Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rogers Auto Group

4.8

945 Lifetime Reviews

2720 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois 60616 Directions
Call (312) 225-4300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

945 Reviews of Rogers Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2019

"Horrible sales team "

- Mido

Always try to scam customers , I was working on a deal to Buy a car from there and the salesman and his manager literally told me I don’t think you will be able to buy a car and maybe you should go somewhere else . I was so disturb from their answer and promised myself and a told all my friend never come to this dealer ever .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Benavides
1.0
Kevin Benavides
1.0
Wally Doleh
1.0
Victor Ordonez
1.0
Mario Tarchala
1.0
August 24, 2019

"We love our Hyundai Kona"

- inkless1

Had a great time with Chris Davis at Rogers and are loving our Hyundai Kona. Everything was very professional and Chris made everything easy to get through. Highly Recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Davis
Sep 01, 2019 -

Rogers Auto Group responded

We can’t thank you enough for writing this awesome review for our dealership! It was a pleasure to help you, and we look forward to doing so again. Sincerely, Mark Rinaldi, General Manager, markr@rogersautogroup.net

June 09, 2019

"Awesome service experience!!"

- Neil75

The Service Manager, Tony Serpico, and his team made me feel like a special customer. I came in to purchase and get a bed liner installed in my GMC Canyon. Rick Villasenor in the Parts Department found me a Chevy Colorado liner with the same fit for a lot cheaper. They had it installed while I waited and were extra accomodating to make sure I could apply my GMC Rewards points toward the purchase. I will definitely come back here for all my service, and would highly recommend it to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Serpico, Rick Villasenor
Jun 09, 2019 -

Rogers Auto Group responded

Thank you for reaching out, Neil! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Mark Rinaldi, General Manager, markr@rogersautogroup.net

April 15, 2019

"Great Service"

- Rashonda

Thank you Brian and Austin. I walked in there with negative energy and walked out with a gigantic smile and a set of car keys. I was ready to give up and walk out and Austin stopped me and said give him 15 more minutes.... I'm glad I decided to wait, he promised me a vehicle and I left with a vehicle. They did everything in their power to make sure I left in an ecstatic mood. Thank you guys again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Osa
5.0
Brian Benavides
5.0
Apr 22, 2019 -

Rogers Auto Group responded

Rashonda, thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback! Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we’re ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day! Mark Rinaldi, General Manager, 866-429-2922 ext:1702, markr@rogersautogroup.net

January 28, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Vincent922

Austin at Rogers Auto Group was very processional. He provided great customer service to my husband and I. The service they provided was very wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Osa
5.0
Jan 29, 2019 -

Rogers Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I will certainly pass the kind words along to the team. Please let us know if we can do anything further to help. Mark Rinaldi, General Manager, 866-429-2922 ext:1702, markr@rogersautogroup.net

January 21, 2019

"SALESMAN OF THE YEAR-DANIEL NINO"

- littlekris2

My experiences at Rogers are nothing less than perfect. I've purchased 3 vehicles from Rogers Auto Group and every one of them has run great. Daniel Nino has been my salesman for years and he's a great guy. If there was any salesman that you'd want to ever have selling you a car it would be him. He's always on top of everything, whether it be an extra key or an oil change. He's always willing to help you out and make you feel #1. He's been in the business for years and I've recommended many people to him and they have nothing but good things to say about him. He's very proficient, and on the ball with everything. He makes buying a car actually easy and enjoyable-if there is such a thing. If he didn't have what I wanted he made sure that he got it for me. If there's an award for the best salesman in Chicago he should receive this honor by far. A lot of salesman are con artists, but he makes you feel like family. I recommend Daniel Nino when buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Nino
5.0
Other Employees : Derrick Parks, Dewayne Parks-Great Service Consultants
Jan 21, 2019 -

Rogers Auto Group responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Mark Rinaldi, General Manager, 866-429-2922 ext:1702, markr@rogersautogroup.net

November 07, 2018

"Great experience"

- Steve

My wife and I had a great experience leasing our 2018 Hyundai Tucson from Rogers. Our salesperson Christopher Bradley was great to work with and really knows his stuff. Christopher explained all of the vehicles features during the test drive and helped with a follow up service appointment. Christopher made himself available (and still does) throughout our leasing process. Sales manager Brian Benavides also did a great job answering my many questions when I initially contacted the dealership via email. Brian continued to offer expert help and guidance during the leasing process. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Bradley
5.0
Brian Benavides
5.0
October 10, 2018

"Great Experience "

- theflemings

Great experience working with Adam and his trainee, both were very friendly and worked to get us what we wanted. This was the first time purchasing a car was not a headache. In the past it has taken all day to get everything done. NOT here the whole process took about 3 hours... Who buys a car in 3 hours? Well you can here!! Adam was great we never felt pressured to buy something we didn't want. I have already recommended Adam to my coworkers. Thank you to everyone who made our car buying experience easy!! PS I'm loving this BMW...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Salameh
5.0
Oct 11, 2018 -

Rogers Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear Adam and the rest of our team were helpful during your visit and that you love your new BMW. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. Take Care, Mark Rinaldi, General Manager, 866-429-2922 ext:1702, markr@rogersautogroup.net

September 29, 2018

"Excellent"

- Amcis123

I would just like to thank Chris and August for making this experience very good for me they were very patient and really worked with me to get the best deal for me i am so so happy i will send friends and family here. Thank you.????????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Bradley
5.0
Austin Osa
5.0
Oct 02, 2018 -

Rogers Auto Group responded

Thank you so much! It was truly a pleasure to have you as a customer, so we’re happy to know that the feelings are mutual. Please feel free to give us a call if you need anything else in the future. Take Care, Mark Rinaldi, General Manager, 866-429-2922 ext:1702, markr@rogersautogroup.net

August 23, 2018

"The salesman Chris Bradley "

- Tgray

Just when I had lost hope of getting financed for a vehicle due to my credit history Rogers Auto group came through with victory for me. Chris Bradley my salesman was extremely helpful and super professional in getting me into my 2015 Nissan Versa. The finance manager was great as well giving me a car note I can work with !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Bradley
5.0
Manny Moreno
5.0
Aug 29, 2018 -

Rogers Auto Group responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Take Care, Mark Rinaldi, General Manager, 866-429-2922 ext:1702, markr@rogersautogroup.net

1
...
1 - 10 of 945 results