Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Riverhead Bay Subaru

4.0

93 Lifetime Reviews

1521 Old Country Road, Riverhead, New York 11901 Directions
Call (631) 727-4000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

93 Reviews of Riverhead Bay Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 31, 2019

"Unsatisfactory"

- Third time Forester buyer

I spoke to salesman, "Eric" yesterday to see if he could re-set the date and time on my 2019 Forester Limited. He asked me who my salesman was. When I said I didn't buy my car from this dealership he initially said that if I didn't buy it from there, he couldn't help me. When I protested and said that I was probably going to have my service done by this Subaru dealership, his response was that when I bring it in for service, they would re-set the time then. As I continued to protest, he said that maybe he could do it next week. I decided I would have Donaldson do it. They are more customer friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric - salesman not listed above.
October 10, 2019

"My has been and I had the same situation in buying the..."

- Justamom

My has been and I had the same situation in buying the new crosstrek, We were quoted 5000 over asking because it was in demand. We turned around and walked out and purchase the car and another dealership a really great price lower than the sticker. What a crock. It’s about the demand. It’s about the money. Don’t deal with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Reveliotis
1.0
August 26, 2019

"Excellent customer service!"

- Dawn

I made contact with Terrance at this dealership to help a family member with collision repair information for a Subaru Forester. The service department had already closed. He went out of his way to contact a repair company and relayed this information back to us. This is customer service at its finest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrance O'Toole
April 22, 2019

"Wow... are they trying to rip us off. "

- shazzer

We walked in to investigate a Crosstrek and sat down with a salesman. He quoted us a price for the car $5000 above MSRP because there is a "big demand" for this vehicle. What a crock .... I've been in touch with several dealers since this discussion last Saturday and i've been quoted similar packages for $6500 CHEAPER....... WHAT ARE THEY THINKING. Riverhead may be in the sticks, but we are not stupid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
Apr 26, 2019 -

Riverhead Bay Subaru responded

Thank you for your review as we value your opinion greatly. We apologize for you not being able to agree with our pricing, but as a consumer, we understand that you may not have access to the bigger picture. This is why we’ll gladly explain it to you. As an east end dealer, even though we sell a decent volume of Subaru’s compared to our market area, we are in the process of fixing the number of vehicles Subaru sends us, this is called our allocation. Based on Subaru’s calculations, it’s believed that we wouldn’t have as much of a demand for the hybrid as other dealers further west on the island. Time and our reputation for being a top rated dealer is proving this wrong. Our problem is we have too many clients wanting too few cars available. Other dealers west may not have this problem because they may be getting more hybrids sent to them. I’m sure you already know where this is going as it turns into a supply versus demand situation. Normally we would be on your side and agree that a competitive price is the way to go, but unlike your review states, our wonderful clients keep coming in and keep putting deposits on these incoming vehicles, and yes, they are paying over sticker price because they don’t want to be left behind when the hybrid train rolls through. If there were 1000 hybrids available to us then we would sell them as cheap as can be, but we’ve been warned this will not be the case, so we are sticking to what works. Thanks for your input we value your voice and hope you find what you need.

August 20, 2018

"Good Experience"

- Rose S.

Called to get a price on a 2018 Outback. Spoke with Internet sales person, Jo, who provided a quick response and accepted a counter offer. Next day arrived at Riverhead Bay Subaru to see the car and dealt with another Jo. Picked it up a few days later and dealt with Linda, who introduced us to our new Outback. She was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Finance person, Mike was also very nice and easy to deal with. 0% financing topped the cake. All in all a very good experience. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Manning
5.0
Other Employees : Jo, Internet Sales. Jo, Regular Sales, Mike Financing and Linda, Regular Sales
August 08, 2018

"Dreams "DO" come True thanks to Joe P."

- djb8

In June of 2018 I visited the Subaru Dealership in Riverhead and was greeted by Sales Rep Joe Passalacqua. During this visit I explained to Joe my interest was in the Subaru Forester's White Pearl exterior with the black leather interior. With Joe's knowledge, I discovered the Touring model was the "choice option" which came with other outstanding features. After various conversations with Joe P. about my concerns and interests, I went ahead with the purchase of the vehicle. By the end of July, my 2018 Subaru Forester was delivered to the Riverhead Bay Motors dealership AHEAD of schedule with "all the bells and whistles". Joe P's. Professional Salesmanship and Personality made my decision easy and hassle-free. To me he's "the man" that made my dreams come true….

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Mauro
July 27, 2018

""No small leak""

- mikeg

I had stopped in for a quick oil change and was told there was a leak from the head gaskets. I returned a few days later and after a complete check of the car Chris, the counter Tech. called me and advised that the leak was not only the head gaskets, but several other gaskets. After weighing my options and cost, I authorized Chris to move forward with the work. When the job was complete Chris was on vacation and I met Alex when I stopped in to pick up my car. Alex, the service manager, took the time to go over my bill and the work that was done. In short the engine was overhauled. I asked to meet the mechanic who worked on the vehicle, and that was Dominic. I just wanted to thank him personally. I also want people to know that I travel from 72 miles from Queens, NY to Riverhead Subaru for all my service and in this case I am glad I did. I have 2 Subaru's that I have purchased at that dealership. Alex, Chris and Dominic, treated, I feel my car as if it were there own and that means something in my book. Additionally, I feel this service department is the best around bar none. Thanks guys! Michael Gorton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander Robles
5.0
Other Employees : Chris, Dominic
June 12, 2018

"Excellent new purchase experience"

- Len G

Just an all around good vibe from our sales rep Joe Passalacqua. He took his time and gave us what we asked for. No pressure , no hassle and no BS. I highly recommend him and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Passalacqua
June 09, 2018

"Visiting from Vermont and had a real safety issue"

- Neil

While on our trip to Long Island we had mishap that broke the passenger seat functionality and seat was in a position that did not allow passenger to seat in front seat safely. I had no appt., but had to get fixed for ride back to Vermont. Your service Mgr and her assistant wrote up my service report and said they would do their best to fit me in before 2pm closing. I was in waiting area for less than 10 minutes and she came to tell that cat was repaired and that I was good to go. I said i’ll Go inside and pay. She said no charge. I was totally surprised. You have excellent staff at your dealership. Neil Loller

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I did not get the their names. 2 girls at service write up counter
March 31, 2018

"very fine service person!"

- Hugo sub

the service are always a pleasure to deal ,as is all staff. very.knowledgeable and they seem to care about your experience.I have never seen a unfriendly face during any of my encounters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mason Voss
5.0
Other Employees : Patricia ,is a main asset.
1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results