Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Rich Morton Mazda

Pasadena, MD

3.2
223 Reviews

51 Mountain Rd

Pasadena, MD

21122

Directions

223 Reviews of Rich Morton Mazda

Sort by
January 06, 2021

"Went into the dealership to get another cx5 cause i..."

- armentrobin11

Went into the dealership to get another cx5 cause i totalled my other cx5 . My last one was great to me. From the first second I was there it was a waiting game. Once Bobby decided to give us attention I was there for over an hour. I have never had to wait that long I was almost ready to walk out. Once I was finally landed on a cx5 it was a total cluster mess. They weren't honest to me from the get go. After 2 hours of haggling on price and rate I was so worn out I put down a 500 deposit and asked if I could vome back to finish paperwork on Thursday I was told by the finance guy that 500 wouldn't be enough to hold the cx5 til then. Mind you it was only 3 days. Mind you I was putting 8k down I wanted to wait for the insurance check come in so I could give the whole 8k down. I have an 802 credit score was given a rate of 3.99 for 83 months and a payment of 284 when i left. After the salesman had to go to the sales manager tower 6 times to finally get me where I needed to be payment wise. Once I came back to do my paperwork on Thursday EVERYTHING HAD CHANGED. They gave me a 5.9 rate with a payment of 309. Not what we agreed on. A different finance person was in the box she gave me the new numbers I was very upset....she explained to me that the manager that was there Saturday wasn't there on my return visit and that all the final numbers we came up with had changed and no one could find the Saturday deal. I wanted my payments under 300 a month they went from 3.99 rate to 5.9 rate in a couple of days. Making my payment from 284 to 309 a month. Once everything was said and done my payment dropped to 303 cause they took 400 off. The finance lady said this was the best they could do take it or leave it cause she had other people to wait on. Then processed to tell me to refi the loan at my bank. With the credit score I have should had gotten me the best rate. Beware of this dealership they tried to keep my rebate money plys gave me an outrageous rate. I love my new cx5 but hated the deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alison King
1.0
Lenny Weatherstein
1.0
Sean Colburn Sr.
1.0
Joe Ward
1.0
Other Employees : Robert Greenstreet, Eddie Coker, Richard Holliday, Dillon Chandler
November 19, 2020

"Worked with Mike who was very courteous and professional..."

- Avid Sportsman

Worked with Mike who was very courteous and professional who took the time to answer all my questions which finally put me in a new Mazda 6 which I could not be happier. Received a decent price on my trade in and purchase price on the new vehicle. If you are thinking of buying a Mazda then go see Mike and see if he can work you a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hamilton
October 28, 2020

"I took my car in because of an issue with one of my tires..."

- BlueBaby03

I took my car in because of an issue with one of my tires Keith and Ginger went above and beyond to fix the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ginger Forsythe
5.0
Other Employees : Keith
October 23, 2020

"They posted a price then added $2,500 reconditioning fee..."

- m48kd

They posted a price then added $2,500 reconditioning fee (would never tell me what was actually done) and $500 doc fees. I got a TrueCar price, generated from their dealership & they begrudgingly said they would honor it. I live out of state & was told I could start purchase remotely then get car Monday. Between the time I agreed to purchase car & got a call back from salesman to start paperwork they scheduled 3 appointments to show car to someone else. I was then told the Morton owner would only sell in person. It is clear they didn’t want to honor price agreed to, and get some other sucker to pay much more. Would never do business with such a shady business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Hamilton
September 28, 2020

"Like many others that deal or try to deal Rich..."

- Mrxmr800

Like many others that deal or try to deal Rich MortonMazda beware. Was interested in a black raptor for a given price. Asked for a formal quote and never received one. So called sales manager called and said he was busy and gave me a cost over the phone. He tried to add over 4K but would not provide a electronic quote for me to review. Rich called me back and said we need to do the deal because he had other customers interested. Rich Morton Mazda is very shadow and adds to the shady cars salesmen of the old days. They are probably all retired lobbiest!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Wade
1.0
September 05, 2020

"I brought my new (to me - used) Mazda in for a leak..."

