Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Richmond BMW Midlothian

Midlothian, VA

4.3
313 Reviews

12100 Midlothian Turnpike

Midlothian, VA

23113

Directions

313 Reviews of Richmond BMW Midlothian

Sort by
June 10, 2021

"Purchased my second suv from BMW Midlothian. Balaji..."

- nkthanu

Purchased my second suv from BMW Midlothian. Balaji helped me both the times. He is truly an amazing person, period. The dealership is fantastic . Great people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Balaji Rajamohan
5.0
Jun 10, 2021 -

nkthanu responded

Great customer service. Balaji is an amazing person. He makes sure you are comfortable and treats you like a friend. Thank you, Balaji, for all your help. The dealership is fantastic. Overall the people are great. There is literally no nonsense. They will help you as much as they can.

June 04, 2021

"06/04/2021By far the WORST experience ever, NOT a..."

- dk6213

06/04/2021 By far the WORST experience ever, NOT a dealership to ever be trusted. I brought my car in for inspection and asked for an appraisal for buy back. I had previously received an email from the manager regarding paying 125% of KBB value due to shortage of pre-owned cars I was called and quoted a price and told the offer was good for 5 days. I then called and set up an appointment for a buy back within that 5 day period. On the day of the appointment, 4 hours prior to appointment I received a call with the explanation the the person who quoted me the amount does not work at BMW Midlothian any more and they cannot honor the offer that was made. The person who called me said due to high mileage the approval was denied. However, then how was the appraisal done and a quote offered? They had the mileage and year of car and the car has been serviced since purchase with them. Unfortunately, this interaction with this Richmond BMW Midlothian dealership is reflective of BMW as a whole and has confirmed my impression that BMW is a watered down brand. No longer can be considered a luxury brand. Luxury brands have dignity and take pride in their integrity towards their customers. They value customers, reputation and integrity over profit and hence customer loyalty and profit then follow. Unfortunately now the lot is full of unimaginative jalopies with an M symbol attached to anything that makes a little more sound with more cost. Dealerships such as these and the experience I had at Richmond BMW Midlothian reflect this degradation of the brand. Please avoid this place at all costs. If they cannot honor an offer that was made to sound fool proof and in good faith, I am afraid to even know what other tactics they use to fleece their customers. A clear case of bait and switch. Their slogan "Ultimate Driving Machine" should be replaced with "Ultimate Lying Machine".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
March 21, 2021

"First Rate. Our car buying experience from beginning to..."

- rdspangler

First Rate. Our car buying experience from beginning to end was stress free and pleasant. Super polite and laid back folks. My best vehicle buying experience in 62 years. Highly recommended. Honest, knowledgeable, no gimmicks and no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Rogers, Alex Utz
Mar 22, 2021 -

Richmond BMW Midlothian responded

Hello rdspangler, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

February 06, 2021

"One of the best car buying experiences I have had. And..."

- dwooden93

One of the best car buying experiences I have had. And all done long distance by email. Fair price for their car and a fair price for my trade. No hard sell extended warranty or glass etch nonsense. Balaji was very courteous and helpful. I arrived just after opening, the whole process took less than an hour and now I have a very nice slightly used BMW. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Balaji Rajamohan
5.0
Other Employees : Either Rachel or Rebecca, can't remember, in the business office.
Feb 09, 2021 -

Richmond BMW Midlothian responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review! Have a wonderful day!

January 13, 2021

"Polite non pressure approach to sales. All questions..."

- egasdyl1

Polite non pressure approach to sales. All questions answer properly and promptly. In the dog eat dog world of used car sales this was refreshing and rare in my 6 month purpose driven search for a 2nd vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Lerner
Jan 14, 2021 -

Richmond BMW Midlothian responded

Hi, we are delighted to see this rating! Have a great day!

January 24, 2020

"Excellent service by Kim"

- cborrero21

Visited today to get someone to help me with the technology on my X5. Kimberly HeerBrandt was assigned to help me. Kimberly was very professional in explaining all the technology in my vehicle. She made sure I understood how to navigate through everything. She was extremely patient and answered all my questions and did not seem to be put off by having to help me. In addition, she showed me how to use the roadside assistance feature and found that the name registered with Roadside Assistance was someone else. Kimberly did not hesitate to go to her computer and got me and my wife registered. Once finished we went back to the vehicle and called Roadside Assistance to make sure all the changes went into effect, Awesome Client Advisor and I will not hesitate to purchase a vehicle from her when the time come,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly HeerBrandt
Jan 28, 2020 -

Richmond BMW Midlothian responded

Hi cborrero21, thanks so much for rating us so high! Be safe on the road!

Jan 28, 2020 -

Richmond BMW Midlothian responded

Hi cborrero21, thanks so much for rating us so high! Be safe on the road!

