About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Richards' Motorcars

3.4

57 Lifetime Reviews

672 Broadway, Malden, Massachusetts 02148 Directions
Sales: (781) 322-6600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

57 Reviews of Richards' Motorcars

Sort by Write a review
September 29, 2017

"STAY AWAY WORST EXPERIENCE IMAGINABLE !"

- Escalade EXT

On 06/23/2017 I put a deposit on a 2013 Cadillac Escalade EXT. I drove 163 miles the next day to look at the truck in person upon arrival to the dealership I was told they didn't have the paper work from the auction that they purchased the truck from and I wouldn't be able to take delivery of the truck for a week to 10 days. I agreed. After 10 days I was told by Dan there was a delay in the paper work it was going to be another week once again I waited another 10 days. Dan called me and said that the paperwork came in now we have to wait another week for DMV paper work. I didn't end up taking delivery of the truck until 07/21/2017. The only reason I waited a month was the fact that there was still factory warranty. I was told by Dan that there was still 2 months of basic factory warranty on the truck given the fact that it took a month to get the truck there was still one month of factory warranty remaining. On 07/21/2017 They delivered the Truck to me at the local DMV branch. upon driving the truck home I noticed several warranty related issues I immediately called my local Cadillac Dealer to have the needed repairs done. Greenwich Cadillac set up the soonest appointment they had on 08/01/2017 Upon arrival that morning I was told the vehicle warranty had expired 2 days earlier. The truck needed over $2,000 in repairs. I called Cadillac customer relations for help because the warranty was only two days out they declined any assistance in the repairs. I called dan and explained I was mislead on the length of the factory warranty. I asked that Richards motor cars participate in the repairs or take the truck back for a full refund Dan said he was going to talk to the owner Richard and get back to me. Several days later Dan did call me back stating Richard will not take the truck back or paricapate in any of the needed repairs. I have spent over $1,000 in Maintenance and repairs. The vehicle still needed an additonal $1,800 in repairs. After already overpaying for the truck and being so disgusted with this entire ordeal I SOLD the truck taking a $5,000 LOSS after only owning this vehicle less the 2 months. Its obvious once you leave this dealership your on your own they do not stand behind there vehicles ( I Paid $45,000 KBB Value was $42,600 So much for their value pricing ) Just found out today Massachusetts has a used car lemon law wish I knew that before I sold the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vinny Mogauro, Sales person - Dan Mogauro General Manager
July 10, 2017

"STAY AWAY UNLESS WANT TO PAY TO MUCH & BE LIED TO "

- lindarube

Bought a $32,100 car drove off the lot the issues started. I knew at that moment we should have taken the car back and got money back for lemon. We setup an appointment with the mechanic, took time to go down missing work and was told they “forgot” about appointment and the mechanic was busy. Not sure what is the problem but the mechanic clearly did not do his job. The front brakes were gone, the car made an awful squeaking noise, the console was broken and a latch was supposedly ordered which we did not received for 6 months. It takes a day to get the part in! The most disturbing part is when I took the car to my mechanic and after checking out the car he determined the rear brakes will need to be replaced. He also noticed as he was rotating the tires, the tires were facing in the wrong direction. We also needed a new battery after the battery was constantly dying. We were NOT been able to get the sticker because of the battery issue. We need to drive a variety of country and highway. Only it keeps DYING and we need to start all over again. I also had my renewal for the “Runner” but instead of extending the new renewal (which you said he could not do) and I paid $100 they did the registration for two weeks and I called the registry and they were surprised it was not extended a year rather I spent $100 for less than 2 weeks. I then had to go back that week to extend my registration that I paid you to take care of. Basically paid to much for car, got an awful trade value and was lied to over and over. Saying wanted to help, they kept putting off service until had car over 60 days. Then gave all service we had to pay our trusted mechanic (25 years with him). Lost faith in them when can't check cars and notice obvious problems AND TIRES FACING THE WRONG WAY! Dan went to owner who offered to buy car back, for much less of cours, and buy another car! I just wanted service in the first few months paid for. Out of $2000 in repairs he decided the fair thing was to give his cost for battery and labor cost if they did it. It is a high preformance sports battery and they claimed it would cost MUCH less than they claimed and $25 for labor. REALLY?? I saw invoice for bettery, they lie and cheat to make a sale. Never had a worst experience and lots of lip service with a smile. Very friendly but if you want to be treated fairly, forget about it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan,Vinny
March 13, 2017

"Blessed"

- Dodgeram311

Saw an add on line for a Dodge Ram today. I called spoke to cheryl and she immediately got me a sales person. His name is Dan. Dan and i talked three or four times today on my interest with the truck. I did the loan application on line once he received it he called me to go over it cuz i didnt put in a few things. Ya see he is working hard to help me expedite this so when my son goes tomorrow and loves it he already saw the picture and loves it. Dan called me back with the numbers. I told him what my deposit was. He was kind enough to do an electronic payment. He took his time. And now all the paper work is done so now he sends all his vehicles through a service check so he know s your getting a good vehicle. I am so pleased with the level of dedication all day. Susan Locigno East Boston.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan and cheryl
January 11, 2017

"Poor client experience and awful communication"