- juliemgood

I brought my new (to me - used) Mazda in for a leak problem that turned out to be even worse than I had realized. Keith and the team took care of it but when way above and beyond to ensure not only that the leak was fixed but that the car was safe for me and my newborn. They were quick, kept me updated the entire time, and really made it all so easy. Won’t be taking my car anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith
September 01, 2020

"Just bought my 3rd Mazda from Ritch Morton. I have..."

- Roy

Just bought my 3rd Mazda from Ritch Morton. I have experienced good customer service from Shan who I recommend as a go to sales man. He is pleasant and knowledgeable about the product he sells not like some who just BS you for a sale. In addition, the after sales support team also provide good customer service. I have bought 3 Mazdas from Ritch Morton over the years all from Shan. If you are thinking of buying a Mazda then go see Shan and see if he can do you a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shan Marfani
5.0
August 24, 2020

"If I could give them a 0 I would but it wasn't an..."

- J

If I could give them a 0 I would but it wasn't an option. Rich Morton Mazda in Pasadena, MD is engaging in poor business practices. I bought a used vehicle from them on August 10. I did my due diligence and checked the CARFAX, Kelley Blue Book value, took it for a test drive, opened the hood, etc. The vehicle did have an extremely strong odor. My husband and I live in Southern MD and because of our distance to the dealer and 3 small children we took the vehicle home with a written "I Owe You" from the dealer that they would pick up the car and clean and deodorize it through a process that involves cleaning the vents. They picked up the vehicle and returned it to us on August 14 but it still had a very strong odor. I paid to get the car detailed with my own $ yesterday. Today the detailer replaced the air filter for me as well only to find mouse/mice droppings and urine on the filter which was the source of the odor. I called the General Manager and he was unwilling to do anything about it, was rude, and didn't acknowledge that they never did their due diligence and actually cleaned the vehicle like they described. I can't understand why the detailer found the source of the issue but the dealer did not. This vehicle 'passed' a MD inspection. I reported them to Fox 45 Baltimore News, BBB and Mazda Corporate but this level of professionalism is unacceptable. I would like this story to get air time so other customers won't be taken advantage of. The pictures I have show food the mice carried into the air filter compartment, and the urine/feces filled air filter. We were also told by the detailer that a mouse (or mice) still may be in the vehicle so we laid traps tonight. This is completely unacceptable and uncleanly. I have 6-month old twins and a 4-yr old who have been inhaling that waste. In addition they have touched parts of the car. The dealership needs to take this vehicle back and return me my money. They did not hold up their end of the bargain which was eliminate the source of the odor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby (Salesperson), Ahmed, Donald Burke (General Manager)
August 20, 2020

"You can't trust the prices they list on their website. A..."

- justsomeguy

You can't trust the prices they list on their website. A car that is listed as "certified" is, as you find out when you sit down to do the paperwork, actually just eligible to be certified. If you want it to be certified, you have to pay an extra $1500. Never mind that the listing says "certified" on the picture and the listing says a certain price; they act totally surprised that you could get the impression that the listed price includes the warranty. It's like saying "Well, in the picture the car has tires, but that just means that these wheels are capable of having tires on them. If you want tires, that will be $200 each or we'll throw in the whole set for $950." Maybe this is what everyone does, I don't know. Nobody should do it, though, and Rich Morton could have chosen to do the right thing but they didn't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lenny Weatherstein
5.0
August 13, 2020

"CONMEN"

- beb899

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't bother buying one of their classic or used or even new!! My father purchased a 1969 GTO from the dealership last month. Many pictures were sent along with many conversations on how perfect was this vehicle. When the vehicle was delivered it wouldn't start and had to be towed to the local mechanic. Timing, transmission issues, and other problems. Morton Mazda said get it fixed. The mechanic said the car was faulty leaving the dealership, but yet an additional car inspection was done no paperwork regarding that. Also if that was done most likely the inspection wasn't done or it was fraud. Once the vehicle was delivered there was some minor paint defects along with interior defects. That wasn't disclosed. My opinion go elsewhere. LIES and more Lies. I wish they were local to my area i would have this conversation in person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Coker
1
...
1 - 10 of 223 results