About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Richardson Chrysler Jeep Dodge

4.5

149 Lifetime Reviews

1321 N Central Expy, Richardson, Texas 75080 Directions
Sales: (214) 329-0862

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

149 Reviews of Richardson Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
December 17, 2018

"Great customer service"

- luis lopez

Juan and Blair were very helpful and easy to work with. They help make everything fast because they knew I was short in time. The best buying experience i've ever had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
juan, blair
Dec 18, 2018 -

Richardson Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for the five stars! We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our team. We appreciate your business!

December 14, 2018

"Salesman was excellent. "

- Sales

Salesman new that I was out of town, worked with me to make the deal happen and deliver the car to Me. Also knew that I would not be getting service at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Bristow
Dec 17, 2018 -

Richardson Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for the five stars and kind words! We appreciate the chance to earn your business!

December 08, 2018

"Great Dealership "

- Jada

Initially, I went to this dealership on 12/5/2018 to test drive a new jeep wrangler but ended up falling in love with a 2017 dodge charger SE. Ryan, the used car salesman, worked diligently and persistently to get me into the car. He would not take no for an answer and exceeded above and beyond to meet my expectations. Jay, the sales manager, worked well with me on the monthly payments and overall price of the car. This is my first time purchasing a vehicle on my own and I must say the customer service and deal I received exceeded beyond my original expectations. I love my car so far. I just bought it on 12/6/2018 and I plan on doing another update after my first month experience. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan and Jay the sales manager
Dec 10, 2018 -

Richardson Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that Ryan went the extra mile for your car-buying experience. We hope you enjoy your new Charger!

October 30, 2018

"DISHONEST!!! AVOID"

- elliejo

This dealership is terrible. They had us return three times to sign contracts, and the third time I noticed they included service agreements that I did not agree to at the time of purchase. The finance guy we originally dealt with was unprofessional and down right rude. He wouldnt take no for an answer. They have hung up on me, refused to call me back and have been rude when Ive gone in personally. Two and a half months after purchase of my vehicle, my licence plates are still not registered with the state. DO NOT DEAL WITH THESE GUYS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian the salesman was good.
August 20, 2018

"The absolute worst."

- Matt12

The worst I've ever experienced. I bought a new Jeep Grand Cherokee from Richardson Jeep. It broke down 2 days later and spent 35 days in the shop while Chrysler Jeep technicians made repeated guess attempts to fix the problem. Eventually, they replaced enough parts that the problem resolved, but were never able to pin point the cause. I called Richardson Jeep repeatedly during this process and, while they offered absolutely no assistance at all, was at least assured that they would make it right in the end....they did nothing. Then I wrote a negative review about my experience with them and someone from the dealership wrote back apologizing and requesting that I call them so they could "address my situation." I didn't call at that time because I had already invested hours into trying to get them to lift a single finger while the vehicle was in the shop and I didn't feel like wasting more time with them. However, the vehicle is now experiencing a similar safety problem and I want out of it before it causes an accident. I called Richardson Jeep this past Thursday morning and asked them to make it right. They seemed very energetic at first and I thought they were actually going to do something. The sales manager me asked to give him a little bit of time to see what he could do to help. I waited almost 2 full business days and still hadn't heard back, so I called again. He apologized and told me he hadn't even looked at it yet, but would do so and call me back. He called me about 30 minutes later and offered to take the vehicle back for $4,500 to $5,000 less than the average trade-in value I found online and to give me "employee pricing" on a new purchase.... This is what "taking care" of a customer means at Richardson Jeep...sell you a brand new vehicle with a major safety defect, do nothing to help you get it fixed and allow you to pay out of pocket for 35 days of rental car fees, and then give you an insultingly low offer to buy the vehicle back and offer a standard discount available to anyone on a new vehicle purchase from them...They are a gross business. Their offer provided a great way for them to make money off me 3 times, but did absolutely nothing to help me overcome the fact that they sold me a dangerous vehicle that I'm afraid to put my family in. There are a lot of good dealerships out there. Give your business to them. If you like a price at Richardson Jeep, ask a better dealership to match it. I sincerely regret ever stepping foot inside Richardson Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
August 04, 2018

"Great service"

- Dajjal_1988

The salesman was very friendly and wasn’t just trying to close the deal. Very detailed and professional. Got in and out in under 4 hrs with the vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Garza
Aug 06, 2018 -

Richardson Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business!

