Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Riley Mazda

4.2

41 Lifetime Reviews

75 Myrtle Ave, Stamford, Connecticut 06902 Directions
Call (203) 978-5780

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

41 Reviews of Riley Mazda

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2019

"Sales, hopeless. Service, even worse.."

- MattyO

When I went to buy a new CX-5, the sales people at Riley Mazda never returned my calls so I ended up buying my car over the state line in New York at the Mazda dealership there where they were very responsive. Because it was close to my home I did get services at Riley Mazda. I have had several problems from them putting water in my washer fluid in Winter, which caused major problems! Through to not diagnosing a simple seat issue without charging me a $75 diagnosis fee. And worst of all, while the car was under warranty, not diagnosing significant brake issues which after 60,000 miles I have had to replace all rotors plus all disks two times and am now on to the third time and all they can say is well this may be normal for an all wheel drive vehicle! I am now taking my service elsewhere. Also, when I go in for service and wait for the vehicle, they have twice forgotten about me in the waiting room and because the agent had gone to lunch I ended up waiting two to three hours longer than I should have. I would not recommend this dealership from a sales nor service point of view. One star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot recall
August 29, 2019

"Just and fair"

- EricaandGeorgeB

I spoke with Ivan on the phone and he was professional and helpful in resolving my concern. Will continue to service at Riley Mazda because of this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Cordova-Rodriguez
June 28, 2019

"“ Fantastic! ”"

- Eabela

What a complete revolution in car purchasing! This is the first place I felt 100% comfortable ever when shopping for a car. Thanks to Mr.Hunter Smith of Riley Mazda. The entire process was thorough, honest and professional. I highly recommend Riley Mazda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter Smith
March 01, 2019

"The best dealership experience in 30 years of buying cars"

- Kitten

I have been leasing and buying cars for over 30 years, and had both good experiences and bad ones. When it comes to good experiences, Riley Mazda, and the salesperson RJ , the manager Curtis, and the business manager Trevor , win the blue ribbon hands down. I can honestly say this was the best experience I have ever had with a dealership. From the moment I was contacted by RJ regarding my request for a lease on a 2019 Cx-5, everything from that point on went as smooth as silk, after calling and emailing and going to 4 other dealers whos games frustrated me, I had just about given up. Riley Mazda was totally different, honest, upfront, knowledgeable from the moment I emailed to the my visit with RJ to my taking the car home. The process was as smooth as silk. Thank you Riley Mazda, for making my experience so positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RJ Santiago, Curtis, Trevor
February 19, 2019

"Great overall experience"

- Brunner

Parents to one, my wife and I are busy like most working professionals. We purchased our vehicle over a year ago from Fatos. He provided us with a test drive of a CX-5 (which required more of his time than if we didn't have our child with us, since we had to drive out twice). He was friendly, patient, and transparent which led to us leasing from him. This morning was no different. My wife was able to schedule an appointment with a courtesy shuttle to work. The service advisor (Seth) and manager (Ivan) made recommendations and kept us informed with the maintenance, multi-point inspection, and estimated completion time for our vehicle. Thank you for helping our family and being so accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fatos, Seth, Ivan
September 29, 2018

"Fatos is the Man to see at Riley Mazda!"

- DantheMan

After becoming jaded and frustrated with trying to do business with Mazda dealers in NY and NJ, my wife and I finally struck gold with Fatos at Riley Mazda. He was upfront on the phone, emailed us a WRITTEN estimate on the car we were interested in, and showed us a used car salesman could actually be honest! At the dealership we were not disappointed. Once again Fatos didn't give us any sales pitch, just the information we needed. He stuck by the price he gave us, patiently demonstrated the use of all the car's high tech gadgets, and actually made our car buying experience a pleasure. In the end, we drove home in a like-new beautiful certified Mazda 3 i Grand Touring hatchback. But that's not the end of the story. A few days AFTER the sale Fatos came through for us again! He beat the price estimate on an extra transmitter key from our local dealer by nearly 40%. Before, during, and after the sale, we couldn't be more pleased with our experience with Fatos and Riley Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fatos, Hunter, Evan
July 23, 2018

"GREAT experience.....no games"

- screwedbyhudsonhyundai

you will not find a better customer experience than at this dealership. they are honest and upfront with all their pricing. have bought 3 cars from this dealer now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fatos
July 14, 2018

"Negative experience "

- JulesC

Came into Riley Masada ready to buy a car. Research was done, didn’t even need to test drive. The easiest sale possible. I am a repeat customer and my family has bought many cars from this dealership over the past 15 years. The salesman gave me a price, did not seem I tersted in negotiating further and did nothing to earn my business. I contacted the two other dealerships in CT and they were fighting for my business. I got an amazing deal in Danbury. I won’t be going back to Riley!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fatos
November 29, 2017

"Just bought a car - Very happy with Rich and Mazda! "

- Rabbi Daniel Cohen

We just bought our third Mazda! Very happy with Rich's service and the Mazda dealership. Very happy with them! Highly recommend Mazda! Rich is a wonderful person, accommodating, wise and a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich
July 01, 2017

"Pond xxxx. "

- Cynthiablack226

First of all, there was not another customer in the shop except for me, and a lot of staff doing a whole lot of nothing. My salesman also kept leaving me for a half hour or 45 minutes at a time and sitting in his bosses office playing on his phone, while I just...sat. I was never offered so much as a glass of water. After knowing my circumstances and budget, I was assured they could help. Nope. First, their trade in offer on my son's car was $1500 less than I got from another dealer 48 hours later. They also tried to get me into a vehicle that was double my budget. They told me I was approved. I asked to make a phone call to explore one more financing option. After that, they completely retracted and didn't approve my financing, which led to my feeling humiliated. And as I made my exit doing the walk of shame, they sat with their eyes turned down and didn't even say goodbye. I went to another dealer and had the opposite experience. The other dealership was kind and attentive and accommodating and worked with my circumstances and budget. We literally hugged when I left. Long story short, Riley Mazda should feel shame for the way they run their business. They give good car dealers a bad name, the stereotypical shady car salesmen. Disgusting. And I was just trying to get a car for my college bound son. They are not to be trusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results