Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk

3.8

20 Lifetime Reviews

6222 Virginia Beach Blvd, Norfolk, Virginia 23502 Directions
Call (757) 455-4600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2019

"Steve Stone Rocks"

- Happy Customer

Steve got my wife and I into a 2016 4Runner today. I drive a hard bargain realizing that the dealerships and sales folks need to make a living too. Steve went above and beyond to earn my business, to include staying after hours and lining up vehicles he thought would satisfy my wants and needs. He was never the "pushy" salesman yet made it clear he wanted to earn my business and be a happy customer should I purchase a vehicle from him. Upon final negotiation, I was able to walk out the door with everything I wanted and more for a good price. Better yet the whole negotiation session lasted about 30 minutes. Better than the 8 hours I spent going back and forth with several managers at another dealership the last time I bought a car. To see a hard working salesman who's not out to rip you off and move on to the next sale is a breath of fresh air nowadays. BZ to Steve for gaining a customer for life and bringing integrity to the normally tarnished "used car salesman" reputation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Stone
Sep 23, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

We are so happy to read such a great review about Rick Hendrick Cadillac Norfolk! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Sep 25, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

It was a pleasure working with you and your wife. I’m so happy that we are able to get you a Toyota 4Runner. That vehicle fit your lifestyle perfect. I come with the life of the vehicle so feel free to call me anytime at 757-537-0857. Respectfully, Steven Stone

Sep 25, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

It was a pleasure working with you and your wife. I’m so happy that we are able to get you a Toyota 4Runner. That vehicle fit your lifestyle perfect. I come with the life of the vehicle so feel free to call me anytime at 757-537-0857. Respectfully, Steven Stone

September 17, 2019

"Very friendly service "

- Gabby

Everyone at Rick Hendrick Cadillac was very helpful..... Anna ....Joe... and Will do a great job. My service was fast and efficient... thanks guys see y’all soon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna, Joe, Will
Sep 23, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Gabby, we are so happy to read such a great review about Rick Hendrick Cadillac Norfolk! We hope to see you soon!

September 10, 2019

"Used Cadillac purchase "

- KP Kish

My Mother purchased a 2014 Cadillac from Hendrick Cadillac in Norfolk. Steve Stone was our salesman and he was professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful, including keeping us updated on the status of a repair. Will definitely keep him in mind for any future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Petrie
5.0
Other Employees : Steve Stone
Sep 13, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Hi Kp Kish, thank you so much for your positive comments about Rick Hendrick Cadillac Norfolk! Thank you again for leaving us this response!

Sep 23, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

It truly was a pleasure working with you and your family. I’m so glad that we found the perfect Cadillac for your mother. Feel free to give me a call anytime you need anything at 757-537-0857. Respectfully, Steve Stone

August 24, 2019

"Great experience"

- Jfulp

Best quality of service I have experienced. Will probably stay apart of the Hendrick family moving forward. From service and parts to sales everyone was welcoming and knowledgeable. No one pressured me and basically found me exactly what I wanted for a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Butler
5.0
Craig Petrie
5.0
Jeremy Jordan
5.0
Keith Fraizer
5.0
Aug 30, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Justin, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

August 19, 2019

"Great Atmosphere!"

- JBA

Best experience I’ve had! The sales department is the easiest to work with, the staff are very friendly and give great customer service. I’ve always had great experiences with the Service Department as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Butler
5.0
Alex Parker
5.0
Jeremy Jordan
5.0
Aug 21, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Jba, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

August 18, 2019

" VERY BAD SERVICE!"

- Pressemm

I dropped my diesel pick up truck off for service on Wednesday, it literally sat there until Friday afternoon when I called and checked on it to find out it has not been looked at and probably won’t until possibly Tuesday but no promises. I picked it up Saturday and brought to another dealer where they promised to look at it immediately on Monday. AJ in service had a bunch of pathetic excuses and was “sorry”. Sorry doesn’t cut it, time to find a new career AJ! Lose my info, not going back to Hendricks Chevrolet ever again and I do not recommend to anyone that needs diesel service n a reasonable timeframe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ
Aug 21, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Pressemm. While we do appreciate your comments, unfortunately it appears that you have given the Cadillac store a 1 star review. We would like to confirm that you were looking for another store. Please call us at 455-4631

August 18, 2019

"Steve Stone and Jeremy Jordan were awesome!!!"

- jstoneAudi

Steve Stone and Jeremy Jordan were great in helping me get my 2015 Audi A4 Black Optic. I got an amazing deal and was in and out quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Stone
Aug 21, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Jstoneaudi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

August 16, 2019

"Steve Stone"

- Gazmimi

Awesome awesome visit. Superb service both Craig and Steven. I would definitely recommend Hendrick Cadillac And Steven was absolutely amazing to work with and customer service A+. Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Petrie
5.0
Other Employees : Steven Stone
Aug 21, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Gazmimi, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

June 16, 2019

"RIP OFF"

- ktorsiello

What a shady bunch these guys are. Bad enough they tried to charge me $85 to change a parking light bulb to pass a state inspection (Apr 2019), but I just found a nice LED worklight missing from my trunk. A bit late? Yes, I wouldn't notice it until I needed it. Can prove it? Of course not at this point, but I can still comment. You folks will never see another car of mine again, or many of my friends/work associates either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Powell
1.0
Other Employees : Will Roberts
Jun 20, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Ktorsiello, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at (757) 266-5800 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one.

December 06, 2018

"Go Elsewhere to Have Your Cadillac Repaired"

- Former SRX Owner

This is the service department for you if you prefer to be treated in a disrespectful, unprofessional, condescending, sexist manner. My Cadillac’s transmission went out after only 15,000 miles. They did not repair it to my satisfaction. When I was told “fingers crossed” after they did the warranty work, I definitely had no confidence in their abilities. In addition to being treated very poorly, this turned into an EXTREMELY expensive experience for me costing me thousands of dollars. I attempted numerous avenues to resolve my issues with this dealership and found that they were only interested in defending their actions instead of understanding and resolving the issues. I suggest you learn from my plight and go somewhere else to have your car repaired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Powell
1
1 - 10 of 20 results