Back

Riverchase Kia

Pelham, AL

2.3
488 Reviews

2200 US-31

Pelham, AL

35124

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 488 reviews

September 08, 2022

Hello, I made an appointment and took my car to Serra Kia Gardendale. I received a coupon in the mail for service so I made an appointment for and I also told the clerk that my car has been running hot. She More

by dljmail14
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan
Sep 08, 2022 -

dljmail14 responded

Hello, I made an appointment and took my car to Serra Kia Gardendale. I received a coupon in the mail for service so I made an appointment for and I also told the clerk that my car has been running hot. She said that she would make a note of the problem and made me an appointment for June 28,2022. Got my car back on Friday and it was still running hot. I spoke with Michael on the 29th. We talked about the problem, reasons why it would run hot and he kept insisting it was the compressor. I informed him that I had that replaced in 2020. Since he insisted. I approved the work. Thinking since he was the professional in this area, I would get a working car. He first talked about body on the car. I let him know that wasn’t my concern. I was concerned about it getting hot all the time. I paid for a service that was not needed and did not address the problem($1,200.10). Picked up the car on July 1, 2022. That same day it ran hot. On 7/07/2022: We dropped the car off because it is still running hot. After they called me to tell me that it was a cracked thermostat housing and wanted $635 to repair. I thought about that & decided that I’m not giving them another penny. They should have found it the first time when they got $1,210.07. They had no record of the information I gave them and Michael claimed that I turned down services😞I only turned down new tire and body work. He had no notes of my concerns and neither did the clerk that made the appointment. Thermostat housing was replaced and the car is still running hot. That was not the problem either. On July 27, 2022, I called Riverchase Kia and talked with Dylan. I was told to bring it the next day. Before I left he stated, “I know my cars, I can smell oil. It needs a valve cover gasket.” He informed me the the diagnosis would be $199 but would go toward service provided.That’s not the problem. Still running hot. Now they have had my car over a week. Kia techs should know their cars. I need my car fixed and a refund for the unnecessary funds I paid which total over $2K.

August 31, 2022

Do not do business with this dealership! The lie and are dishonest with their customers. Will the sales manager is one of the worst managers I have ever come in contact with. They tell you w More

by ywhitmire15
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will
August 20, 2022

Absolute worst service department! 2014 Kia Optima was towed there due to catastrophic engine failure. Continue getting the run around about diagnostics…it’s the engine we are waitin More

by Cathyv615
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emily - Service Advisor, Season Stockton
August 16, 2022

As a marketing professor who has studied customer service across thousands of companies throughout my career, I can honestly say that the Riverchase Kia service department is one of the worst I have ever com More

by dr.white
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Season Stockton
August 11, 2022

3 hours ago NEW MILITARY WARNING! Air Force, Navy, Army and Marines BEWARE !!! Well what can I say about a branded franchise through KIA, Riverchase’s franchise should be pulled for t More

by DcWalker
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM and the Owner
August 04, 2022

This dealership screwed us bad with our credit and lied multiple times. Told my boyfriend he didn’t need a down payment if he got a co-signer. I have an 835 credit rating and make a lot of $. They then app More

by Cc
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miracle, Ray Whitsey
July 26, 2022

They are pure trash. The service dept does nothing but lies to customers. Then the techs tell you they will fix on the side. Andrew Smith and the rest. Worst Kia we ha More

by tlupo71
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Season Stockton
July 15, 2022

Very friendly people but definitely did me dirty, 2 things that I dislike is…. #1 I was told that a Kia k5 was ordered just the way I wanted it and I could come back and trade my used car that I had bo More

by Pd12
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry woodruff
May 28, 2022

am so disappointed with Riverchase Kia. My mother bought a new Kia from them a few years ago. She has had air conditioning problems ever since she has had the vehicle. She has taken the v More

by jennifer
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Season Stockton
May 12, 2021

Had a pleasant experience and my sales person Harvey. He was was super friendly and wanted to help in any way possible! Ben one of the managers was very pleasant as well. Very happy with my 2021 Kia Sorento More

by bmwalker
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harvey Hutchinson
1
...
1 - 10 of 488 results