Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Roger Beasley Mazda of Georgetown

4.2

28 Lifetime Reviews

7551 Interstate 35 Frontage Rd, Georgetown, Texas 78626 Directions
Call (512) 930-1314

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Roger Beasley Mazda of Georgetown

Sort by Write a review
October 24, 2019

"Sold a hail damaged car without disclosure"

- Hanna

We bought a used 2018 cx3. Car has 30000+ miles. The car is off white color. Bought car for wife. I have driven it 2 times. We bought car on a sunny day. I was in the hanger and happened to notice the car has hail damage all over the roof and a few small dents on the hood. Dents are not noticeable in the sun unless viewed at a certain angle. We went back to Beasley. Used car mgr met with us. Goes to look at car with several other people. Pics were taken. Another mgr comes in and told us it would be illegal to sell hail damage without disclosure. Car had a car fax and dealer inspection. Said the “master tech” that checked the no damage box was an expert. After saying this he accused us of trying to scam the dealership. Point blank accused us of lying. Went home and looked for hailstorms in the area in the time span from car bought date and noticed damage date, none anywhere close to us. We have bought 5 vehicles from Beasley. I bought a rx7 in 1982 shortly after I got out of hospital for burn injuries incurred in a helicopter accident while in the Marines. Met Roger Beasley at that time. Nice short visit with him. I also have a rx 7 race car. In summary a teacher and retired disabled vet were called liars by management at Beasley. Yes, I should have looked harder at time of purchase. I put to much faith in Beasley, carfax, and dealer inspection. Learned big lesson and will not go back or recommend beasley any more. Mike Krizan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car manager and another manager
Oct 26, 2019 -

Roger Beasley Mazda of Georgetown responded

Hi Hanna, I am sorry to hear about the hail damage on your vehicle, however, there is no record that it was on the vehicle when it was purchased from the dealership over 75 days ago. The vehicle you purchased was a Certified Pre-Owned (CPO) and with that, it is required to go through a rigorous 160-point inspection. Had there been any hail damage at that time, it would not have qualified as a CPO. The damage on your vehicle is light but rather noticeable and would have been easily seen during the inspection. There wasn't any damage reported on the Avis purchase agreement (where we bought the car from) or transportation records either. We inspect our cars upon arrival, at initial detailing prior to being offered for sale and at final detailing prior to delivery. In addition to our own staff, we also have an outside vendor that comes by weekly to inspect the vehicles on our lot and repair dents and small damages. The company gets paid based on the repairs they do, so had there been any damage on it, they would've definitely brought it to our attention. Sometimes hail damage is covered by your car insurance provider, they may be able to help with the repair.

June 20, 2019

"Great service at Roger Beasley Mazda!"

- Oldman84

Great auto (CX-5) Great sales & service staff. Special kudos to Bob Amerzeen. Very knowledgeable & enormously Helpful. Simply put, absolutely the best car buying experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Amazeen
Jun 26, 2019 -

Roger Beasley Mazda of Georgetown responded

Congrats on your new vehicle! I am glad to hear you had such a great experience with Bob! Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, we really appreciate it! If you ever need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. From all of us at Roger Beasley Mazda, we thank you for choosing to make us a part of your family!

April 18, 2019

"Happy easy Beasley"

- Happy easy Beasley

Best car experience that I ever had, thanks to Rusty Stines, Rick Tygret and Josh Settersten, Thank. You for your excellent customer service, great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
General Manager Rusty Stine, Rick Tygret and Joshua Settersten
Apr 29, 2019 -

Roger Beasley Mazda of Georgetown responded

I am so glad to hear that! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it! If you ever need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. From all of us at Roger Beasley Mazda, we thank you for choosing to make us a part of your family! Chelsea B. Roger Beasley Mazda Customer Experience Manager

April 10, 2018

"Service, new to the area"

- Catfish

Have 3 visits to the service department. Well organized, reasonable wait time, good work and fair prices. I’m on my 3rd Mazda, and have found them to be well made, and reasonably priced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damien Rambeau
February 24, 2018

"Best experience buying a car! "

- Ammi512

It's been almost 2 months since we bought cars for my daughter and I. We worked with Shaun, JC and Brandon in Georgetown. I am so pleased with the top of the line customer service! I will be returning for my next vehicle. Thank You so much guys for the extra hard work! I'm sorry I let my link expire for the survey. Please make sure these guys get credit for the excellent service they provided to us! I've been telling everyone that I've talk to about my new car how awesome you guys are!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Shaun, JC
July 03, 2017

"New Mazda"

- Kelly W.

