Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet of Buford

Buford, GA

4.3
1,306 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4490 S Lee St

Buford, GA

30518

Directions

1,307 Reviews of Rick Hendrick Chevrolet of Buford

Sort by Write a review
April 13, 2021

"Bruce was a great help! Thank you Helped us purchase our..."

- Jasminajurovschi

Bruce was a great help! Thank you Helped us purchase our daughters first car! Very pleased!! We will definitely be back when we need another car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce
April 01, 2021

"Claudio is the best made my day put me in the truck that..."

- Bettyboopcolagirl

Claudio is the best made my day put me in the truck that I have been wanting 😎love my new Chevy Silverado this is going to be a great anniversary surprise for my husband

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claudio Taveras
Apr 05, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet of Buford responded

Bettyboopcolagirl, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

April 01, 2021

"ABSOLUTE CROOKS. I went to buy a Blazer that I had..."

- kelseystovall

ABSOLUTE CROOKS. I went to buy a Blazer that I had verified the price over the phone three times: once told to me by "Sarah" and twice confirmed by the salesman over the phone after I asked if that was the price before taxes, titles, and fees. After wasting 2 hours driving there and over 3 hours in the dealership, they told me there was absolutely no way they were going to be able to honor the prices online: from Autotrader or THEIR OWN WEBSITE. The price was $34,374 on Autotrader, $37,374 on their website before I came in, and since I raised such a stink they fixed their prices online. The window sticker's final price was $49,443.95. FIFTEEN THOUSAND DOLLARS over what they had quoted me over the phone. These people will do anything they can to get you in to the dealership, prey on your lack of knowledge, and straight up lie to your face. The salesman told me the sport mode on the Blazer made the car heavier. REALLY? I may be a woman but I am not an idiot. Not only that, they called me 3 days later at the beginning of April wanting to make a sale after misleading me, lying to me, and treating me like an idiot. These people are clowns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah Garcia
Apr 05, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet of Buford responded

Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at (678) 394-3117 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one.

March 31, 2021

"Brad helped me find exactly what I was lookin for and I..."

- Gaudette702

Brad helped me find exactly what I was lookin for and I definitely recommend him. Thanks again for making the experience stress free and timely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Boenke
Apr 01, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet of Buford responded

Gaudette702, thank you for the high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

March 31, 2021

"Britney Womack at Rick Hendrick Chevrolet in Buford is..."

- ddelee

Britney Womack at Rick Hendrick Chevrolet in Buford is awesome! Went above and. Eying to get me in the car I wanted! Definitely recommend her!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Britney Womack
Apr 01, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet of Buford responded

Hello, we are glad we could help! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

March 30, 2021

"Great service , understanding, can help you get a good..."

- bryant.jade

Great service , understanding, can help you get a good deal . He was very patient snd worked with us in finding a vehicle for us when we needed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zeb Frady
1.0
Joseph Mariscal
1.0
Gerardo Mondragon
1.0
Jessica Petty
1.0
Daniel Rowland
1.0
Shawn Stavish
1.0
Brandon Still
1.0
Apr 01, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet of Buford responded

Bryant.jadeWe're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

March 30, 2021

"Simon was there to help me out select and look at trading..."

- Abec2016

Simon was there to help me out select and look at trading in my car! He was very knowledgeable and friendly about what I was potentially looking for and I had many choices to look at!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon Vasquez
Apr 01, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet of Buford responded

Hi Abec2016, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

March 30, 2021

"I was really surprised with the Rick Hendrick Chevrolet..."

- juliezapata

I was really surprised with the Rick Hendrick Chevrolet of Buford because the sales representative I talked to was extremely helpful. I have been hesitant to purchase a new vehicle due to Covid-19 and also the time and dedication that it takes to find a vehicle of my liking. I was greeted and a sales rep instantly began explaining the process of buying a new car. Simon Vasquez was extremely helpful and diligent when it came to answering all of my questions and worries. It was quick and the process was very easy. I would definitely recommend this dealership to any of my friends and family members! Amazing overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon Vazquez
Apr 01, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet of Buford responded

Hello Juliezapata, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

March 30, 2021

"I called Rick Hendrick Chevy about purchasing a 2021..."

- Collin

I called Rick Hendrick Chevy about purchasing a 2021 Blazer they had in stock. I verified the vehicle was available and verified the price. I explained to them I was over 4 hours away and wanted to make sure the price of the vehicle was correct and that it was there before I made the trip. I called yesterday to double check and make sure the price was still as advertised and the vehicle was there and yes assured me the price was correct. After arriving to the dealer they wanted to inspect my vehicle. They took my vehicle for over 2 hours and I never saw it again. I test drove the vehicle and saw there was over $3,500 worth of dealer add accessories like a “Lo-Jack” for $1,599 (the vehicle is equipped with onstar and does not Lee’s a Lo-Jack) the front 2 windows were tinted at a cost of $599, and other accessories that I was not aware of when I called and checked the price. I explained to the sales person and sales manager Jordan that I was not told about the increase in price. They said that they could not do any thing about it. I explained that I inquired twice about the vehicle price and I was assured it was going to be sold to me as advertised. Jordan the “sales manager” said he could not sell me the vehicle for that price. I explained to him that I would write a check or go and get a cashier check for that about plus tax, and fees and he explained to me he couldn’t even purchase the vehicle for that price his self. After being lied to and the dealer offering me a “deal” that the trade difference was over $10k more than what the vehicle was advertised as I asked for my vehicle back. Jordan took 10 Minutes to find my vehicle and keys from where they had parked my vehicle behind the dealer. If you have any interest in any new products I would advise you to stay away from this DISHONEST DEALER. I wasted over 10 hours yesterday and drove over 500 miles. THERE PRICES ARE NOT ARE NOT AS ADVERTISED!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan
Apr 01, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet of Buford responded

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact our management team at 678-745-2500 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you providing this information so we can improve upon our services. We hope to hear from you soon. Rick Hendrick Chevrolet of Buford

Apr 01, 2021 -

Collin responded

EVERYONE BE AWARE!!!! They have over $3,500 worth of accessories added to vehicles that is not advertised in the price on the internet! They are A BUNCH of CROOKED DISHONEST CAR SALESMEN

March 27, 2021

"I went into buy a new Chevrolet Tahoe. The Salesmen Derek..."

- jenniefromtheblock

I went into buy a new Chevrolet Tahoe. The Salesmen Derek Sayles was great! He tried so hard to help us get a deal & brought the finance manager Greg into help try &!seal the deal. Greg proceeded to tell me that if I want my payments at $650 that I couldn’t afford a Tahoe and needed think smaller, like a traverse or equinox. Greg talked to us in a very belittling manner and was not professional. I feel bad for Derek Sayles because he put a lot of time & effort into trying to please us & get the vehicle that I want. Due to Greg & how he treat us I won’t be using Rick Hendricks Chevrolet for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek Sayles-Wonderful Employee
Mar 29, 2021 -

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet of Buford responded

Here at Rick Hendrick Chevrolet of Buford, we strive for excellence, and are disappointed to hear that you received anything less. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact us (678) 394-3117.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,307 results