About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rogers Chrysler Jeep Dodge

1.0

56 Lifetime Reviews

1824 Main Street, Lewiston, Idaho 83501 Directions
Sales: (855) 982-8838

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Rogers Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2018

"Horrible morals no conscience"

- Shady!

General manager will lie and smile, decided I did not like the car and manager refused to let me return car. Paul required me to pay 2100 dollars to get out of purchase and wont answer messages. Horrible experience would not recommend rogers dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul general manager
June 29, 2016

"Friendly service"

- c_ruckdashel

I bought a dodge truck from a Nissan dealership and it had problems they could not resolve. I brought it into the Lewiston Kendall dodge service dept and BJ was right on the ball helping me and working with the Nissan service dept to get authorization for the needed work and payment. BJ has been persistent in finding the problem and it has been tricky. . He still doesn't give up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BJ
May 03, 2016

"Amazing"

- nbstevens

I came in to take a vehicle for a test drive and after talking price with them I was able to walk out with a new vehicle. The salesman, fiance manager as well as all employees were very knowledgeable along with excellent customer service. If you looking for any vehicle try Kendall first......you will not regret it!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Stevens
September 27, 2015

"GREAT experience"

- Srt8 charger

Came in from out of state for a specific vehicle. Great service, great price, amazing interest rate, and very impressed with the car. Everyone was super nice and went way out of their way to make sure i had a great experiance. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Thanks to Courtney and Casey, the sales people, for all their help and getting my car setup with UConnect and satellite radio.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney, Casey
January 19, 2015

"Service"

- bbrocke

We purchased a Jeep Grand Cherokee from Kendall. Had trouble with the instrument cluster. They ordered the part to fix it. After a month, I never received a call so I called to see if the part was in. It was in. Now I am scheduled to get it installed. I was very disappointing that I was not notified.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
January 18, 2015

"Service Department"

- Diaz

If like to waste your time and patience this is the right place to go. Unprofessional experience for several times, they don't fix anything only oil change. They don't return phone calls and when you go to pickup the car have excuses for their incompetence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
February 12, 2014

"The sales staff was great. The service department is..."

- Stewart58

The sales staff was great. The service department is horrid. Within 1 day of purchasing my certified used van I noticed the power seat was not working and one of the overhead lights didn't work either. I talked to the salesman and he said to bring it back and they would make it right. I called the service center and made an appointment and took it in at the scheduled time. I was told they would look at it right away and yes that should be a covered repair by the guy sitting at a nearby desk in the service dept. I kept looking out the window every few minutes but didn't see it move. Finally after 2 hours I went to the service desk and asked how it was coming. The counter attendant said she'd be ready to check me out in a couple of minutes. When she called me up, she told me they were not able to fix the seat because it was bound and they would have to order in a new power unit which would cost about 465.00 plus labor. She would talk to the sales department and get back to me, she gave me my keys. I went to my car, checked the overhead light and found it still not working. Went back in and asked about it. They sent me back to the waiting room and called back a few minutes later to tell me the relay assembly was broken so they couldn't fix my light either, they would have to order the part and let me know. 2 HOURS SITTING, NOTHING FIXED. Over 1 week later, no one has called or followed up in any way. Not a dealer I would recommend. I'm not looking for something for nothing here, just a reasonable response to a problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christiaan, sales; service dept.
March 18, 2013

"When traveling due to death in family my car overheated...."

- bizelisa

When traveling due to death in family my car overheated. I called the dealership and it was after service dept closed. I spoke with Bob the general manager who took my information and told me he would have my car looked at first thing in morning. It was a simple fix but Bob told me if it was not I would have a vehicle and he would take care of things. We are not from the area and had never been there but with the treatment Bob and his staff gave us I highly recommend them to everyone. Thank you for helping us in such a compassionate manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
bob
February 23, 2013

"Went in today to purchase a new gas 2500 Ram truck. Did..."

- Keigzdad

Went in today to purchase a new gas 2500 Ram truck. Did my research, built my truck to MY specs, when I went to lot some young female (not gender bias) came out and when I told her what I wanted she just kept trying to point me to the 1500. When I explained what I wanted she kept asking "why" and "apparently you don't know . . . " When I stated "I am the customer I decide what I want not you" she said let me get someone else to work with you. I told her I was 53 years old and had bought about 20 new cars in my life. Suggested that when a customer comes in with researched outcome her job is to facilitate his/her needs, NOT TO SELL what the sales manager needs moved. As an Organizational Psychologist who is also a Lean Six Sigma Black Belt I would like to think I have a little knowledge on customer service and "voice of the customer." Would never suggest this dealership for anything except learning that the customer decides value and their job is to facilitate the customers requirements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown name
September 19, 2012

"Had purchased a new Siverado 2500 Duramax classic in 2007..."

- ed.jasinski.7

Had purchased a new Siverado 2500 Duramax classic in 2007 under a different dealership but at the same location. This month I noticed a clunking sound in my steering assembly. The truck has only been driven 17,500 miles. Truck was past its 5 year warranty and well past its 3 year warranty. The Kendall dealership diagnosed the problem and changed the steering and intermediate shaft and support bearing under a one time warranty agreement. There was no charge to me. The customer service person I dealt with was friendly. I had asked if they would cut me a deal because of the low mileage and with no further discussion they incurred all the costs. This is the dealership I'll go back to when I'm looking to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Gibbs
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results