Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Rivertown Subaru

Columbus, GA

3.8
32 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1661 Whittlesey Road

Columbus, GA

31904

Directions

32 Reviews of Rivertown Subaru

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2021

"Very professional staff. Quinton was great and got me..."

- Jeppesen.katie

Very professional staff. Quinton was great and got me exactly what I wanted for the price I wanted. Fast and easy. 10 out of 10 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quinton Lassiter
Feb 24, 2021 -

Rivertown Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words for Quinton! We are thrilled that he provided you with a fast and easy car buying experience. Congratulations on your new car!

December 17, 2020

"Shady-beware! First, salesman Steve was not forthcoming..."

- Arlene

Shady-beware! First, salesman Steve was not forthcoming with the MAP warranty they offer (which is a joke). They would not negotiate the price listed. I have excellent credit and they offered me 7% financing. Then I was asked what rate would accept, I said 5% and they came back at 5%. Then I called my bank (whose rate was 3.25) and they said they could not beat that lower rate. I am glad we decided to walk away. We had a much better deal at Mike Patton Honda in LaGrange. See Avery Anderson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
Dec 19, 2020 -

Rivertown Subaru responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns with your shopping experience that we were unable to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we hope you’ll give us the opportunity to earn your business back. Charlie Flakes General Manager

September 12, 2020

"I always enjoy dealing with Michael and Ariel, however my..."

- Subarulemon

I always enjoy dealing with Michael and Ariel, however my overall experience with the service department and Subaru has been very disappointing! I have had numerous issues with my 2018 Outback that never seem to get resolved. I thought I was stepping up going from a Toyota Highlander to an Outback, but my car is a lemon and no one at Subaru seems to care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael, Ariel
September 06, 2020

"Service was prompt, and the cabin air filter made night..."

- Albert

Service was prompt, and the cabin air filter made night and day difference in A/C air pressure. Parts department orders promptly processed. Deliveries are as expected, in the COVID psychological operations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Subaru
August 30, 2020

"Loved my Subaru experience. Steve, my sales person, made..."

- becky

Loved my Subaru experience. Steve, my sales person, made sure I purchased the car I was looking for. He is professional, knowledgeable and fun! All the staff are great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Hale (Sales), David (Finance), Austin (Parts), Ariel (Servive)
August 22, 2020

"I am very pleased with the service department. I went..."

- Stephanie B

I am very pleased with the service department. I went there for an oil change. The service advisor, Michael Ippolito, updated me in a timely manner on the status of my car. He was friendly and gave great customer service. I was so impressed that I asked for one of his business cards so I could always request him. The facility is nice and clean. I loved the coffee. I expected it to taste awful, but it was actually good. The mechanics did a great job on my car! I will definitely refer my friends and family to Rivertown Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ippolito
August 20, 2020

"Always great customer service and price. When I asked if..."

- Linda R

Always great customer service and price. When I asked if everything was checked was told they always do that so they can fix any problem before it is a problem for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ippolit
August 15, 2020

"I receive awesome service from Ariel and Michael in the..."

- Cindy Rowe

I receive awesome service from Ariel and Michael in the service department. Sonya Pettis in sales is easy to work with, very patient and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ariel & Michael & Sonya
July 18, 2020

"Come BACK Charlie."

- mwortham1

I had so much work done on my vehicle. It was in the thousands of dollars. Where do I start. I talked to the Service Manager and he did not even seem to care. That seems to be the take on the Service Writers. I chose to go there because there is not a dealer near me. They do not call you to let you know what is going on communication is not in their vocabulary. They are not anywhere complete in their checking to see what is wrong with the vehicle. AFTER I had spent several thousands of dollars with them I heard a roar in the left rear tire. It was a bearing. I had to wait because I did not have an appointment which I understand. It was in there why did they not hear it while they were TEST DRIVING the vehicle? I had a switch on the hatch fixed. The Servicemanager said that it had some dust on the contacts. HELLO why was it not cleaned when it was in there. So many things. I think this needs to come to the attention of someone and not brushed under the door or OUT the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Female Service Writer, Service Manager.
Sep 04, 2020 -

Rivertown Subaru responded

Thank you for speaking with us over your experience. We truly appreciate your business and hope everything was resolved to your satisfaction. If there is ever anything I can assist you with in the future, please feel free to contact me at cflakes@group1auto.com. Charlie Flakes General Manager

March 07, 2016

"Pleasant experience"

- Flora Forrester

I knew I would be in the market for a new car so after reading Consumer Reports I narrowed my search. One of the cars was a Subaru Forrester. I showed an interest online and was contacted. At some point I was in contact with Quinton. I believe his last name is Lassiter or something similar. Anyway I explained how awful I thought buying a car was with the back and forth games of settling on a price and having to listen to all the "fast talk" to wear someone down in order to make a sale. Well after a little more research and viewing other car models I was really interested in the Subaru. I found through the website of Riverside that they had two cars I was interested in. Sure enough when I made the appointment and met with Quinton, the cars were available on the lot in addition to some others. Quinton was quickly able to steer me towards the car I wanted and needed. After that, closing the deal was a piece of cake. Everything just fell in place. The finance manager, David, I think was his name, was most helpful and courteous. Quinton introduced me to various people at the dealership including the service manager and set up my first appointment. He also has made himself available for extra help wth the computer things on the car at my convenience. I know I will ventral take him up on this. My time is limited as I spend most of my time taking care of my mother so I was really appreciative and thankful that this was such a leasing experience. I know I was satisfied with what I paid and I feel like Riverside was satisfied with what they made. Great place and I will definitely recommend this dealership to interested parties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I am sorry I did not take the time to write down and remember names.
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results