Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Richard Karr Motors

Waco, TX

3.3
20 Reviews

1101 N. Valley Mills Dr.

Waco, TX

76710

Directions

20 Reviews of Richard Karr Motors

Sort by
June 24, 2021

"Worst service I have ever received. Took them 5 days..."

- stacyfalcon05

Worst service I have ever received. Took them 5 days before they even looked at my car, did not update me till I called them, then tried to charge me for something that they supposedly had fixed one month earlier. They finally said they had fixed it and I pick it up and within a few hours notice the problem is still there. Take it back assuming of course they will fix their error and they try to charge me to fix it again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAS Admin
1.0
Jun 28, 2021 -

Richard Karr Motors responded

Stacy, Thank you for leaving us this feedback. I spoke with your father earlier this morning and got the OK for the additional work. I do apologize for the extended wait you encountered, we've been extremely busy and its taken longer than anticipated to complete these repairs. We are installing your water pump today. Thanks again for your patience, Sincerely, Mike Lee, 254-776-1111, mrmike1954@aol.com

May 25, 2021

"I am so disappointed with my 2011 Cadillac bought it July..."

- sherry338

I am so disappointed with my 2011 Cadillac bought it July 28 2020 . I used my extended warranty out by taking it to shop.Now a blowing engine .no one will help me it cost ten thousand to replace the engine . Hello I live paycheck to paycheck

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara Delosora and her husband
Jun 01, 2021 -

Richard Karr Motors responded

Sherry, we appreciate you leaving this honest feedback about your experience. We appreciate any and all feedback, as it allows us to continue to grow and improve as a dealership. At your earliest convenience, please feel free to reach out to us so that we can learn more about your visit. We hope to talk with you soon. Sincerely, Mike Lee, 254-776-1111, mrmike1954@aol.com

September 15, 2020

"I recommend using Ernesto Ramirez as your sales..."

- Amandas04

I recommend using Ernesto Ramirez as your sales consultant! in my opinion the best! Gave me the best deal!! He answered all my questions, he also follows up with me all the way in Abilene!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAS Admin
5.0
Sep 21, 2020 -

Richard Karr Motors responded

Hello and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Ernesto was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Sincerely, Mike Lee, 254-776-1111, mrmike1954@aol.com

August 24, 2020

"The car buying experience was amazing. I really..."

- Sic'em Bears High Flying Dad

The car buying experience was amazing. I really appreciate the deal put together for my daughter starting college at Baylor. I know for the next four years she has a team (Larry Miller, Thomas Contreras, Richard Karr) behind her and will do all that is needed for her to have a dependable vehicle. Thank you, working with them was truly a blessing.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAS Admin
5.0
Other Employees : Larry Miller, Thomas Contreras
Aug 31, 2020 -

Richard Karr Motors responded

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Richard Karr Motors, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Lee, 254-776-1111, mrmike1954@aol.com

May 12, 2020

"the truck has been in their service department at least..."

- jonillively

the truck has been in their service department at least 10 times since October for the SAME issue. they turn the light off and say it's fixed and then same issue, all this while under warranty. Call Mike Lee in the service department who tells us to take it somewhere else. truck goes some where else and they are able to quickly find the issue. speak to Mr. Goff because why should we pay for something that they could have fixed months ago because it's been the same issue continuously? jump through hoops last week and today, no one is willing to pay for the problem that their mechanics could have fixed MONTHS ago. no more GMC products and def do NOT recommend this dealership or service department

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Lee, Mr Goff
May 19, 2020 -

Richard Karr Motors responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

September 15, 2019

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Melissa Naylor

I came to Richard Karr because they were recommended by trusted friends and I was not disappointed. The lovely professional at the front desk, my salesperson, Jennifer Twitty, the GM Richard Gough and their Service Department Director, Mike Lee all were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in assisting me. I will recommend them to everyone that I know. I feel like I made new friends and purchased a vehicle from wonderful, honest people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Karr
August 01, 2019

"XT4 puchase"

- Laura1165

Working with Todd made our purchase very easy. Did not feel pressured into buying. I had sought out on the Internet the car and what I wanted in it. Todd was quick to answer my questions prior to coming to the dealership.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAS Admin
5.0
October 16, 2018

"Professional & Helpfull"

- james1125

I completely enjoyed my experience of buying a car at Richard Karr. The staff was very professional & helpful. They answered all of my questions, plus helped me understand the vehicle plus all of its bells & whistles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Daniel, Britain, title guy, sales mgr
May 11, 2018

"Great Car Purchase Experience"

- flyguy

Richard Karr Motors is the best in all areas from service to used cars to new cars. Always friendly, professional and extremely fair. Having purchased numerous new and used cars, Richard Karr Motors is by far the best car buying experience you will ever have. Additionally, their service department led by the master, Mike Lee is the best in the business. I would recommend this dealership everyday, all day! Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lee, Larry Miller, Tony, Rick Rapson...and the Man, Richard Karr!
April 07, 2018

"All around great dealer"

- Mmosel

Have had body work done at the collision center about a year ago, and recently purchased a used vehicle. Both experiences were outstanding and better than expected. They have some great employees. Car purchase was fair and relatively haggle free. Highly recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Aardahl
1
1 - 10 of 20 results