Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rochester Toyota

4.3

21 Lifetime Reviews

48 Farmington Rd, Rochester, New Hampshire 03867 Directions
Sales: (603) 332-5131

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Rochester Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2019

"Awesome!! "

- Abby

I highly recommend going to Rochester Toyota it has always been a great experience for us. It’s not a corporate dull experience! We have been buying cars from Bob Knowlton for years and every time we go in it’s like seeing a family member you haven’t seen in years. Everyone at Rochester Toyota does a great job they are extremely friendly and an honest hand shaking experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Knowlton
August 14, 2019

"Another great purchase from Dave Barrett "

- bduncan

We have worked with Dave Barrett for many years and purchased several vehicles. Dave is honest and kind to the max. We are fortunate to work with him on our purchases. We have followed Dave to wherever he works no matter the distance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Barrett
October 03, 2018

"Amazing experience!"

- Rob F.

This was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had and I have purchased many vehicles over the years. An amazing and courteous staff that is truly all about customer service. This will always be my first destination for a automobile purchase. Thank you Ray, Billy, and Cora!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray, Bill, and Cora
August 08, 2018

"Kris Nguyen "

- Linda

Kris Nguyen, is a sales person that I highly recommend! He took a lot of time with me and showed me RAV4’s and Prius’s. I test drove quite a few. Because of his knowledge and his helpfulness I was sold on the Toyota Prius! I did not buy a Prius from Rochester Toyota as I found one from a private party, but it was because of Kris’s help that I was sold on getting myself a Prius. Toyota should be proud of a person who represented Toyota’s so well. Thank you so much Kris for all your help and your time. I hope to see you again sometime... Linda Hemerick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Ngugen
June 28, 2018

"Professional"

- Lisa

A great experience overall. Just a couple of minor details were overlooked and Stuart was quick to resolve the matters. He was kind and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stuart/management
March 19, 2018

"Don't go here for parts"

- carguy894

Don't come here if you're looking for parts. Unfortunately, the only way to get the part I need is through a dealer. The person who helped me clearly does not want to be there and has no interest in helping a customer find what they need. When overpaying for a part, at least the person I'm dealing with can have a pleasant attitude? Guess not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not identify himself, didn't even say hello, how can i help you
August 03, 2017

"No Sale, Good Service"

- Aaron Ward

I went in and while I did not find the car I wanted, I was impressed with Jay and his lack of pressure. I asked for and received a good price on an car, and even though I left without a purchase, I felt good about the experience. Additionally, I left my license there and Jay mailed it back to me whereas I feel some dealerships would have have me drive back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay D
Aug 21, 2017 -

Rochester Toyota responded

Aaron, Thank you for sharing your experience at our dealership! We're thrilled that you had a great time and will be sure to share your feedback with our team. We welcome you back anytime!

May 06, 2017

"Upset at service"

- Brandy

Writing this as I sit in the dealership waiting to get my 4runner fixed. Brought it in a week ago to figure out a noise. 30 mins later Joel came out, told me the issue and said he needed to order a part and could I come back the following week for it to be fixed. I didn't mind. Made the appointment for the following Saturday. Was informed it would be about a 2-2.5 hour fix. Cleared my Saturday morning, drove 45 miles one way, and arrived on time. Checked in, told the service tech my issue of why I was here and they took my baby back to be fixed. 1.5 hours later I noticed it ready to be taken home. Went to check out, was informed they couldn't replicate the noise and all was good to go home. Asked about the fix and was told he knew nothing about that and would check with his tech. Comes back and was told they didn't replace what I came in to get replaced and they would work hard to get it in and done. Sorry. So now my 2-2.5 hr job is going on to be a 3.5-4 hour job. I cleared my Saturday morning, drove 45 miles one way, waited 1.5 hours to be told oops, we didn't know what we were supposed to do. If they had checked the work order and pulled the special order part they could have figured it out pretty quick why I was here and what needed to be done. Not happy at all and will probably never come back here again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel
August 03, 2014

"Worst Car Buying Experience Ever"

- jason.pirie.7

The company advertised on their website a Toyota Rav4 Limited at a price of 26,374 (see attached screen shot of their website). I called to confirm the price with the sales staff 10AM 8/2/2014. I was informed verbally that the vehiche was availabe and the price as advertised was correct. I gave the sales staff my CC# for a deposit of $100 to be withdrawn and I would arrive in 2hrs to pay the remainder and take ownership of the vehicle. As soon as I arrived (11:45 8/2/2014) it was a bait and switch. The dealership managers (Jeff and Sean - last names not available to me) informed me that 30-45 minutes before my arrival they realized they had mistakenly priced the vehicle. I informed them that this vehcile had been advertised at that price on their website for more than a week. They informed me that they had only become aware of it on 8/1/2014 and it required 24 hrs for them to remove a listing from the website. As of 3PM on 8/2/2014 it is still advertised at 26,374 on their own website. They had not attempted to contact me prior to my arrival and were not able to honor the price they advertised and I had left a deposit on. They would however sell me the car for $28100 - this was there first offer. They informed that since their staff had not run my CC to deduct the $100 the original offer discussed over the phone was not something they had to honor and indeed they had no intention of honoring it. They eventually after a heated convorsation going on more than hour offered to sell me the same vehicle for 27,900. They agreed that they had mis-advertised the vehicle, they agreed that had again made a mistake when selling me the vehicle over the phone, they also agreed that they had made no effort to contact me prior to my arrival at the dealership. During the course of the discussion the manager Sean said the dealership would be better off giving me a check for 1000 then selling the vehcile for that price. I told him that was an option I would be ok with. Other than that exchange the dealership made not mention of compensating me for my travel time to and from the dealership for this bait and switch vehcile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff and Sean - managers of the day
March 04, 2014

"As always, my experience purchasing a used vehicle was..."

- KevinHetticher

As always, my experience purchasing a used vehicle was the best it could have been. I check here first in hopes of finding a vehicle. Fortunately I've not had to venture elsewhere for years. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Rowell
1
1 - 10 of 21 results