July 29, 2019

"Very Bad Customer Service"

- Ben

I bought a CPO 320XI from this store last year August 20th. Since the day they delivered the car to my home, there's a strong smell you can smell as soon as you sit into this car, the smell likes from clean liquid but I can't be so sure. thought leaving windows open would help. so I left all windows open including moon-roof a couple of months in my garage, during both hot days and code days. the smell does not go away. I did not have chance to speak with anyone in this store until a guy from Charlottesville BMW store called me early last week, he was checking on me about my 320, how is it doing? since he asked, then I mentioned two problems from this car, including the smell problem. and this guy asked me dropping by the Charlottesville Store, he definitely can do something about the problems I mentioned. I live in Charlottesville, 5 minutes away from Charlottesville BMW Store. so I went to Charlottesville BMW Store on last Thursday as the guy setup the appt. for me, unfortunately the guy who called me was not there, asked another guy in sales center to help, the guy called Bryan from Financial Dept, he cannot smell, so he asked another guy to smell it, the guy confirmed the smell in entire car and also back trunk, after they talked about more than 10 minutes in Bryan's room, the guy who smelled my call came out to tell me, I have to call Midlothian Store to get the problem fixed b/c I bought the car there, anything involved cost must go to the store where you bought the car. they cannot do anything about it. I mentioned to this guy, Charlottesville BMW Store is a sister company of Richmond stores, including Midlothian store, why the problem cannot be taken care of here. they just not willing to help you out, nor treat you as valued customer. So I went back home, called Midlothian Store, somehow their GM Pam picked up my phone, I was gonna ask to speak with her b/c the guy in Charlottesville store asked me to do, I told Pam the whole story, without any hesitation she said it has to be here, although we're sister companies, but we independently owned and operated. I mentioned to her I don't want to drive to Richmond, Is there any way you can coordinate with Charlottesville Store to get the problem solved? she said no, and I was asking her How many times I have to go there, she replied me back, we can get you a loaner if you have to leave the car here a couple of days. then a guy from Service Center called Scott helped me setup an appt. Next day which is Friday 10am. I managed to get there on time by 10am, asked a couple of guys in service center, no one willing to help. until later the guy Scott said to me, he helped me to setup the appt. yesterday. he tried to smell my car, he couldn't b/c he was wearing cologne, then he was trying to get their service director Ravin to look my car, and he was not able to get him in almost an hour, I was waiting there about an hour, after I asked a few people, finally the front desk lady got a service guy called Mike helped me out, he confirmed the bad smell, the only thing he can suggest is to use ionizer to get the bad smell out, but he needs my car there a few days. then checked back with Scott, and he couldn't find any loaner car and tried to ask me drop the car the other day. I don't want to drive back home and drive there again, I told them your GM Pam said she can get a loaner car for me if I have to leave the car a few days. then they said they need Pam to approve that, then Scott told me Pam was in the lot with service manager, and then Front Desk Lady said she was on a conference call and she can't interrupt her. after another hour, almost two hours after I got there, still no one is helping this, I was not happy, complained to Front Desk Lady again. finally she got their Service Manager involved, their Service Manager said if I want, I can go to Charlottesville Store to get this problem solved, he can call the service manager in Charlottesville Store to arrange an appt. for you. I was pissed off, that's what I want in the first place when I spoke with your GM Pam, she said it has be here, b/c I bought it here. now you're saying I can go to Charlottesville Store to get problem solved, why Pam said no in first place, this is totally waste of my time, and they had no help but inconvenience, including GM, and a couple of service guys. the whole morning ended up setup service appt. with Charlottesville Store. spent another one and half hour to drive back home. Be aware of their bad service, from top GM to service member, no one would want to take care of problems for you, you won't be treated as valued customer to them and they don't care after sold car to you. I'm now so regretted that I bought a car in this store. will not want to deal with this store again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pam, Ravin, Scott
Aug 14, 2019 -

Richmond BMW Midlothian responded

Hello Ben. I understand your frustration and regret we did not handle this matter more effectively. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced driving to come to our store only to be told the service could be completed at your preferred location. We stand by our commitment to go above and beyond to ensure the complete satisfaction of our customers and more than welcome the opportunity to address your recent visit. If there is anything I can do to restore your faith in our dealership, please let me know how I may earn your trust. Additionally, I will share your review with the team and work to improve the customer experience moving forward. Thank you again for your business and your feedback. Kind regards, Pam Guardino General Manager 804-897-2251

July 08, 2019

"Earned Trust"

- AKR

After my experience with other BMW dealership I was skeptical. The whole process of selling my car was smooth. Ryan Grant was upfront setting up my expectation and was well prepared to close the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Grant
February 27, 2019

"Customer Service Excellence!"

- MikeBMWBuy

We purchased a 2016 Toyota Highlander from Midlothian BMW. Kimberly HeerBrandt provided very friendly, personalized service to my wife and me as we considered two vehicles. We did not feel any pressure to purchase any vehicle. She and Ricardo Allen were responsive to our questions throughout the discussions of our purchase, very willing to work with us. Business Manager Rebecca Kunz was friendly and professional going through our purchase and as we closed the deal over the next few days. We would recommend Richmond BMW for purchase of used or new vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly HeerBrandt, Ricardo Allen, Rebecca Kunz
February 17, 2019

"Amazing Sales Team!"

- Teetee89

I can't say thank you enough to the sales team at BMW Midlothian specifically John Breder and Aaron Mason. These guys are very considerate and can work out an amazing deal for you. Go See Them! <3 TG

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Mason, John Breder
1
...
1 - 10 of 313 results