Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk

Norfolk, VA

4.6
40 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6222 Virginia Beach Blvd

Norfolk, VA

23502

Directions

40 Reviews of Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2021

"On Thursday, February 18, 2021, my wife and I had a..."

- Dissatisfied customers

On Thursday, February 18, 2021, my wife and I had a scheduled used car sales appointment at 11am with salesperson Andrew Dion about a 2017 Cadillac Escalade they had on their lot. We arrived 10 minutes before our scheduled appointment only having to wait more than 30 minutes before another sales person, Kimberly White assisted us because Mr. Dion was still with another customer. I remind you, we had a scheduled appointment at 11am. Ms. White took over the sales appointment with us all the way through to our first look and test drive of the 2017 Cadillac Escalade. Once we returned from our test drive, Mr. Dion took over with the negotiating of the potential sale and trade in value on our Lincoln Aviator as well as running credit reports on both my wife and myself. Mr. Dion was surprised and impressed to learn how high our credit reports were for both my wife and myself with Mr. Dion saying, "I didn't know that credit scores went that high!" After 7 hours at Rick Hendricks Cadillac of Norfolk, VA, my wife and I agreed and finalized ALL negotiating and terms of sale of the 2017 Cadillac Escalade with Mr. Dion. The next day, Friday, February 19, 2021, at 4:26pm Mr. Dion called me to update me on the repairs and new tire(s) installation that were being performed that we had agreed on during our sales negotiating. The next day Saturday, February 20, 2021 at 5:04 pm, Mr. Dion called me and left a message saying that the Escalade had been sold and delivered to another dealership in North Carolina. Unfortunately, I didn't see the call come in on Saturday nor did I hear the phone message left by Mr. Dion. On Monday, February 22, 2021 at 2:01 pm, I called Mr. Dion to check in on the status of the Escalade. To my surprise, anguish and total disappointment, Mr. Dion informed me the Escalade had been sold to another dealership. According to Mr. Dion, he did not check the under "contract box" which left the vehicle open for sale. Mr. Dion took full responsibility for the mishap and failure to secure the sale which left my wife and I in total disbelief! We were sick to our stomachs that something like this could happen...How could this happen? After speaking to Me. Dion I called Ms. White who I believe Mr. Dion reports too and explained everything to her who claims knew nothing about what happened. Ms. White said, "Rick Hendricks Cadillac will do everything they can to find us a better Escalade then the one I thought I had already had." On Tuesday, February 23, 2021 at 9:58 am, Mr. Dion called me to apologize for his mistake and said "He was doing everything he can to find my wife and I an even better Escalade then the one we thought we already had. Needless to say, I have not heard from ANYONE from Rick Hendricks Cadillac since. I can't believe there is not another Cadillac Escalade that is available for purchase! I'm extremely disappointed with the sales team at Rick Hendrick's Cadillac in Norfolk Virginia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kimberly White
3.0
Other Employees : Andrew Dion
Mar 03, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Dissatisfied Customers, we truly appreciate your honest feedback. This is Jeremy with the management team here at Rick Hendrick Cadillac. I am aware of the situation on the Escalade and I am more than happy to talk with you regarding the miscommunication that lead to the other dealership in NC selling the vehicle. I speak for the store with my sincerest apology for the inconvenience. I personally have been looking every day to find a replacement vehicle that fits your parameters, unfortunately that has not been as easy as I had hoped. I am here the rest of the week, and will personally handle the situation. Please feel free to call me anytime 757-455-4631 Jeremy Jordan Rick Hendrick Cadillac Sales Manager

Mar 03, 2021 -

Dissatisfied customers responded

Dear Mr. Jordan, I have to ask myself, "How hard is Rick Hendricks Cadillac really looking to find another Escalade for me?" The reason I ask is because the evening of February 22, the same day I found out you had sold my Escalade, I was able to find another Escalade with a "Platinum" package, low miles and the same interior and exterior colors as the Escalade you sold from under me. Again, THE SAME EVENING! I would assume you have a broader range of tools for searching cars then I do yet I was able to find one very quickly. So again I have to ask "How hard is Rick Hendrick's Cadillac really working for me?" Thank you CARMAX!

