Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Riverchase Kia

Pelham, AL

3.4
479 Reviews

2200 US-31

Pelham, AL

35124

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 479 reviews

May 12, 2021

"Had a pleasant experience and my sales person Harvey. He..."

- bmwalker

Had a pleasant experience and my sales person Harvey. He was was super friendly and wanted to help in any way possible! Ben one of the managers was very pleasant as well. Very happy with my 2021 Kia Sorento and the experience I had!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harvey Hutchinson
5.0
April 28, 2021

"0/5 Stars is true rating: I purchased my car at this..."

- mrgendreau

0/5 Stars is true rating: I purchased my car at this dealership new this year. I reached my first service interval and SCHEDULED an appointment. I had to wait 2.5 hours for an oil change and tire rotation. This is unacceptable at any level. If they cannot handle the volume then the service manager should be metering their schedule better. From a customer service point of view, the manager was "unavailable;" typical, let everyone else feel the frustration of the customer due to your decisions. Great place to buy a car but because they cannot transfer that experience to the service department, where customer service really begins, I HIGHLY suggest that you find somewhere else. I was a raving fan of this dealership; however, they have proved me wrong. I WILL NOT go back unless I can leave my car there all day for a factory recall. That is it. Shameful. If I was this owner I would fire that service manger today and find someone that could do the job.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Fowler
5.0
March 27, 2021

"I have owned 4 Kia’s, I will never buy another one.The..."

- Lauramnunez

I have owned 4 Kia’s, I will never buy another one.The service department at Riverchace Kia is the worst. it took him 15 days to tell me that the fuel injectors needed service. I called the first week Was told that it would take 15 days for them to diagnosed the problem. Every time a call to check on the car the person that I was supposed to talk to was always too busy. And the service manager didn’t care

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Mcmill
March 21, 2021

"I thought we had traded on a telluride. I was willing to..."

- lh256

I thought we had traded on a telluride. I was willing to pay sticker price but then when manager came out with the the finance sheet the price was nearly 4600 more. They would not honor price on vehicle. Will never do business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray Whitsey
4.0
December 24, 2020

"Bought a used car from Myron. It was sold "as is", but..."

- becca

Bought a used car from Myron. It was sold "as is", but was supposedly serviced & checked, and he believed (supposedly) that it was a great car. Within a few days, however, it started misfiring, shaking, a belt started squealing, leaking fluid (oil and coolant). The list of work so far that this car has needed: new timing belt, new alternator belt, radiator work after the leak quickly left it bone dry, new spark plugs, engine coils, and now something new that the mechanic hasn't had time to figure out yet. Whatever it is, it has to do with the engine. This car has been an utter nightmare. All of this happened within 3 weeks of purchasing the vehicle that was supposedly checked and serviced. The first time it misfired and began stalling, I called Myron to see if there was anything they could do since the car literally started falling apart after we bought it. He said he would talk to a supervisor and never got back to me. I'm still waiting. They sold us an absolute lemon and obviously have no problem with doing so. Be careful what you buy from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marvin Jenkins
1.0
November 10, 2020

"What a wonderful and helpful dealership to work with!..."

- Edj2294

What a wonderful and helpful dealership to work with! Lamar was so incredibly helpful and he really made sure to get me in the right car! I am a returning customer and I will continue to be! Nothing but great things to say about this place and Lamar! Thank you again for such a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamar Black
5.0
November 02, 2020

"Riverchase Kia’s service department, service Manger,..."

- Howardgeorge2701

Riverchase Kia’s service department, service Manger, Dealership Manger, and Corp customer Service are absolute Terrible!!!! Instead of buying a Kia I would highly suggest buying a 1985 Yugo or some other brand ( like a 1951 Studerbacker) that will give you service better than a Kia!!! There is absolutely no excuse to take 3 weeks and still waiting for a simple job of making a replacement key.!!!! They have more Excuses when we call, including Dealer Manager, Than a xxxxxx aa to why it does not like eating a rotten lemon. Do yourself a favor and do not get any closer than 250 miles to Rivercchase Alabamat Kia,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service/Dealership Mgt
September 18, 2020

"Dealer has actual committed fraud so they did not have to..."

