Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Bronx, NY

4.1
684 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5869 Broadway

Bronx, NY

10463

Directions

684 Reviews of Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
May 07, 2021

"Excellent customer service , very friendly staff . I’m a..."

- manuelvasquez27

Excellent customer service , very friendly staff . I’m a customer for life !! Crystal helped me so much and introduced me to Roman !! Definitely going back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal
May 08, 2021 -

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the terrific review and for trusting Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram with your business! Drive safe and see you next time!

January 19, 2021

"Proceed with caution. In November 2020, I brought my Jeep..."

- brijabf

Proceed with caution. In November 2020, I brought my Jeep Cherokee 2012 Overland with 100,000 miles in for a transmission oil change on a Thursday. I was also having them check my air vent system in the cabin and the front end suspension for squeaking noises as well. I received an estimate for all repairs that same day. By Friday morning, I advised the service department just to do the transmission oil change. By Friday evening I was told the transmission oil change wouldn't not be finished that day because too many bolts were rusted. By Saturday, I had to call several times to reach someone to find out that still too many bolts were rusted and a peice broke requiring a replacement part to be ordered. (the story changes here) The service liason I was on the phone with that Saturday said it is common to have troube with rusted bolts when working on front end suspension. I was confused. I had to clarify the suspension was not being worked on and that i was only receiving a transmission oil change. He said i was right. Still, to this day, I was never told what part was ordered and replaced. Sunday they're closed. By Monday morning I received a text message from my assigned service department employee that my left shock blew that morning coming off of the lift and the Jeep was not drivable. I was told I would have to pay for it and it would cost $1200 for the repair... $900 air suspension replacement and $300 labor. I asked to speak to a manager. My car came in drivable and I wanted to have my Jeep back drivable... u was not paying for something that broke in their possession. No manager was available that day on Monday. A manager called me back the next day on Tuesday. I asked what happened to my shock. How could it blow out if only transmission fluid was being replaced? She said it randomly happened (this is where the story changes again). The manager claims the service shop heard a large bang on Friday and didn't realize the bang was from my shock blowing out until Monday, when coming off the lift. She was kind enough to offer to pay for half of the repair, $600. But, I was still paying $600 for a repair on something that was not broken when I dropped off my car and it wasn't even being serviced on, yet they did inspect it as part of my request to check my suspension. Now, suddenly the car is not drivable and I was forced to repair the car? The transmission fluid change seems to be fine so far. I still spent $600 on the air shock,, something that the dealership claims broke while in their possession, but they weren't servicing. The story changed so many times that it's hard to have trust in this service department. Very big let down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guadalupe
Jan 20, 2021 -

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

This is a concerning review to read, and it doesn't sound like the transparent service we strive for here. I assure you that it is never our intention to mislead our customers, and I would be more than willing to speak with you directly about what happened with your suspension and see if we can clear up any confusion. Unfortunately, I am unable to find your contact information based on this review - would you consider giving me a call? I would appreciate the chance to see if we can earn back your trust. Thank you, Kat Kowalski - Customer Care Specialist - (877) 811-9330

Jan 28, 2021 -

brijabf responded

This concerning situation was not resolved by Kat Kowalski, unfortunately. I called her on 1/20/2021 and she asked me to explain what occured with my vehicle. She said she needed to speak to her higher ups and would called me back the next day. She even was considerate to ask what time I was free to speak the next day. Unprofessionally, she did not call me back. AT ALL. Almost an entire week went by with no call back from Kat. So much for customer care. So I decided to call her on 1/26/2021. I ended up speaking to one of her coworkers. I explained the situation. Again, her coworker said she needed to speak to her higher ups. I was told I would receive a call back first thing the following morning. I didnt receive a call back the following morning. Just today, I managed to get Kat back on the phone. She said nothing further would be done to resolve my situation. "50/50" was the best they could do, due to their "policy". I was forced to pay $600 on a shock that blew while in their care, with them acknowledging I brought the vehicle to them intact. Thanks for forcing me to fix and pay for something you broke. If you want to get ripped off, go to Riverdale Chrysler Jeep. Frankly, I would avoid all Jeep Chrysler vehicles all together, just based on the service department. Their entire customer care service by upper management of Jeep Chrysler Automobiles has been extrememly lacking. They will drain your pockets and your energy just to maintain your vehicle in safe operating condition. Avoid Jeep Chrysler Fiat Automobiles. Their service department is a bad representation of what American Cars should be.

January 18, 2021

"I had a terrific experience all around. Bobby Alpert and..."

- Ralph C.

I had a terrific experience all around. Bobby Alpert and Jose Soto treated me like family. This is the only place to go for vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Albert
5.0
Other Employees : Jose Soto
Jan 19, 2021 -

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We couldn't have asked for a better review, Ralph! It's fantastic to hear how much you enjoyed working with Bobby and Jose. Welcome to the Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram family, and congratulations on your new car!

January 17, 2021

"They directed me to a salesman fast, he did everything..."

- miguelina_gomez

They directed me to a salesman fast, he did everything very quickly. Minus the wait time everything was perfect. It was a kind environment. The financial advisor was very helpful as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emmanuel
Jan 18, 2021 -

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Miguelina - We are very grateful for your business and are so glad to hear that you received helpful service from our Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram team. Thank you for trusting us with this purchase! We hope that you absolutely love your new vehicle.