February 03, 2021

"Always the BEST dealership in Norfolk!!!I do miss WIll..."

- arthurgarcia

Always the BEST dealership in Norfolk!!! I do miss WIll in the Service Department, though. Thank you all the same - eventually, I'll learn names

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Powell
5.0
Feb 09, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Arthurgarcia, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Rick Hendrick Cadillac Norfolk!

January 28, 2021

"The kind folks at Hendrick Cadillac did a fantastic job..."

- mike.cody

The kind folks at Hendrick Cadillac did a fantastic job with the sale and delivery of my used (new!) Lincoln Continental. Love the car and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bell III
5.0
Craig Petrie
5.0
Feb 02, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Mike.cody, we are so happy to read such a great review about Rick Hendrick Cadillac Norfolk! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

January 07, 2021

"GREAT VISIT. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND VERY NICE. SUPER..."

- CINDA01

GREAT VISIT. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND VERY NICE. SUPER CLEAN AND NEAT PLACE. WILL FOR SURE RETURN AND GET OTHER SERVICES DONE. SUPER HAPPY WITH EVERYONE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Powell
5.0
Jan 18, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Cinda01, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Rick Hendrick Cadillac Norfolk. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

November 03, 2020

"Everyone was nice and friendly made me feel welcome. And..."

- rcredle30

Everyone was nice and friendly made me feel welcome. And very helpful. It was a great experience. I would recommend to anyone. Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Butler
5.0
Craig Petrie
5.0
Other Employees : Rachel Brooks
Nov 05, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Rcredle30, your satisfaction is our top priority. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

October 27, 2020

"Steve Stone was a knowledgeable professional Sales..."

- Stv9492

Steve Stone was a knowledgeable professional Sales representative. I Never felt pressured or hasseled to make a decision. Craig Petrie was very knowledgeable and made the paperwork process go smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Petrie
5.0
Other Employees : Steven Stone
Nov 05, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Stv9492, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Rick Hendrick Cadillac Norfolk! Thank you again for leaving us this response!

October 05, 2020

"Ms Kimberly White is such a wonderful person she always..."

- Perry_lucky

Ms Kimberly White is such a wonderful person she always makes me feel like I'm important too her. She is a great professional. Definitely worth visiting

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly White
5.0
Oct 07, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Perry_lucky, we are so happy to read such a great review about Rick Hendrick Cadillac Norfolk! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Rick Hendrick Cadillac Norfolk

October 03, 2020

"Hands down the best dealership in town. If I could give..."

- sprmodl12

Hands down the best dealership in town. If I could give 10 starts in would. Steven stone greeted us as soon and we arrived and was very patient as we went through vehicles to find the perfect fit. He went above and beyond to make sure that our experience was exceptional. It was a smooth transition from beginning to end. We went over all of the final paperwork with Jeremy Jordan who was also amazing! Again going above and beyond to make sure that we felt taken care of and answered any questions that we had. Huge thank you to everyone at Rick Hendrick Cadillac for helping me find the perfect Cadillac. Highly recommend!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Jordan
5.0
Other Employees : Steven Stone
Oct 07, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Sprmodl12, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Rick Hendrick Cadillac Norfolk! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

October 01, 2020

"I had a pleasant time. It was not at all what I expected..."

- congressmercedes89

I had a pleasant time. It was not at all what I expected from a car dealership. Bob Wese was extremely kind, genuine and efficient. He mad it quick, easy and stress free. I have never experienced such customer service or heard of one quite like what I have experienced with Bob. I definitely told my family and friends about my new marine friend who makes your experience feel more like being around family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Petrie
5.0
Other Employees : Bob Wese and 5 stars
Oct 03, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Cadillac - Norfolk responded

Hello Congressmercedes89, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

September 30, 2020

"Very knowledgeable and outstandingly professional..."

- Emma Powell

Very knowledgeable and outstandingly professional service. Everything was quick and easy too, they helped us trade in for a new car in only three hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty Good
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results