About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rich Morton Mazda

3.8

197 Lifetime Reviews

51 Mountain Rd, Pasadena, Maryland 21122 Directions
Sales: (855) 727-6985

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

197 Reviews of Rich Morton Mazda

Sort by Write a review
July 19, 2018

"IT WAS A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!"

- Cass

If I could give ZERO stars I would. The person who sold us the car was Kelvin. The car that was purchased had so many things WRONG with it. First of all the fog light was not working, a rear break light was out, my car alarm will not stop going off at night(I know now one is trying to break in because I have seen it go off for no reason), and on of my side mirror lights was broken. This car was baught because I was told everything would be fix. The break light and fog light was fixed after 4 days which is absolutely horrendous!!! Also they said the car alarm can’t be fixed because they aren’t there to see what is wrong and that is completely sad because I know people who can check it so easy. If you are reading this you may think if it is so easy fix it yourself but I was promised that they would fix everything because we had a warranty. Another issue is that as soon as I got there I noticed the light on my side mirror was broken and they PROMISED to fix that and once they figured out it was to expensive they backed out. Also the car when purchased did not come with all of the papers necessary when the buying a car. I don’t know how this car passed inspection and THIS CAR SHOULDN'T HAVE PASSED INSPECTION!!!! EVERYTHING THEY SAID WAS A LIE!! This is the worst purchase i have ever made. DO NOT GO TO RICH MORTON!!! I WILL NEVER SHOP THERE AGAIN AND I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelvin
July 09, 2018

"Very disappointing "

- Bsdwa

Salesman lied over text saying he was going to take off $1000 from the car. Wasted my time and theirs; very unprofessional. His excuse was "You needed to come in within a certain timeframe to receive the $1000 off." Yet somehow that was never mentioned until it came time to sign the deal. Dealership would not honor the discount even with proof of texts between me and the salesman. I understand they need to make money but what kind of company doesn't honor their word? Will not be doing business with them or recommending them to any colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Crook
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 20, 2018

"Sales"

- Hblair198

Jeff comes off very professional and makes you feel welcome and comfortable.I have not made the decision to purchase yet but I will use Jeff as my salesperson when I am ready.I will refer family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Crook
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 24, 2018

"Good first car experience"

- naokihime

I was in to look at a Mazda3 hatchback after a really negative experience at another dealership. Rich was great; he helped me along through my first car-buying experience. He sat and chatted with us between going back to the finance folks to get my interest rate sorted out, and it seemed like he genuinely wanted to look out for us and make sure I got the car I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Wade
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 19, 2018

"Unusual great experience from a car dealership"

- FE

This was by far a positive NO PRESSURE experience! We were greeted by the manager (unknown to us) as we found out later. The sales person Ashley was so pleasant and helpful on the phone. When we arrived, she was unavailable.Shan stated she wouldn’t be very long. With no pressure we asked him if he could set us up with a test drive. He is very knowledgeable and easy going. He assured us they work together and it was not a problem. The car is exactly what my husband was looking for.It was used and SPOTLESS . Low mileage great deal. We didn’t have to play the b.s. game. The first # quoted was out, than in a few minutes Neal came over,gave us a fantastic deal and what we wanted for our trade in. All were happy ! Ashley even let me borrow her phone charger even though she missed this sale,she was a sweetheart!!! VERY PLEASANTLY SUPRISED!!!!! Check it out. You will be amazed at their family feel at ease no pressure sale!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shan Marfani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Neal Johnson general manager, Ashley Herbert
November 12, 2017

"Bill Readling found me the car I wanted"

- Joe

I really enjoyed working with Bill. He was professional, courteous, and came through with the exact car I was looking for. I'm happy with my sales price and my new car. Thanks Bill and Rich Morton Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Readling
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 08, 2017

"Best Service!"

- Joseph W Skinker

The Rich Morton Mazda folks treat you like family. Ray King runs the entire service show - and is often under a chassis or washing up to greet you because he's been after things with his service technicians. Every question is answered, worn parts are discussed and made available, and I am never sent home unsatisfied. These guys care about you returning as a customer and work hard to prove it. Over the years I have had RMM service many makes and models that I have owned - with the same outstanding results. My most recent visit was for my 2008 Lincoln Mark LT - routine stuff, small potatoes....but Ray and his team treat me like I am a fleet owner. Thank you, RMM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray King
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 01, 2017

"Richard W. Was Great!"