December 23, 2020

"Excellent friendly professional l will recommended to..."

- etaveras179

Excellent friendly professional l will recommended to others l was very pleased and comfortable the way they help me it was a pleasure to get the jeep that was in my dream

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Albert
5.0
Other Employees : Chino
Dec 23, 2020 -

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Congratulations on your new car! We are thrilled that our team delivered a friendly, positive experience and got you into the Jeep of your dreams! We appreciate your business here at Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram and wish you a safe and happy holiday season!

December 05, 2020

"It’s was great Service and experience will come back..."

- Crystald0521

It’s was great Service and experience will come back again Derrick was awesome and Brian help me out great and Shawn they have the best cars deals

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Albert
5.0
Stanley Charles
5.0
Freddy Juseinoski
5.0
Other Employees : Derrick
Dec 07, 2020 -

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for posting about your experience with Derrick, Brian, and Shawn. At Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram, we're committed to meeting the needs of guests and I am glad to hear that you were taken care of!

November 05, 2020

"Very friendly and helpful. They took care of everything,..."

- Gary

Very friendly and helpful. They took care of everything, and sent me out of there in a brand new Jeep. I would recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Albert
5.0
Other Employees : Derrick,
Nov 05, 2020 -

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hi Gary - We are overjoyed to hear that you drove home from Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram in a beautiful new Jeep. Thank you for recommending us! We would love to see you again for your first oil change.

October 26, 2020

"Our situation was unorthodox with out of state..."

- Bharvey092179

Our situation was unorthodox with out of state registration and insurance verification. Arturo, our sales associate, went above and beyond to make sure we drove away with our new vehicle. 5 stars! Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arturo
Oct 26, 2020 -

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for trusting Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram with your business. I am glad to hear that Arturo walked you through the purchase of your vehicle and we wish you safe travels!

October 19, 2020

"I experienced great service with Nelson. He was very..."

- Isha Hassan

I experienced great service with Nelson. He was very helpful and the whole process of purchasing a car was easy. Very process and highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson
Oct 20, 2020 -

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Isha, thank you for the review! We are so glad Nelson took good care of you here at Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram, and we will certainly share your kind words with him. We hope to see you again sometime!

September 01, 2020

"I have purchased many vehicles, new and used in my 30..."

- bnclaynyc

I have purchased many vehicles, new and used in my 30 years of driving and have never had an experience as awful as what my husband and I are going through right now with this dealership. On Thursday, July 30th we set an appointment and went into this dealership to inquire about a van we had seen advertised online. We took it for a quick test drive (literally two blocks up, two blocks back), but because we had done research for cars online and were concerned about shopping during COVID, we decided to move forward with buying the van. The first red flag should have been when salesperson, George, had us change our insurance from our trade-in to the van, without us signing any paperwork or knowing what our monthly payments would be yet. The financing guy was the best part of our experience, as we pushed for a lower interest rate he looked around and managed to secure a good rate with reputable lender. But of course the fact that our credit is not horrible didn't hurt. The air conditioner needed servicing and the power doors, so they told us to come back the following morning to pick up the van, so we had to drive our now uninsured trade-in home. As it was just for overnight we agreed. The next morning our 9 year old son got up and dressed to go with us to pick up our new car. However, the next day there is a problem getting the title of car, and the next, and then Tuesday a storm hits the city, trees are falling everywhere, and we were becoming very nervous about driving our uninsured trade-in vehicle. Besides we were buying a van to road trip to South Carolina for an appointment and to tend to our second home there. On Friday, August 7th, 9 days after our purchase, we were told by the manager Shane to go rent a van and the dealership would reimburse us for the rental. He suggested an enterprise up the street, but they had no rentals left that day so we had to travel to another location, rented a Chrysler Voyager as it is almost equivalent to the Pacifica. We were told the car would be ready for pick-up when we returned on August 17th and if not they would cover the rental for however long was needed until the car could be delivered. Guess what?! Yep, when we got back they still don't have the title, we had to change from the van to a more affordable rental because we have yet to be reimbursed anything and our money is quickly running out, our credit is taking a huge hit and the dealership tells us they don't have a loaner we could use which would be free for all of us. Shane continues to pass the buck to PNC Bank saying they are waiting on some release to obtain the title from Florida DMV and that they call everyday. Maybe if calling hasn't been working for 30 DAYS it might be time to try something else. What's the definition of insanity again? We have submitted the receipt for the first rental, over $2,200, we were told at the time by Shane that we would be reimbursed in 3-5 business days, which at least could help us continue to pay for our current rental. But when we called on the fifth business day, guess what?! Now they can't reimburse us for ANY of our car rentals until the car is delivered. So naturally my next question is what date will the car be delivered? Of course, they don't know. So my husband and I are supposed to have an unlimited supply of money for car rentals until this place gets it together? They had no issue rushing me to change our insurance, take our $7,000 down payment and our trade-in and OH! they never gave us our license plate off our trade-in and keep saying they'll get it for us, but just like our car we haven't gotten it yet. It's like living in a never-ending nightmare. We are at a complete loss and are not sure where to turn next. We've even called corporate four times, and they say they do not get involved in sales, only repairs and warranties. My husband suffers from high blood pressure and we can only imagine the type of damage this stress could be putting on our health. We wish we had never stepped foot in this place. Wish I could give zero stars honestly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane-Manager, George-sales
1
...
1 - 10 of 684 results