Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Rippy Cadillac

Wilmington, NC

4.9
320 Reviews

4951 New Centre Drive

Wilmington, NC

28403

Directions

320 Reviews of Rippy Cadillac

Sort by
September 15, 2020

"I purchased a Toyota Highlander on line from Rippy..."

- Carmine

I purchased a Toyota Highlander on line from Rippy Cadillac. Being from New York this was something very unusual. However, the more I dealt with Ben the more comfortable I became. Ben answered all my questions and if he didn’t have the immediate answer he took the time to get me the information. Ben was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The transaction was completed without a hitch. The vehicle was as described and do not disappoint me in any way! Thanks Ben

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Howell
5.0
Sep 15, 2020 -

Rippy Cadillac responded

Thanks for your outstanding review! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable, and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. The Rippy Cadillac Team.

September 12, 2020

"Ben was extremely helpful from beginning to end of our..."

- Mel

Ben was extremely helpful from beginning to end of our purchase. Very friendly and took care of our needs while having to take care of another customer

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Howell
5.0
Todd Rogers
5.0
Kyle Malkin
5.0
Other Employees : None
Sep 15, 2020 -

Rippy Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear Ben and our team were helpful during your visit. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. The Rippy Cadillac Team.

September 07, 2020

"It was an amazing ordeal fast and friendly service I was..."

- Elsie

It was an amazing ordeal fast and friendly service I was there on vacation and stopped by and found what I was looking for didn't go to by but the chance to get a good deal was there and I took it so glad I did! I love my dream car!!! had a great visit with Doug very friendly and accommodating I am very pleased with my purchase Doug is very professional and extremely kind made the 3 hour trip worth it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Griffen
5.0
Sep 08, 2020 -

Rippy Cadillac responded

Elsie thank you for leaving a review. At Rippys delivering exceptional customer service is our #1 goal and we're happy to hear about your experience. We are a family owned and operated dealership and believe in treating our customers like they are part of that family. We also understand your time is valuable which is we have simplified the buying process to get you in and out in your new car in record time, especially if you're on vacation! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you on your next purchase. Thanks again and enjoy your new car!

September 05, 2020

"My wife and I had a great visit at Tippy Cadillac our..."

- jldelguercio

My wife and I had a great visit at Tippy Cadillac our Salesman Doug was outstanding helped is out in everyway we were very pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Griffen
5.0
Justin Bass
5.0
Sep 08, 2020 -

Rippy Cadillac responded

Thank you for leaving a review. At Rippys delivering exceptional customer service is our #1 goal and we're happy to hear about your experience. Our knowledgeable team has decades of experience and we always promote a no pressure environment at the dealership. Our goal is to help you buy a car, not sell you one. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you on your next purchase. Thanks again and enjoy your new vehicle!

August 21, 2020

"My experience with Doug was amazing. He was extremely..."

- Neisha

My experience with Doug was amazing. He was extremely professional and a pleasure to work with. Two things that I did not like was the lack of knowledge for out of state buyers. My state requires a vehicle to have two license plates, which is not required in North Carolina. So I had to pay out of pocket to have a front license bracket installed. The second thing was the unprofessionalism of Sheca Furlow. She is unresponsive, do not return emails. Customers pay dealer fees, which is already stupid. Why are customers paying the dealership to do tasks they were already hired to do? But in these dealership fees, it should cover handing the required paperwork for my vehicle transfer and registration. Sheca sent me an incomprehensible voice-mail message. I called her back to see what she needed. She said she could not complete the transfer until I had the vehicle inspected in my state. I immediately drove 2 hours back home to have the vehicle inspected and sent her a copy of the paperwork and ask for confirmation she recieved the email. No response. I emaoled her again asking if she received the paperwork and if she needed anything else. She said she sent the package overnight to my DMV. It has been over a week and I have yet to receive my vehicle registration. I email her again to inquire on the status, and what do you guess no response. It is her job to ensure that all paperwork is handled smoothly, not mines. This is why cusomers pay dealership fees correct? As much as I need to contact her, only to receive no response, at this point she owes me money back from the dealer fee paid. Unprofessional and 1 star at best. I would recommend this dealership if you live in North Carolina. If you live in another State and need to transfer your vehicle and deal with Sheca I would never recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Griffen
4.0
Other Employees : Sheca Furlow
Aug 27, 2020 -

Rippy Cadillac responded

Neisha we are happy to hear you had a good buying experience and that your salesman was a pleasure to work with. We also are equally concerned that your post purchase experience has been less then ideal. Every state has different laws and requirements surrounding vehicle purchases, registrations, license plates, etc. and unfortunately our sales team is not versed in the different requirements for every state. I can assure you though that there will be a documentation fee at every North Carolina dealership and ours is among the least expensive, especially for a luxury car dealership. Additionally we have done everything in our power to ensure you get everything you need in a timely manner. You informed us you got the vehicle inspected on 8/13 and we overnighted the paperwork to the Washington DC DMV that same day. Tracking shows it was delivered the next day, 8/14, at 9:26 a.m. We recently followed up with the DMV and they stated that because of the COVID-19 pandemic, paperwork is taking longer then usual to process which is why you have not received an updated registration yet. We also overnighted you 30 day temporary tag, which we can confirm was delivered, to make sure you are covered in the mean time. I apologize for the inconvenience but we have made every attempt to resolve your issues in a timely manner and unfortunately the main problem with your registration is the Washington DC DMV which is out of our control. If we can help in any additional way please feel free to reach back out and we hope you have a great day!