- evandj93

Richard W. at Rich Morton Mazda was superb. Walked in to check out a Mazda 6, but couldn't decide between a lightly used one or a new one. Richard was patient and let me test drive both and explained all the options I had. I ended up leasing the vehicle and Richard was willing to work with me on the price to something I was comfortable with. After the process started and finance was working on my documents, Richard sat with me and we engaged in small talk unless the finance gal called me back. I've had sales reps at other dealerships simply stand off elsewhere and leave me sitting at their desk waiting for sometimes hours. The finance side of things went smoothly. I didn't catch her name, but she was friendly and explained things well. Overall, this was a great experience and I will definitely be returning to this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Wade
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 30, 2017

"One who goes above and beyond!"

- agt0914

I am so grateful the owner of this dealership really cares about fixing my unresolved issues I had with my car. He wants his employees to do the same. He has gone above and beyond to get my two cars fixed. Even when I thought no one was listening or even cared! He does! He takes pride in his business. You can feel good knowing that the car you buy shall or will be in great working condition when purchased. They have some great cars there. Check them out now cause they have a awesome sale going on now. This is the same sale they had last year when I purchased two cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Taylor-Watts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 22, 2017

"Be informed-Be Persistent"

- QualityManager

I have purchased 3 cars from Rich Morton Mazda, Pasadena in recent years, 2 new, 1 used. The new car purchases were straight forward, I do my research, know the features I want, and know what I am willing to pay. I fully expect the salesman to use all the “tricks of the trade” to get the most money out of me that he can, I enjoy the process. I was recently planning on purchasing a new 2017 Mazda 6. While looking at Rich Morton’s web site, I wandered onto the used car site and saw that they had a very low miles 2015 Hyundai Genesis for sale at a price not far off of a loaded new Mazda 6. I researched my N.A.D.A. and Blue Book values for the Genesis and my trade-in; I had the Morton on-line vehicle highlights and offering price, and went to do a deal. The information battle on the Used Car side starts as soon as you walk on the site. No window information stickers are on the vehicles. As soon as I found the Genesis on the lot, I knew things would be difficult. The car did not have some of the options listed on the web site. No listed power sunroof was obvious. I hunted down a salesman and started the dance. We could not reach a deal, mainly because I would not accept that a 2015 car with 6300 miles should be valued as a new car. 3 weeks later, end of the month, I get a call and end up talking to the General Manager, Neal Johnson. We discuss my interest in the Genesis and his interest in moving cars. After addressing why I walked earlier in the month, we quickly agreed to a deal that matched what I wanted on the first visit. 4 days later the 2015 Genesis, with 6400 miles, turns into a Christmas tree on start up. All the warning lights are on, the engine is running, but most systems are not. I called my Rich Morton salesman to see how they wanted to handle the problem and was told that his boss said the vehicle was under Hyundai warranty and it was up to me to handle it. I asked about the 1 month/1000 mile Morton warranty and promise of “Customer Satisfaction”. Maybe they could handle the inter-action with the Hyundai dealership, since Morton had Hyundai do maintenance last month on the car. Nothing doing, I was on my own. The Hyundai dealership I went to mentioned that Rich Morton had sent the car to the same dealership for issues that resulted in major replacement of electrical components and wiring, the same problem that I had. Hyundai took 2 weeks and mechanic interaction with engineers at Hyundai’s design center to try and figure out the problem. I had the car back but was not comfortable with future reliability. I reached out to Rich Morton General Manager Neal Johnson, looking to get a solution that gets me a dependable car. He apologized for not being aware of the situation sooner and agreed that I should not be handling the situation alone. He told me to return the Genesis for a full refund, he would handle wiping out the loan, and would give me full credit of my trade-in value towards the purchase of another vehicle. When I returned, his team was fully invested in "making things right". I ended up with a 2017 Mazda 6 that met all my needs, at a price that was very favorable to me. After a bumpy start, Neal Johnson and his team came through and proved that customer satisfaction is important to Rich Morton Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Readling
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Neal Johnson, Donald Edwards, Ginger Forsythe
1
...
1 - 10 of 197 results