Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Riverhead Bay Subaru

Riverhead, NY

3.2
100 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1521 Old Country Road

Riverhead, NY

11901

Directions

100 Reviews of Riverhead Bay Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 25, 2020

"All the people I met at Riverhead Subaru were very..."

- connie

All the people I met at Riverhead Subaru were very helpful and responsive. They listened to all my questions thoroughly and answered fully so I understood what Subaru cars had to offer. I feel very confident in my choice now to have bought one there and I am happy to recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Mamay
October 01, 2020

"I can't say enough about how accomodating Subaru..."

- Carsend

I can't say enough about how accomodating Subaru dealership in Riverhead was. I literally told them what I needed and within 2 days my car was ready to go. They took care of everything! Thank you. My sales representative, Eric was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ERIC MAMAY
Oct 01, 2020 -

Riverhead Bay Subaru responded

Thank you for visiting the team at Riverhead Bay Subaru! We're so happy to hear that Eric worked hard to find you a new ride! We appreciate your visit, and look forward to seeing you next time!

September 24, 2020

"I got a great deal on a great car. I felt that Eric made..."

- bethwickey

I got a great deal on a great car. I felt that Eric made every effort to get me what I wanted at a price I could afford, and to make the whole experience stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Mamay
Sep 24, 2020 -

Riverhead Bay Subaru responded

Thank you for visiting Riverhead Bay Subaru, Beth! We're so happy to hear that Eric took the time to find you a vehicle at a great deal! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

September 01, 2020

"My wife, Bonnie, and I have been taking our 2017 Forester..."

- Bon/Ken Stock

My wife, Bonnie, and I have been taking our 2017 Forester to Bay Subaru for service since our move to the North Fork in February 2019. Very positive service experience all the time. This spring we came in without an appointment with a flat tire which was fixed without charge. Some issues with battery which was replaced without charge and no hassle, twice...I will purchase my next car at Bay Subaru without a doubt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
several different service people
Sep 04, 2020 -

Riverhead Bay Subaru responded

Thanks for the positive star rating, Bon! Is there anything that stood out about your experience we can share with our Team? We hope to see you again! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

July 29, 2020

"Problem solved with Key Fob "

- t_degregorio

I had been in three times before for a problem with my key FOB going through batteries every three months and this time had the absolute pleasure of speaking with Ms Leyda Cordon who was professional, welcoming and very knowledgeable. Due to an internal problem found in the key FOB, Ms Cordon was kind & generous enough to replace it at no charge and deem it a "goodwill gesture". Thank you so much !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leyda Cordon
Jul 30, 2020 -

Riverhead Bay Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Riverhead Bay Subaru! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

March 02, 2020

"I have had two of the worst customer service experiences..."

- FelixS

I have had two of the worst customer service experiences in purchasing accessories from this dealership. From phone inquiries lack of product selection support and sales to on-site purchasing of new accessories. The customer service I experienced at the dealership on a March 29th purchase was disgruntled, inflexible, and required "pulling teeth" to get a response to my product and specials inquiries. There was no proactive sales support in the purchase process. I purchased a new Forester in April 2019 from this dealership and the sales process and service customer support has been exceptional to date. I am considering not to continue to purchase parts/accessories from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts/Accessories counter rep
Mar 03, 2020 -

FelixS responded

Correction, the on-site experience was February 29, 2020.

Mar 05, 2020 -

FelixS responded

I want to thank Bill W for calling today and discussing the accessory purchase challenges we had this past Saturday morning, February 29th. We identified and resolved the primarily communication issues to our mutual understanding and approval.Thank you Bill W and Subaru Bay Motors.

February 21, 2020

"Very disappointed with the customer service or lack of..."

- Tom W

Very disappointed with the customer service or lack of that i received from Miranda in the service dept. Stopped in to speak about getting work done on my forester but was treated very rudely. I have been in before and had the absolute pleasure of speaking with Ms Leyda Cordon who was professional, welcoming and very knowledgeable. Disappointed in the current lack of customer sercice and ended up going to Donaldsons because I was very discouraged with how I was treated. Everyone else in Riverhead has been usually so knowledgeable and friendly in the sales and service department, including the mechanics who have done work on my car, so this was disappointing to say the least. Hopefully something is changed and improved so I can continue doing business in Riverhead..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miranda, Melanie
Feb 26, 2020 -

Riverhead Bay Subaru responded

We appreciate your honest feedback about your recent visit. We take our clients' comments seriously and would appreciate the chance to discuss your experience in more detail. Please reach out to Terrence Otoole at totoole@rhbmotors.com and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon.

October 31, 2019

"Unsatisfactory"

- Third time Forester buyer

I spoke to salesman, "Eric" yesterday to see if he could re-set the date and time on my 2019 Forester Limited. He asked me who my salesman was. When I said I didn't buy my car from this dealership he initially said that if I didn't buy it from there, he couldn't help me. When I protested and said that I was probably going to have my service done by this Subaru dealership, his response was that when I bring it in for service, they would re-set the time then. As I continued to protest, he said that maybe he could do it next week. I decided I would have Donaldson do it. They are more customer friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric - salesman not listed above.
October 10, 2019

"My has been and I had the same situation in buying the..."

- Justamom

My has been and I had the same situation in buying the new crosstrek, We were quoted 5000 over asking because it was in demand. We turned around and walked out and purchase the car and another dealership a really great price lower than the sticker. What a crock. It’s about the demand. It’s about the money. Don’t deal with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Reveliotis
1.0
August 26, 2019

"Excellent customer service!"

- Dawn

I made contact with Terrance at this dealership to help a family member with collision repair information for a Subaru Forester. The service department had already closed. He went out of his way to contact a repair company and relayed this information back to us. This is customer service at its finest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrance O'Toole
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results