June 21, 2018

"Sales manager not honest"

- doc Savage

Sales Manager agreed to pay for wheel skins for the new Challenger that i bought last month. i gave Him the receipt and He still has not paid me.....cannot trust people anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Major
May 12, 2018

"Awesome "

- Fwwlla

The salesman Jamaal Alexander was helpful took his time to get us in a vehicle the dealership was friendly clean and so nice overall nice place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamaal Alexander
May 14, 2018 -

Richardson Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for the five stars! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Jamaal. We hope to work with you again in the future!

April 16, 2018

"Fake online prices"

- Adam Abdulmujeeb

I was called by CDJR Richardson after checking prices on a new Pacifica limited through Truecar. The initial phone call was good and they sent a follow-up price email that matched what they told me over the phone that was good enough for us to drop everything and go see the car. The salesman I spoke to on the phone (Matt?) was unavailable so after a short wait we wear shown the car by another salesman who was a little on the short/rude side. He asked us the price that we were quoted and I had me forward him the email. At this point I told him we would NOT be asking for any more discount than what was emailed. We set-up an appointment on the following weekend to evaluate the trade-in vehicle. We received two offers on the trade-in on the same say. Richardson Chrysler offered more than $1,500 less on the trade-in than the next best offer. WORSE, the price of the Pacifica has increased by more than $4,000 because there was a mistake where the discount offered was on the wrong MSRP. They gave us a sticker price that did not match the sticker we were able to download on the VIN from Chrysler's website. They showed us an invoice for the car that had duplicated charges on it. In trying to close the deal they claimed to offer an additional discount but removed another discount for the exact same amount. Finally, they tried to add $1,095 in destination fees on top of the MSRP sticker price and other dealer adds even though destination fees are included as a line item on the sticker. They also withheld the rebates we already knew about and told us they would charge us MORE to use our Chrysler supplier discount (Employee Discount). We did not purchase from them on that day. Our previous lease provider has a relationship with this dealer and tried to convince to lease the same VIN through them and gave us the true invoice amount proving that the invoice and sticker we were shown were doctored. We noticed that the quote we originally received was the same to the dollar as a competing dealer. We called the other dealer and were offered an itemized sheet for the car greater than we could've imagined. 1% below their invoice (which was lower than Richardson Chrysler's for a car with more features) and then they gave us $2,000 in rebates AND 0% financing free Tint, and transfered the car 250 miles to get it from another city. All this with no dealer adds, and no pressure on GAP or Service Contracts which I declined. They also gave even more on our trade-in! Do not do business with CDJR Richardson when Meador is in the same metroplex. CDJR Richardson is still sending out the "erroneous" offer on this Pacifica.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt, Shack, Kyle
Apr 17, 2018 -

Richardson Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Adam, we try to provide each customer with a great, no pressure, and helpful sales experience when considering a vehicle. We are sorry that your experience did not reflect our dedication to serve you. We would like the chance to speak with you in order to address your situation and make things right. Please contact me at your earliest availability: Max Millender, 214-718-9465.

March 27, 2018

"Awful"

- Jeepgrandcherokee

Everyone who works here lacks any sense of customer service. I should've looked at the reviews online. Sleezy, overpriced, lying dealership. Don't waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Weatherton
Mar 28, 2018 -

Richardson Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

We try to provide each customer with a great, no pressure, and helpful sales experience when considering a vehicle. We are sorry that your experience did not reflect our dedication to serve you. Please reach out to me at your earliest availability so I can address your situation and resolve this matter for you: Max Millender, 214-718-9465.

1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results