About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Right Toyota

4.8

493 Lifetime Reviews

7701 E Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 Directions
Sales: (888) 408-3030

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

493 Reviews of Right Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2017

"Watch Out!! Sales Mgr. switched agreed trade in $. By $1,700"

- Toyota Purchaser BC

Be very careful, very un - ethical move was made writing contract when numbers didn't add up. SALESMAN and Salesmanager agreed on price for new vehicle then switched trade in value of trade in by $1,700 less. I asked 4 times ... price on new vehicle and trade in stays the same whether I purchase out right or lease.... yes,yes,yes,yes....... it doesn't matter, either way,,, I decided to pay cash.... WOW.... All of a sudden, trade in value changed - $1,700??? What? NO HELP FROM SALESMAN......and Salesmanager vanished. SALESMAN Told me he was low man on pole.... Then proceeded to tell me I should not purchase vehicle...... Strangest dealer in 40 years. After you make the deal in sales.... They wash their hands and defer you to someone in finance or service..... SALESMAN, SALESMANAGER = F The only good news..... service dept. was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam and Vanishing Salesmanager
November 16, 2017

"Disappointed in sales department"

- car shopper

I looked at a car at Right Toyota and after discussing the price with the salesman came to within 900.00 of an agreement to buy. I decided to think about the purchase for a day and called back at 3pm the next day to make the purchase and gave my credit card number for a down payment of $1000.00 The salesman told me the car was still available and he would call me the next day to come get the car. I had to call him the next afternoon and he told me the car was sold that day AFTER I had already put a down payment on the car and the only excuse they had was TOO BAD...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
November 11, 2017

"Poor sales experience and customer service"

- mikeforcl

For my first time buying from a dealer this was an overall negative experience. I purchased a certified used Tacoma from Right Toyota in October. Before purchasing I pointed out the condition of the windshield which had 3 starred cracks and was pepper sprayed with dozens of small chips making it difficult to see when the sun hits it right. After asking about it I was informed that this would be replaced. Unfortunately, when signing their "we owe" sheet this was forgotten however I brought it up during the financing process and I was informed by my salesman that it would be taken care of. Post purchase I come back and since it wasn't in writing the sales manager said “it wasn’t in the original deal” and they won’t be fixing it. I'm surprised that a dealership of such “prestige” could even sell a vehicle with a windshield in this shape due to safety concerns, let alone a Toyota certified vehicle. Originally I decided I’d finance through Toyota Financial Services (TFS), that was until the finance manager told me the rate would be well over 2% of what competing banks could offer after running my credit (my credit score is above average)! I pushed back and he told me about a local credit union Desert Schools and their competitive rates. I had him run my credit through them and the approved rate was on par with the rest of the market. I was under the impression at this point that my loan would be through Desert Schools, after all why run my credit through them? Instead I received paperwork from TFS for my auto loan and now I have 3 credit inquiries on my credit report (2 from Toyota and 1 from Desert Schools). It seems like they were just trying to make more money off of the deal by gouging me with high finance rates if they could’ve met the market rates to begin with. To top this off the finance manager was rude, inconsiderate and I felt like I was being rushed to get the process over with. Overall poor sales experience, poor financing experience and poor post-sales customer service. The experience has left me with a poor image of Toyota’s customer service I’ll be taking my future business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isaac Bunitsky
November 08, 2017

"Fast, Fast, Fast Service"

- mtan3

Was expecting an hour and a half wait. It only took a half an hour Special thanks to Roger Terp and his service associates. Happy Thanksgiving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Terp
November 03, 2017

"Always efficient "

- Car

Work is always excellent and appt. making,and Service Rep experience is perfect. What more can I say. I have always had a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darvin Perry
November 03, 2017

"Awesome service visit!"

- Joanjet

Came in for a oil/maintenance checkup. They were very courteous....and most of all....quick!! I would highly recommend Right Toyota if you are looking for a vehicle!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service tech
October 28, 2017

"100% satisfied, mistakes were made but ethically resolved."

- KenAndGin

Had not purchased a car for a long time (trading in my 2007 Highlander Hybrid). Adam helped us understand the current cars available and found us the car we needed/wanted, a 2018 RAV4 Limited. We negotiated a cash price which could have been quicker and more transparent but we were satisfied with the result. Then major confusion happened when discussing/selecting a lease over the cash purchase. We signed and left with the new car but realized the next day the lease made no sense for us. We contacted the finance department the next day (Kent Thompson) and explained the situation. The next day we returned to the dealership and were allowed to convert to the more desired cash purchase. The dealership was well within their rights to hold us to the lease we had signed, but did the ethical thing and honored the cash deal offered. In the end, we were 100% satisfied and intend to stay with Right Toyota for all our future service and purchasing needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam, Kent
October 28, 2017

"Easy, stress free"

- AML

I called Matt Rich to schedule my required maintenance. I was able to bring my RAV4 in the next day at a time that was convenient for me. I felt like Matt explained my payment and service plan options clearly and I did not feel pressure to do anything out of my comfort zone. My car was done in an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Rich
October 26, 2017

"Amazing experience "

- RCeron01

Awsome service will always go there and will also recomend to family and friends. Love the service and sale rep very friendly never say no to any idea.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith
October 24, 2017

"New car experience "

- Car purchaser

We recently purchased a new RAV4 and the experience was professional knowledgeable and resulted in a good outcome for us. The salesman Isaac and the finance person were excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Issac - sales
1
...
1 - 10 of 493 results