About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Riverhead Bay Subaru

5.0

88 Lifetime Reviews

1521 Old Country Road, Riverhead, New York 11901 Directions
Sales: (631) 727-4000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

88 Reviews of Riverhead Bay Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2018

"Dreams "DO" come True thanks to Joe P."

- djb8

In June of 2018 I visited the Subaru Dealership in Riverhead and was greeted by Sales Rep Joe Passalacqua. During this visit I explained to Joe my interest was in the Subaru Forester's White Pearl exterior with the black leather interior. With Joe's knowledge, I discovered the Touring model was the "choice option" which came with other outstanding features. After various conversations with Joe P. about my concerns and interests, I went ahead with the purchase of the vehicle. By the end of July, my 2018 Subaru Forester was delivered to the Riverhead Bay Motors dealership AHEAD of schedule with "all the bells and whistles". Joe P's. Professional Salesmanship and Personality made my decision easy and hassle-free. To me he's "the man" that made my dreams come true….

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Mauro
July 27, 2018

""No small leak""

- mikeg

I had stopped in for a quick oil change and was told there was a leak from the head gaskets. I returned a few days later and after a complete check of the car Chris, the counter Tech. called me and advised that the leak was not only the head gaskets, but several other gaskets. After weighing my options and cost, I authorized Chris to move forward with the work. When the job was complete Chris was on vacation and I met Alex when I stopped in to pick up my car. Alex, the service manager, took the time to go over my bill and the work that was done. In short the engine was overhauled. I asked to meet the mechanic who worked on the vehicle, and that was Dominic. I just wanted to thank him personally. I also want people to know that I travel from 72 miles from Queens, NY to Riverhead Subaru for all my service and in this case I am glad I did. I have 2 Subaru's that I have purchased at that dealership. Alex, Chris and Dominic, treated, I feel my car as if it were there own and that means something in my book. Additionally, I feel this service department is the best around bar none. Thanks guys! Michael Gorton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander Robles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris, Dominic
June 12, 2018

"Excellent new purchase experience"

- Len G

Just an all around good vibe from our sales rep Joe Passalacqua. He took his time and gave us what we asked for. No pressure , no hassle and no BS. I highly recommend him and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Passalacqua
June 09, 2018

"Visiting from Vermont and had a real safety issue"

- Neil

While on our trip to Long Island we had mishap that broke the passenger seat functionality and seat was in a position that did not allow passenger to seat in front seat safely. I had no appt., but had to get fixed for ride back to Vermont. Your service Mgr and her assistant wrote up my service report and said they would do their best to fit me in before 2pm closing. I was in waiting area for less than 10 minutes and she came to tell that cat was repaired and that I was good to go. I said i’ll Go inside and pay. She said no charge. I was totally surprised. You have excellent staff at your dealership. Neil Loller

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I did not get the their names. 2 girls at service write up counter
March 31, 2018

"very fine service person!"

- Hugo sub

the service are always a pleasure to deal ,as is all staff. very.knowledgeable and they seem to care about your experience.I have never seen a unfriendly face during any of my encounters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mason Voss
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Patricia ,is a main asset.
March 08, 2018

"Extremely helpful"

- rft

Linda Manning was extremely courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. She made the purchase of our new Outback a seamless experience. She handled the paperwork and explained and instructed us on the features of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Manning
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 02, 2018

"Excellent service and attention"

- cathy51

I just bought my first Subaru. I am a Honda owner too.....civic with 250,000 miles which I kept H. To change to a new car and dealership was a big step. I love my Crosstrek. I had some questions for the dealership. George returned my call immediately and when I was able to speak to him, I was told he would find the answers to my questions. He did. He left me a message and all questions were answered..............so thank -you. Great service!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Reveliotis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tony
November 05, 2017

"Wonderful Dealership - 5 Stars All Around!"

- Bonnie

I just purchased my second Subaru from Riverhead Bay Motors. Its a pleasure to deal with this dealership. Every experience I have ever had with them has been pleasant. My salesman Joe Pasqualo went above and beyond yesterday. He took the time to sit with me in my new car going over all the controls and dashboard information until he was sure I was knowledgable and comfortable enough to drive off the lot. The service department is great too, having used them for my prior Subaru for scheduled maintenance and repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Reveliotis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alexander Robles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mason Voss
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe Pasqualo, Mike Clare
May 09, 2017

"Caring Dealership"

- David and Pat

GM Anthony Mauro is excellent. Knowledgeable, honest and caring..Been dealing with him for over 12 years, when he started as a salesman. He now runs the whole dealership. He's always helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Mauro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 05, 2017

"had a great experience buying a new car here"

- antistressincarshopping

I recently bought a car here and had a great experience, unlike in other dealerships (to be fair, not all on the island) where I'd been confronted with a lot of aggressive & annoying sales tactics. This was nothing like that. My salesperson was Ed McGarr and he was extremely low-key and patient with me, even though I asked a lot of questions--I really liked the fact that he had a background in fraud prevention and was comfortable with me checking out some of the numbers. (He was also willing to help with some special circumstances my husband & I had.) Everything just went incredibly smoothly. The finance manager was great too, even though I seem to have forgotten his name temporarily (I know where to get it, it's out in the car, it's just a bit too cold at the moment for me to go out & check!). I may have benefited from the fact that I was buying my car, a Legacy, in December, a time that didn't seem incredibly busy for Subaru dealers in my area, who all seemed to be waiting for the 2017 Impreza to come in, but still, I found their low-pressure and reasonable approach quite refreshing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed McGarr
1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results