About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rivertown Honda

4.8

257 Lifetime Reviews

4260 Kenowa Avenue Southwest, Grandville, Michigan 49418 Directions
Sales: (616) 667-4500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

257 Reviews of Rivertown Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2017

"Friendly, courteous, convenient "

- Louie

Made my appointment online and was even able to reschedule online. Received reminders via text and or email. Dropped off the car and walked next door for breakfast. The car was done after breakfast

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Entire service department!
November 13, 2017

"Another Great Honda"

- Vince

This is the 3rd vehicle I have purchased from Rivertown Honda. Great place to go to buy your new Honda. Great people to work with, very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Gafney
November 10, 2017

"An excellent service in Western Michigan."

- Patrick

The service was beyond my expectation. The men on duty were very friendly, very professional, and very efficient. Although I just had my engine oil changed, their attitude and their efficiency amazed me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I forgot his name.
November 08, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Doug

The service rep Dwayne kept me informed with the status of my car, made sure everything was completed to my satisfaction, and had me on my way in a very efficient manor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne
October 27, 2017

"great experience"

- Nicoles3

I was able to schedule routine maintenance on my Odyssey quickly and they completed the repair promptly. Duane was friendly and professional. Will be scheduling future repairs at Rivertown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duane
October 13, 2017

"Friendly and knowledgeable. "

- MiJA

Rivertown has a nice selection of inventory and our salesman Tony seemed very knowledgeable about the inventory and the different features offered on the different models. Super friendly staff—not high pressured at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Grahl
September 29, 2017

"Great Service. "

- Honda Owner

I always receive great service from Rivertown Honda, regardless of the issue. It is easy to schedule and the work gets done on time as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwain Scheller
September 24, 2017

"Oil change gone bad."

- DAN DUPUIS

I recently got an oil change from Rivertown Honda. When the technician came out to tell me my vehicle was done (2010 Chrysler Town and Country), he informed me that when the technician who worked on my vehicle unscrewed the oil plug, threads of the oil pan came out with the plug, so they were not able to put the plug back in because it was stripped out. He said this was very rare. He said he would get back to me with an estimate on what it would cost to replace the oil pan once he talks with the other technician. I called a few friends while I waited, and they assured me that it was the technicians fault that this happened - either it was over tightened the last time I got an oil change (which was at Rivertown Honda), or something went wrong at this oil change. It's not something that can just "happen over time" which is what I was told by the technician. The estimate ended up being over $600 and I explained that it must have been their fault, but the only thing they could do for me was give me a percentage off the labor. It was still going to cost $400-500. This is unacceptable. I had them put a temporary plug on there, and my friends said a new thread could be created in the pan, and a new larger plug could be installed. Rivertown Honda refused to do this. I will never bring another vehicle to this dealership as they screwed up my vehicle and wouldn't admit it.v

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
September 20, 2017

"Professional, friendly"

- CRV Gal

I'm always impressed with the service at Rivertown Honda. The waiting area is bright and very comfortable. Service personnel are friendly and professional. The work is finished in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwain Scheller
September 19, 2017

"Rivertown rocks. "

- Hondafan

Duane is a super advisor. I love this dealership. Everyone is friendly and genuine. They really do try to do them best to make people happy. There is another dealership in town that is good at pressuring people to get service done before it's needed. I've never felt this at Rivertown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duane
1
...
1 - 10 of 257 results