- Jorge

I finally found the Truck I was looking for (2013 Ram 2500 blackout edition). I was contacted by Joe Salemi in the morning and he asked me for the information on my trade in. I send all my info plus pictures of my car and I was never contacted back. I called him to know if he received the pics and he told me that he has to check. He never Answered back( no call, no email, no txt). I called him again and no answer. I texted him and email him and no answer. Very bad experience overall, since the person who recommended me was a client of them. I will not say to don't by there, because in every place the is always a bad apple. Mr. Salemi you should appreciate all clients that are trying to contact you, because maybe that will be the one that will tell others to keep refering you. Jorge R. Maldonado

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Salemi
Jan 23, 2017 -

Richards' Motorcars responded

Customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities at Richards Motorcars. After receiving a request for information from this customer, he was contacted by one of our sales people. The customer informed us that he was 1500 miles away in Miami Fl, and that he had a trade in. It is very difficult to take in a trade from this distance. However, in an effort to help the customer, the sales person asked for all the information on the trade via email. We were having issues with the internet on that day, and did not receive anything from the customer until the following morning. By that time this review had already been written. Once we did receive all the information from the customer the next morning, he was contacted by management. The customer was helped at that time to his satisfaction.

November 23, 2016

"Awesome dealings "

- Jim

The salesman Marc as well as the sales manager where a SUPER pleasure to work with. Service was above and beyond all expectations,! The best car buying experience EVER! Thank you.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark riggio
October 25, 2016

"Fantastic!!"

- Boston77

Mark and Dan were very personable and professional. They took their time and answer all my questions and concerns. I got an awesome deal on my infinti. I'm so ecstatic with my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan , mark
September 17, 2016

"Great Experience , Great Service"

- Danny

Had a great experience from start to finish . Stopped by one night to look one of three nice Cadillac Escalades they had on their lot , and was met by Mark Riccio ,who is such a great guy, very straight forward and a man of his word. I took the truck for a test ride which went great , went home to think about it for the night with no pressure , came back the next day and negotiated a price with no hassles and was very pleasant . They have a new Manager there , Dan Mogauro who also was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with as I had also asked for a couple of mechanical services I requested for precautionary measures before I picked up the truck that were performed with no questions asked . When I picked up the truck I was pleasantly surprised by the attention to the Detailing both inside and out , not just washed , compounded and waxed , truck looked brand new. Also the mechanic they had on duty I believe his name is Rory , went over all precautionary mechanical and fluids and filters that were changed , which was great piece of mind . Very Happy . I would highly recommend buying a car or truck there . They have some high end vehicles with low mileage . Stop by and ask for Mark Riccio you won't be disappointed .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Riccio , Manager Dan Mogauro
May 27, 2016

"Shocking Experience"

- Zach

*********************** *****STAY AWAY!***** *********************** I had an awful experience. The GM wanted to test drive my vehicle but refused to provide me with his drivers license to ensure he was even a legal driver. If I provide my license to drive one of your cars, then you should provide me with yours if you are driving mine. I wanted a call back from the owner of the company but I still have not heard back from anyone. If you ask me, they seem to be purchasing the cars directly to the company which voids any kind of lemon law upon sale (Once a vehicle is a "company car" in the state of Massachusetts then lemon laws no longer apply for the consumer) that an ordinary dealership would happily help the consumer with. Overall: Horrible experience with the upper management, but the first salesman (Vinny) who helped was very kind and helpful and I could tell he was a genuine guy, go see him if you HAVE to deal with this place. As for their leadership team; awful customer relations and they need to clean house of their over zealous management. I have done many transactions in my day and this was by far the worst experience I have ever ecountered. You would expect more proffesionalism out of a GM, it was almost as if I asked him to give me his first born child. STAY AWAY! *********************** *****STAY AWAY!***** ***********************

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vinny (Great Guy), Their GM was awful
Jun 18, 2016 -

Richards' Motorcars responded

"Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us at Richards Motorcars and we frequently adjust our processes and procedures to accommodate many customers. This customer was treated with the respect and professionalism thru the entire process.However our employees privacy is also very important to the dealership and we cannot share our employees private information such as copies of licenses and things of that nature. The customer was given various different options in an attempt and satisfy his needs while still maintaining our employees safety and privacy.We even offered to have the customer accompany the Manager during his vehicles appraisal process. However the customer insisted on having a copy of the employees license which we were not able to provide per employee privacy laws. "

November 20, 2015

"Great price, great service, and very helpful!"

- mmerlina

We dealt with mostly Dan and Luis for the sale of the vehicle and they were both as helpful and responsive as anyone could ever ask for. The deal happened quickly because the price was right where it should have been. While we were waiting on the paperwork and registration, they were nice enough to drive it up to the graphics company to have it lettered which again helped speed up the overall process. Joe was very quick with the financial paperwork.. in and out of his office in 20-25 minutes. I'm not really sure what else anyone could ask for in a car dealership. Very clean and professional showroom. Helpful and polite sales people. Quick and knowledgeable financial staff. A big thank you to the entire team over there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Luis, and Joe
August 03, 2015

"Very disappointed"

- mohammad1

i bought a BMW 328 about three month ago. The car was still under warranty. Since I bought this car I have had all kinds of problems with it. I have gone to BMW dealer almost every week and still the car is not fixed. Either BMW is piece of junk or these guys don't know what they are selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results