About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk

N/A

10 Lifetime Reviews

6222 Virginia Beach Blvd, Norfolk, Virginia 23502 Directions
Sales: (757) 455-4600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk

Sort by Write a review
March 29, 2016

"Problems from last visit"

- flittlejr

All it takes is talking to the right person. Had problems with service department, but one phone call to Jon Duncan, GM of Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk and all problems solved. Back on my to go to list

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Duncan, Dave Banner, Jerry
August 25, 2015

"Experience for buying a new car"

- nanaylyn

We have the best experience in buying our dream car from your company. With the help of John Butler we are able to purchased the car. He is so very helpful in so many ways. We will highly recommend your company. We are really satisfied with the experience with your company. So 10 for John Butler! VERY HAPPY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Butler
August 14, 2015

"Too many Bad Days"

- CADILLAC40

We all have our bad days but after several service visits to Hendricks my husband and I prefer to no longer deal with them. They have turned a good day into a bad day on one too many occasions. The service desk person starts out friendly but once you have a question, questions or concerns that person you dealt with becomes too busy and passes you off to the next available person who's also too busy to be fully attentive. Standing and watching other customers waiting for the service staff to finish long phone calls and/or having to wait while they answer long calls is rude. Not to mention a few other service issues where we were told one thing then overcharged for their mistake. After waiting and waiting and passed off twice, they finally reluctantly resolved their mistake yet the situation left me with a headache. Customer service needs improvements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
November 27, 2014

"Scheduled service not available "

- Jlacorte

I called for my ATS oil change and tire rotation around 11/15/2014. I was told the first available appointment was January 6th 2015. Recall work was the reason offered. Everyone was polite but I have to assume the service department cannot meet the demands of the Cadillac customer base.. The ATS is a great car but having to drive to Hampton or further for an oil change is ridiculous. . Think twice before buying a new Caddy or schedule service a few months in advance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
January 02, 2014

"A recent purchase of a 2013 Cadillac Escalade was once..."

- RonaldBishop

A recent purchase of a 2013 Cadillac Escalade was once again a very pleasant and enjoyable experience. This SUV was the fourth Cadillac purchased from Colonial Cadillac, now Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk. We have interacted with John Duncan, the current Sales Manager on all four occasions. Simply put, "He says what he means, and means what he says!" He worked diligently with us in very good faith to trade in our 2011 Cadillac Escalade for the 2013 Escalade. We described to him the deal that we needed to purchase the new car, without any pressure at all, he and his sales agent, Paul Baines, showed us the new 2013 vehicle, inspected our 2011 vehicle, and made the exact sale provisions which we had indicated we needed to be able to buy the new Cadillac. He in no way pressured or hassled us concerning the details. We worked the deal, added on the extras we desired, signed the paperwork and two hours later returned to turn in our 2011 and pickup the 2013 and be on our way.. You talk about "professional" and "service to the customer," this was the epitome of a mature approach to a high level vehicle trade. I can't end this strong recommendation of Rick Hendrick Cadillac without mentioning our previous experience with the Rick Hendrick Cadillac-Norfolk Maintenance and Repair managers and functions. I have never had such expert, prompt, dependable, cost effective service with any previous dealerships and this 2013 was the 11th car purchased by our family since my graduation from the U.S. Naval Academy in 1965. I once again was impressed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Duncan, Paul Baines
February 02, 2013

"Mr. Rick Hendrick is running a class act! My wife &..."

- BSalsbury

Mr. Rick Hendrick is running a class act! My wife & I went to the Va. Beach International auto show to check out the new cars without having to drive from dealer to dealer. This is where we first sat in the Cadillac SRX. Mr. Jeremy Jordan represented Rick Hendrick Cadillac at the auto show. Mr. Jordan answered our every question and invited us to drop by the dealership for an SRX test drive. My first test drive was without my wife. Mr. John Bell assisted me with my every question. Our next test drive were equally fabulous. The 3.6L, V6, 308 HP engine has plenty gitty-up & go. Backed by the 6 speed transmission, my wife's turn at a test drive sealed the deal. We had to buy one! We didn't purchase that night, though Rick Hendrick's staff did everything they could to present us with an inviting offer on a Cadillac SRX. Our sales representative, Mr. John Bell, was very attentive to our every need. Two days of homework on our part & numerous emails back & forth with Mr. Bell, we eventually made an appointment to seal the deal. Mr. Bell had the car of our dreams waiting for us on the day of our appointment. After our brief final negotiation, we finalized our purchase and jumped into the new SRX. Mr. Bell spent every bit of 60 minutes going over controls and such. We connected our cell phone to blue tooth, registered with ONSTAR, and understood every control/device before leaving the parking lot. We are very pleased with our Rick Hendrick Cadillac experience. Highly recommended, you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Bell
January 25, 2013

"When we decided to by a Cadillac, we were not sure which..."

- tagpmg

When we decided to by a Cadillac, we were not sure which module we wanted. Our Sales rep, John spent the better part of the afternoon with me, looking at differnt modules, and options. I could not decide between the ATS and CTS, John took the time to describe each module, show me the differnt options and choices available. I actually changed my mind 3 differnt times, and he was patient with me, and did not try to push one module or another. I could not have asked for a better sales consultant. When I finally made my decission, he worked with me to obtain the best deal possiable. I was actually shocked at the deal he was able to work out. Once the deal was made, Rachel completed all the required documents quickly. I would HIGHLY recommend Rick Hendrick Cadillac if you are looking for a great deal, friendly customer service. Execellent buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Butler, Rachel Cole
January 10, 2013

"Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. All my..."

- CedrickReid

Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. All my questions got answered to my satisfaction. Mr Butler was very courteous and worked with me diligently. I was very comfortable with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Butler
December 04, 2012

"This store is a fantastic dealership to do business with,..."

- Greeneyedbelle

This store is a fantastic dealership to do business with, friendly, knowledgable and enthusiastic. What a pleasurable experience in what is normally a stressful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Parker
January 11, 2012

"After purchasing a vehichle from this dealership and..."

- lachelle45

After purchasing a vehichle from this dealership and signing all necesary paperwork, we received not one but two calls from the dealership backing out on what was written on our contract. One of the items had to do with the fact that they did not process the paperwork accurately and needed 500.00 additional dollars in order for us to get our car registered. They never kept in touch with us during the process and we had to request not one but two additional temporary tags from the dealership after we initiated the contact. I feel that it should be on the dealership to pay the additional amount because they were not thorough and they failed to provided us with competent customer service. In addition the representative from the department that handles the temporary plate and permanent plate distribution (Ms. Cox) stated that the dealership was doing US a favor when we purchased the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Yerigan Management Team
1
1 - 10 of 10 results