Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk

Norfolk, VA

4.6
48 Reviews

6222 Virginia Beach Blvd

Norfolk, VA

23502

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 48 reviews

December 10, 2021

Service Manager Justin Furr, was attentive professional and thorough, and was a very positive asset to the entire process. More

by llunney
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrell Gholson Service Advisor
Dec 11, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Thank you LLuney for your 5 star review and comments. Justin and Terrell are valued teammates and we will pass along your kind words. We appreciate your business!!

December 09, 2021

Service was scheduled in advance for safety recall service. I was treated respectfully, promptly professionally upon arrival. Estimate for time of repair was accurate. Complete service check of all More

by Kknightvisions
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrell Gholson
Dec 10, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Thank you Kknightvisions for your 5 star review and comments. We will pass them along to the entire service team. We appreciate your business!!!

November 16, 2021

Brought in my 2016 Cadillac SRX for recall. Service advisor Chris Buttolph kept me up to date on status of recall fix and explained the other items the technician noted that will need attention. And m More

by artemis29
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Buttolph
Nov 19, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Thank You Artemis29 for your 5 star review and comments. We will certainly let Chris Buttolph know how please you were with your service experience. We appreciate your business!

October 22, 2021

Great experience fast in and out service with buying a new CT5. Would highly recommend More

by ericoddball
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob wese
Oct 25, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Thank you ericoddbal for your 5 star reviews and comments. We will let Bob Wese know how pleased you were with your experience. We appreciate your business!

September 30, 2021

I needed a license plate front bracket put on my new car that I purchased at an out of state dealer and Justin and his team made it happen pretty quickly so I could get my new license plates on my new car. More

by Heather Marsden
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Furr
Oct 02, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Thank you Heather Marsden for you Reviews and comments. We will let the entire service team know you were pleased with your experience. We appreciate you business!!

September 30, 2021

We ordered our ‘21 Escalade from Kim White. Super happy with Kim and the Escalade. More

by Wisediaz
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly White
5.0
Oct 02, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Thank you Wisediaz for your excellent 5 star reviews and comments! We will let Kim know hoe pleased you were with your purchase experience. We appreciate your business!!

June 20, 2021

I purchased a 2015 XTS Cadillac, didn't have the car 24 Hours before it was back in the service dept. I was told the car was unsafe to drive upon deliver. I had three loaner vehicle while my vehicle was be More

by Sampson
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Butler
1.0
Lewis Todd
5.0
Kimberly White
1.0
Craig Petrie
1.0
Jun 23, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Mr. Sampson thank you for allowing us the opportunity to correct this issue for you. We hope you are happy with the resolution. We appreciate your business!

March 20, 2021

I purchased a 2016 Cadillac Escalade ESV with 25k miles on it last month in Atlanta. Upon taking ownership of the vehicle, I realized the key fob wasn’t the OEM key fob and would not remote start the vehic More

by Escalade71
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Powell
2.0
Mar 24, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Hi Escalade71, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

March 02, 2021

On Thursday, February 18, 2021, my wife and I had a scheduled used car sales appointment at 11am with salesperson Andrew Dion about a 2017 Cadillac Escalade they had on their lot. We arrived 10 minutes More

by Dissatisfied customers
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kimberly White
3.0
Other Employees : Andrew Dion
Mar 03, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Dissatisfied Customers, we truly appreciate your honest feedback. This is Jeremy with the management team here at Rick Hendrick Cadillac. I am aware of the situation on the Escalade and I am more than happy to talk with you regarding the miscommunication that lead to the other dealership in NC selling the vehicle. I speak for the store with my sincerest apology for the inconvenience. I personally have been looking every day to find a replacement vehicle that fits your parameters, unfortunately that has not been as easy as I had hoped. I am here the rest of the week, and will personally handle the situation. Please feel free to call me anytime 757-455-4631 Jeremy Jordan Rick Hendrick Cadillac Sales Manager

Mar 03, 2021 -

Dissatisfied customers responded

Dear Mr. Jordan, I have to ask myself, "How hard is Rick Hendricks Cadillac really looking to find another Escalade for me?" The reason I ask is because the evening of February 22, the same day I found out you had sold my Escalade, I was able to find another Escalade with a "Platinum" package, low miles and the same interior and exterior colors as the Escalade you sold from under me. Again, THE SAME EVENING! I would assume you have a broader range of tools for searching cars then I do yet I was able to find one very quickly. So again I have to ask "How hard is Rick Hendrick's Cadillac really working for me?" Thank you CARMAX!

February 03, 2021

Always the BEST dealership in Norfolk!!!I do miss WIll Always the BEST dealership in Norfolk!!! I do miss WIll in the Service Department, though. Thank you all the same - eventually, I'll learn names More

by arthurgarcia
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Powell
5.0
Feb 09, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Arthurgarcia, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Rick Hendrick Cadillac Norfolk!

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results