Wally, the salesman, was so knowledgeable about the products and answered all my questions. He made feel comfortable and not like I was being "sold" a car. Brian and Taylor helped me in the financial and paperwork portions. This experience was worth my 45 minute drive. Roger Beasley earned my business and I'll very likely return next time I'm in the market. I'm happy with my beautiful new Mazda 6 in the driveway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wally
June 07, 2017

"Suprise Purchase"

- ddorrance

I am very value conscious and say CX-5 Sport Automatic advertised for Under $20K. That was Saturday and made it to dealer on Monday. All gone. However Jason and especially Brian explained extra safety features on the Touring model, and gave me a very good deal that I was comfortable with taking. We both understood neither had time to waste, and the negotiations went smoothly and quickly. No pressure tactics. But most pleasant of all was after the sale, there were a couple minor items that Brian took the appropriate actions to make me feel completely satisfied. Would gladly recommend him to anyone interested in a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jason vaughn and brian glaser
April 19, 2017

"The best dealer"

- Ariz

The best dealer and the best buying experience. Thanks to James Gillespie and Bob Amazeen for my great feelings. I will recommend my family and friends for this dealership experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob
February 24, 2017

"EXCELLENT SERVICE"

- ery75

I WOULD LIKE TO THANK DJ MOASSER AND ROGER BEASLEY MAZDA FOR THE BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE I'VE EVER HAD. FROM THE MOMENT WE GOT THERE,DJ MOASSER WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL IN ANSWERING ALL OUR QUESTIONS..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ MOASSER
Feb 28, 2017 -

Roger Beasley Mazda of Georgetown responded

Thank you for your feedback and taking a moment to send us a review! We take customer satisfaction very seriously and your kind words are much appreciated! Happy to hear DJ helped you to find the perfect vehicle just for you, but even more importantly provided you with the buying experience you desired. Please know that if you ever have any questions at all, you may reach out to us directly at the dealership or you may message us on social media as well: facebook.com/mazdaautogroup and we will be sure to connect with you. From all of us at Roger Beasley Mazda, thank you for choosing to make us a part of your family. Respectfully, Alex R. Customer Experience Manager Roger Beasley Imports

October 26, 2016

"Typical"

- Chris M

There is nothing particularly amazing about this dealership. At best, it is your typical cliche car dealership. Right down to the fake Rolex's worn by shady sales associates. Salesmen standing outside by the dozens like sharks and piranhas, waiting to pounce as soon as you open your car door. The usual sales banter and gimmicks..."We like to treat our customers as family", "What do we have to do to earn your business?", "We promise to give you an HONEST, FAIR DEAL!" The last one is the kicker, they even plaster it across their website. I came to this dealership looking to purchase a certified pre-owned Mazda 6. Test drove the vehicle and was impressed with the vehicle itself. The salesman was decent enough. Knowledgeable and polite. Upon telling him that I was interested in the car, we go inside and he states that he is going to cut to the chase, go straight to the boss (the general sales manager) and get the "price I want, so they can earn my business!" The mannerisms and fake enthusiasm in the sales industry is borderline comical, however I played along. After about 10 minutes of planning their surgical strike, the salesman and the GSM appear. They offer a "low as we can possibly go" price of the vehicle. I present them with a reasonable counter offer to which the say they can not entertain, so I proceed to leave. Mind you the difference between the two prices was roughly $1k dollars. Thats right, $1k for a dealership that will boast that they sell in volume, not car by car. A dealership that has several stores throughout Central Texas that sells hundred if not thousands of cars a month. The "largest network of Mazda dealerships in the country" and they are letting a deal go over a thousand dollars! Not two hours later I get a phone call from someone with the last name of Beasley thanking me for coming in and stating that they really wish they can earn my business. Granted the phone call simply turned out to be a follow-up to my visit, which I can appreciate on the customer service side of the house. Over the next week, amazingly the rock bottom price that was initially offered to me, starts to decrease ever so slightly! "We are giving away the farm on this deal!!!" Just one of the hilarious quotes I came across in my dealings with Roger Beasley. Weird... I thought you initially told me that there was zero wiggle room for you as a dealership with this car, and now all of a sudden you can knock off a few hundred here and there?! Typical, sleazy car sales tactics. I was even told that to seal the deal, they would provide a full tank of gas and a complete detail of the vehicle upon delivery!!! What the.....???!!! Wow, what a tremendous closing line! Offer me something that is expected from every dealership throughout the country, on any and every car that is sold! It was this promise of a car wash and tank of gas that solidified my thoughts of Roger Beasley Mazda. Just absolutely comical..... After a week, I send another internet inquiry about the vehicle using a made up name. I wanted to see how honest and truthful Roger Beasley actually claimed to be. Wouldn't you know, I get an immediate return email, offering the EXACT price that I offered for the vehicle one week earlier. I couldn't believe it..... I wrote the GSM as well as the General Manager to voice my disappointment in Roger Beasley Mazda, only to be told typical sales crap again. According to the GSM, the dealership is "incredibly close to hitting a end of the month sales mark" and that they can magically now, "take a hit on a car to secure their end of the month bonus". Imagine my surprise on the incredibly convenient timing Roger Beasley Mazda fell into. I will say that Mazda makes a fantastic product and that their vehicles are not only fun to drive, but a pleasure to own. I have owned three different Mazda's over the past 9 years and have been nothing but delighted. Save yourself the hassle and time waisting that you will certainly endure with Roger Beasley Mazda. Find another dealership, like I did, that is gimmick and cliche free. The only reason I gave this review more than one star, is that communication with Roger Beasley Mazda was never in question. Everything else about the dealership and car sales experience unfortunately was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Gillespie
1
1 - 10 of 28 results