. If I could give Corey 0 stars I would. The 5 stars is for chuck and chuck only!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Mittelstaedt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Corey Rheal
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 24, 2018

"Worst experience ever with a dealership"

- Samantha1111

The sales person was very friendly and courteous. The manager who was trying to close the deal was so rude when we decided to walk away because the monthly payment wasn't something that was in our budget... He got so defensive and so rude that we were going to walk away... Mind you we were very open about what our budget was in the beginning. I would never go back there again. So unfortunate that in a smaller town there is a business out there that can be so rude to it's customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure of the managers name
September 19, 2018

"Excellent purchase experience"

- Debd

It was great working with FRANK in sales and Jim Gay. They were friendly and accomodating. Corey put together a really cool truck and Jason helped me accessorize!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Gardiner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Corey Rheal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Frank
September 18, 2018

"Parts department"

- TIM 0904

Floor and trunk mats were ordered and were delivered on time at a great price. I’ll definitely go back for any other parts or accessories I might need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Furtak
September 17, 2018

"I was very happy with my experience thank you "

- Scooby 69

I was treated with respect and they had everything for me that was needed for my new car. Went above and beyond to see about getting Scratch and dent policy on my new car because I forgot to include it on my rental,but it didn’t happen I thank them very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Gardiner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Corey Rheal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 04, 2018

"100% Satisfied with purchase & our Salesman"

- Ford F-150

Our salesman found the exact truck we where looking for & he was 100% honest with us. Also gave us a great deal on our trade in truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Rheal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andrew Torres
July 18, 2018

"Very unprofessional"

- Jb228

The staff is not professional and not very helpful they actually do a good job of wasting your time they do not return calls and when you speak to them they will say they will get back to you and never do

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Gardiner
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results