Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rich Morton Mazda

3.5

203 Lifetime Reviews

51 Mountain Rd, Pasadena, Maryland 21122 Directions
Call (855) 727-6985

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

203 Reviews of Rich Morton Mazda

Sort by Write a review
September 29, 2019

"The worst dealership ( rating 0)"

- Lois

Don’t believe any ads from this dealership and always look for the blue book value of a vehicle. It is nothing but a scam and lies. You can’t choose a employee because they lie about who works there. Can’t rate them because they get no star at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwight Dean
1.0
Eddie Coker
1.0
Richard Holliday
1.0
August 30, 2019

"Bill Readling is amazing"

- schosar

This was my first time buying a car, and Bill made me feel like I was not being taken advantage of. Bill was very hospitable and his customer service was EXCELLENT. He listened to what I wanted, and he worked with me to get the best price possible, not only for new (used) car, but also for my trade-in. Bill understood that I needed a reliable salesman and he was very straightforward with me about everything in the whole process. I HIGHLY recommend Bill. I had asked for a new windshield for the car I was buying as there were some scratches on it, and Bill included the new windshield in the price of the vehicle I was buying-- the price did not change. Along with the windshield, Bill made sure my car was super well-taken-care-of and had the car cleaned for me each time it was at the dealership. Bill's customer service is above all else. Ehmad was the manager that Bill spoke with regarding my trade-in and my financing, and he did an outstanding job finding me a lower interest rate for financing than my bank did. I really appreciated all of Ehmad's hard work. Lastly, Ginger helped me understand my financing and sign the papers-- she went out of her way to double check with me that I was signing papers that I had agreed to, and when I misunderstood something, she was intent of making sure I found out the right answer. Overall, Rich Morton Mazda made my first car buying experience great, and I will be back in the future, for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Readling
5.0
Ginger Forsythe
5.0
Other Employees : Ehmad
August 16, 2019

"Salesperson, Bill Readling, was wonderful to work with."

- Baldwind

Bill Readling made the process quick and painless. He listened to what I wanted and followed through. Once he got gas in the car, the rest of the process went very smoothly! I would recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Readling
5.0
July 20, 2019

"I drove 200 miles and could not test drive a car"

- Trans am se forever.

I called the dealership at 9 AM in the morning and specifically arranged to test drive a used classic car. I told them I was driving 100 miles in one direction to get to them. I had 10 text messages with the salesman during my travels to the dealership. Upon arrival I found out that the car would not start and could not be worked on and so I could not test drive the car even though I have been told I would be able to test drive the car. I drove 200 miles total and wasted five hours of my day to not be able to test drive a car even though the dealership knew six hours in advance that I was coming and exactly which car I wanted to test drive. It was incredibly disappointing and no one seem to care. Very surprising way to treat a customer they where trying to get to spend $50,000 on a 40 year old car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Readling
1.0
July 03, 2019

"Did the Right Thing"

- DC

This was my original 1-star review for this dealership: "Would not honor their own advertised web price from their website for a used car. Price was changed on their website during my test drive ($2700 higher!), but I had printed out a copy of the web page just before I arrived showing the price it had been for the previous 2 days. All the GM did was say he was sorry for the inconvenience." I am pleased to provide a happy update to the story. Eddie Coker contacted me and after some discussion via email (always courteous and professional), he agreed to sell me the car at the price originally listed. Once the price was agreed upon, they made it easy for me to take the car to my mechanic (an hour away) to check it out, then I came back the next day and we finished up the deal (mechanic drooled over the car and said it was absolutely perfect.) I called ahead and Bill made sure all the paperwork was ready for me when I came back so it was a quick transaction. Kudos to Eddie Coker and the rest of the team for doing the right thing and putting the customer first. Although it was a rough start, in the end I am a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shan Marfani
5.0
Bill Readling
5.0
Eddie Coker
5.0
March 26, 2019

"Great buying experience!"

- Nets45866!

Bought a 2017 Ford Raptor from this dealership, great customer service and attention to detail when purchasing the vehicle. I will surely be back next time around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwight Dean
5.0
July 19, 2018

"IT WAS A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!"

- Cass

If I could give ZERO stars I would. The person who sold us the car was Kelvin. The car that was purchased had so many things WRONG with it. First of all the fog light was not working, a rear break light was out, my car alarm will not stop going off at night(I know now one is trying to break in because I have seen it go off for no reason), and on of my side mirror lights was broken. This car was baught because I was told everything would be fix. The break light and fog light was fixed after 4 days which is absolutely horrendous!!! Also they said the car alarm can’t be fixed because they aren’t there to see what is wrong and that is completely sad because I know people who can check it so easy. If you are reading this you may think if it is so easy fix it yourself but I was promised that they would fix everything because we had a warranty. Another issue is that as soon as I got there I noticed the light on my side mirror was broken and they PROMISED to fix that and once they figured out it was to expensive they backed out. Also the car when purchased did not come with all of the papers necessary when the buying a car. I don’t know how this car passed inspection and THIS CAR SHOULDN'T HAVE PASSED INSPECTION!!!! EVERYTHING THEY SAID WAS A LIE!! This is the worst purchase i have ever made. DO NOT GO TO RICH MORTON!!! I WILL NEVER SHOP THERE AGAIN AND I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelvin
July 09, 2018

"Very disappointing "

- Bsdwa

Salesman lied over text saying he was going to take off $1000 from the car. Wasted my time and theirs; very unprofessional. His excuse was "You needed to come in within a certain timeframe to receive the $1000 off." Yet somehow that was never mentioned until it came time to sign the deal. Dealership would not honor the discount even with proof of texts between me and the salesman. I understand they need to make money but what kind of company doesn't honor their word? Will not be doing business with them or recommending them to any colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Crook
March 20, 2018

"Sales"

- Hblair198

Jeff comes off very professional and makes you feel welcome and comfortable.I have not made the decision to purchase yet but I will use Jeff as my salesperson when I am ready.I will refer family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Crook
February 24, 2018

"Good first car experience"

- naokihime

I was in to look at a Mazda3 hatchback after a really negative experience at another dealership. Rich was great; he helped me along through my first car-buying experience. He sat and chatted with us between going back to the finance folks to get my interest rate sorted out, and it seemed like he genuinely wanted to look out for us and make sure I got the car I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Wade
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 203 results