- Brian Fleming

Dealer has actual committed fraud so they did not have to honor their warranty. 1. AC condenser needed to be replaced in May. Said not covered because the car was in an accident. This was a lie. (I had just bought car with clean car fax but I had it inspected after the repair and it was never in an accident. 2. AC condenser needed to be replaced in August. I called and scheduled the repair. I was told to bring the car in on Wednesday August 19th. When I arrived to drop off the car I was told that the only mechanic that van work on the K 900 was off. I told them that they were the ones that scheduled for that day. I was told that the appointments are scheduled out of Florida. I didn't understand why that would make a difference but I had driven 1.5 hours to get my car fixed. He said there was nothing he could do. I said that was not acceptable so he said that I can bring the car back on Monday the 24th and they would get me a rental car. I know things happen so I was ok with that. I dropped it off again and I called on Wednesday to find out what was going on. I just got VM. I was called back on Thursday and they said the same thing they said in May, not covered due to an accident. When I told them they said that in May and I have proof that it wasn't they were going to cover it. Said they would order the part and it would be in on Tuesday and they would fix it. Called Wednesday but just got VM. Called Thursday and was told they hadn't looked at it yet. They called Friday and said that the radiator was an aftermarket one which voided the warranty. I was told that it would be $1202 and did they want me to order it. I asked why they told me it was covered and ordered last week. They said the order did not get approved. If I approved the repair they work order it and it would be in on Monday. I approved it but said I wanted them to send me a picture of the radiator. They said ok but I never received the picture. When I called to see if the part was in and where my picture was they said it had not been ordered yet and they made a mistake, it was not a bad radiator. Then they said it was hit by a stone which voids the warranty. They said that this should be covered by my insurance company. I called All State and opened up a claim. They were great but said that sounds a little sketchy. I told them I agreed and shared with them that this was now the 3rd cause they had given me. He called them everyday for a week and called me too. He said that he had spoken to the service manager Nicole once and she was going to send out the estimate and pictures right away but he never got them. He said he was so sorry for what I was going through and he would drop in first thing Monday morning. On Monday they showed him a condenser with green dye that they said it indicted a hole. He couldn't even verify if it came from my car or what caused it. He said he approved it anyway and they told them they would fix it. I was called Thursday and they said I could pick it up Friday morning. I took back the rental car they had provided me and enterprise drove me to the dealership. When I went to pay for the car I was told that my bill was almost $2700. I asked why? They said they had to add freon and I was now responsible to pay for the rental car since it was an insurance claim. They had my work order right there on the desk with $1202 circled. I told the mechanic I would pay the quoted amount only which came to $1335 with tax. He then called Nicole and she told him I could not take my car until I paid the full amount. She said she negotiated a higher price with All State and I should not worry about it because I only had to pay a $500 deductible. I did not know how much All State was going to pay and said I should not have to pay more just because my insurance company was going to cover it. I never got to talk to her, the conversation was being told to me by the mechanic. So I live an hour to an hour and a half away depending on traffic and I had returned the rental car. They said I could call Enterprise back and see if I could rent another car. I decided to have my wife come pick me up. This all started on August 17th and they still have my car as of September 18th. 32 days and counting. Luckily I have a legal team at work that a preparing a case. Currently they are filing charges for deceptive business practices and fraud. They think they have a few more charges that they are looking into. I never in my life have done anything like this but this is beyond poor service. The public need to be made aware of this dealerships committing fraud just not to honor what they promote as the best warranty in the world. A 100,000 warranty doesn't do anyone any good if they commit fraud in order to not cover things.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicole
July 16, 2020

"Update: after my car had been here for two weeks, the..."

- Amari

Update: after my car had been here for two weeks, the general manager, Eddie, stepped in when he heard my complaints. With that being said, he was able to get the repairs, that hadn’t been fixed for 2 weeks, done within 2-3 days. I appreciate him stepping in and improving my service experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Season Stockton
3.0
Other Employees : Eddie
May 25, 2020

"Lamar Black ,salesman, made our buying experience..."

- jasonrayjohnson1970

Lamar Black ,salesman, made our buying experience absolutely worth the 2 hour drive! No sales pressure and very professional. We will definitely be a repeat customer!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamar Black
5.0
Justin Fowler
5.0
Harvey Hutchinson
5.0
Other Employees : Kiara Flannigan
1
...
1 - 10 of 479 results