Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

River City Subaru

Huntington , WV

5.0
14 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5223 US Rt 60 East

Huntington , WV

25705

Directions

Is this your dealership?

14 Reviews of River City Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 14, 2020

"Salesman was very professional and helpful. The..."

- pjusticewv

Salesman was very professional and helpful. The dealership even added a rear cover in the deal which was very nice. My third Forester so I must like the model.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, finance
October 05, 2020

"River City Subaru helped me get my dream car. They were..."

- lkepler

River City Subaru helped me get my dream car. They were very helpful considering that I live more than 50 miles from the dealership. They checked my financing options before i actually went to the dealership so once i was there i was able to drive away with my new car within 3 hours. I will never shop anywhere else again. They were fantastic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George and Keith
April 13, 2020

"Very Easy"

- dbstewart

The dealership was very easy to work with. They made sure that we were comfortable and made every effort to address our questions. The salesman was excellent. I had dealt with him once before and made sure that he was the one that I worked with this time. I came into look at a used car but ended up buying a new car of the same type.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex L
March 12, 2019

"Super service always"

- Happy Driver

Have had my Forrester serviced at River City in Huntington, WV for four years. . Each visit is a pleasant experience and communication from service department clear and detailed.. Waiting area very comfortable, and everyone is courteous and helpful. I don't plan to go anywhere elae.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Lee, Chuck Rhodes, service receptionist-Sharon
February 13, 2019

"Pro active Service Department."

- sixwvsix

Went out of normal lines to get my 2018 Subaru repaired and returned to me. Other customers across the country were having to wait months for a replacement. I got mine in less that a week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
February 09, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Popeye

On time, complete service as requested. Very helpful and great facilities. Easy to schedule the service and great follow up to appointment. Highly satisfied with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
October 25, 2018

"We love our Outback!"

- dgbish

Our entire sales process was easy and comfortable. We appreciated everything the dealership did to accommodate us and answer all our questions and we love our Outback.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daphney Ball and Cindy Alizawi are great.
August 27, 2018

"Daphny Ball Is The Best ! "

- Becky R

We Just purchased a Subaru Outback and I Couldnt be Happier !! I love EVERYTHING ABOUT MY OUTBACK! Style,Ride and all the extras !! Daphny Ball is the Best sales person Iv ever dealt with when it comes to purchasing a New Ride ..No Gimmicks ,No PRESSURE,Straight up Awesome !! Very Please with River City Subaru all around and They will be My First Choice for next purchase !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daphny Ball
August 02, 2018

"Ladies, Kirk Gillenwater is where it's at. "

- KeyzLimePie

Kirk Gillenwater at River City Subaru is patient, professional, and knowledgeable. He worked with me to get the vehicle options and pricing that would guarantee I had the payments I needed for the new vehicle. Ladies, if you are in the market for a vehicle and want a gentleman that will have your back during the buying process, I highly recommend him! He won't pressure you or mansplain and is totally upfront and honest with your questions. This was my first new car purchase and I am so happy with my 2018 Subaru Impreza!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Gillenwater
July 22, 2018

"Oil consumption test"

- Sjaf

Called about an Impreza that was having an issue with high oil consumption. The service center implied they would cover the car if it failed the oil consumption test, if it passed they said I would just have to pay for an oil change. I took time off work to go there. The clerk at the service desk remembered our conversation, took roughly 30 seconds to type on her computer then tell me my car wasn’t covered. I would not trust a dealer that will lie to try to get the price of an oil consumption test with much of anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service, desk
1
1 - 10 of 14 results