August 19, 2020

"I recently bought a 2018 Cadillac XT5 from Rippy..."

- michelle

I recently bought a 2018 Cadillac XT5 from Rippy Cadillac. Ben Howell was my sales consultant and was absolutely wonderful throughout the entire process, as was the entire staff at Rippy Cadillac. I truly appreciated their expertise, friendliness and attention to detail. I highly recommend the entire team to handle anyone's needs with regards to purchasing a vehicle. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Howell
5.0
Other Employees : Tommy Lewis
Aug 20, 2020 -

Rippy Cadillac responded

Michelle thank you for leaving a review. At Rippys delivering exceptional customer service is our #1 goal and we're happy to hear about your experience. Our knowledgeable team has decades of experience and we always promote a no pressure environment at the dealership. Our goal is to help you buy a car, not sell you one. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you on your next purchase. Thanks again and enjoy your new XT5!

July 30, 2020

"From the time we called to ask about a car until we left..."

- Donna Vann

From the time we called to ask about a car until we left there, the sales staff and management were very friendly and accommodating. Ben Howell, our salesperson, was personable and went over and beyond for us. It was a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Howell
5.0
Kyle Malkin
5.0
Jul 31, 2020 -

Rippy Cadillac responded

Donna thank you for leaving a review. At Rippys delivering exceptional customer service is our #1 goal and we're happy to hear about your experience. We are a family owned and operated dealership and believe in treating our customers like they are part of that family. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you on your next purchase. Thanks again and enjoy your new vehicle!

July 22, 2020

"I knew exactly what SUV I wanted and I did all of my..."

- chrissy

I knew exactly what SUV I wanted and I did all of my shopping online because of the lovely COVID. Out of everyone I sent inquiries to, Ben was on top of his game and provided a quote within minutes. I wasn’t ready when I first contacted them because I was waiting on my insurance since my car was stolen. They kept in touch via email without driving me nuts like the others. The best and easiest car buying experience in my 50 years. I live in Charlotte and they even met me 1/2 way at Enterprise return my rental car. Thank you!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Howell
5.0
Allen Rippy Jr.
5.0
Jul 23, 2020 -

Rippy Cadillac responded

Chrissy thank you for leaving a review. At Rippys delivering exceptional customer service is our #1 goal and we're happy to hear about your experience. Going the extra mile (or a few extra in this case) and offering a no pressure buying environment is something we're proud of. We are a family owned dealership and believe in treating our customers like they are part of that family. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you on your next purchase. Thanks again and enjoy your new vehicle!

July 17, 2020

"Painless purchase experience that exceeded our expectations!"

- T & D from Mt. Olive

My wife and I recently bought a certified pre-owned vehicle from Rippy Cadillac and were treated with the most professional and respectful attention ever experienced at a dealership. I generally enter into a negotiating car buying process with much skepticism and it usually ends on a less than positive note. This time was very different. The whole experience was very positive and our expectations were more than met. We were extremely pleased with the buying experience and the quality of the purchased vehicle. Thank you Rippy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Griffen
5.0
Justin Bass
5.0
Jul 20, 2020 -

Rippy Cadillac responded

Thank you for leaving a review. At Rippys delivering exceptional customer service is our #1 goal and we're happy to hear about your experience. We pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful service and always offer a no pressure buying environment. Our goal is to help you buy a car, not sell you one. We appreciate your business and look forward to exceeding your expectations again on your next purchase! Thanks and enjoy your new certified vehicle!

July 07, 2020

"I was on vacation in Oak Island and had transmission..."

- Kimmarlow7

I was on vacation in Oak Island and had transmission fluid leaking. Called and spoke to Jason, he was extremely helpful and had me bring the car right in. They fixed the problem, and I picked up the car the next day and made it home safely. It couldn’t have gone smoother and everyone I dealt with was a pleasure. Thank you!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
Jul 08, 2020 -

Rippy Cadillac responded

Kim, thank you for leaving a review. At Rippys delivering exceptional customer service is our #1 goal and we're happy to hear about your experience. Our service team has a vast knowledge of all makes and models and experience working with just about every issue imaginable. We are happy to go the extra mile for our customers and appreciate your business. While we hope you never have to deal with car problems on your vacation again we are here to help should you need us in the future. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 320 results