About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Romain Cross Pointe Auto Park

4.8

53 Lifetime Reviews

7600 E. Division Street, Evansville, Indiana 47715 Directions
Sales: (812) 479-5300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of Romain Cross Pointe Auto Park

Sort by Write a review
December 26, 2018

"Purchased a Buick Enclave"

- lee,brenda52

My husband and I purchased a 2018 Enclave from Don Kipp at Romain Buick. This is the second Enclave we have purchased from him and our fourth Enclave from Romaine. He was polite, professional and very helpful. He offered his assistance any time I might have a question to return and he would assist me. At my first oil change he answered some questions I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Kipp
December 19, 2018

"Professionalism"

- Donna

I asked for a specific model, color, mileage and he was able to quickly locate a vehicle. Questions I had were answered and he took my concerns into serious consideration. No hassle with sales pressure. Tyler Emmett took the time to answer my questions and inquire about things he did not know prior to giving the information. He also gave an in depth review of operations when the car came in to the dealership. I was impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. I have been involved with sales/business for many years and felt he did an outstanding job as a Subaru representative. He also kept his word on response times to those questions he didn't have an immediate answer for. No hassles from the business office regarding warranties. I had purchased a vehicle in 2014 from Romain. Person I worked with was also very professional and knowledgeable with his work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Emmett--also business office person Jason? (do not remember his name).
October 08, 2018

"Good service and sales department."

- Subarujake

Great place to buy a car. Very professional people. They took the time to explain all the details for different vehicles during all tesr drives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler
September 28, 2018

"New vehicle purchase "

- WLB

I visited this dealership to diagnose a problem with my SUV last year that another was unable to after several attempts. Romain was able to identify and fix on one visit. This positive service experience caused me to contact them regarding a new vehicle. I was please with Don Kipp and his responsiveness to my needs. No high pressure sales tactics, just help for me to determine the best fit for my needs and understand the options available. Thanks for the great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Kipp, Dennis ?, and a sales trainee working with Don
September 10, 2018

"Romain Subaru Evansville IN"

- Larry & Susie

We had a very positive experience at Romain Subaru mainly because of our salesman, Tyler Emmett. He started off by actually listening to our needs, wants & opinions. He was respectful, polite & genuine. He patiently and truthfully answered all of our questions & concerns. He offered us the perfect car on his first try. In the end we purchased a Forester and are very pleased with the car & the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Emmett
August 22, 2018

"We Love our 2019 Subaru Ascent"

- Rick and Tana Whitney

When it came time to replace our SUV, we knew we needed a 7 passenger capacity for transporting grandchildren. We contacted our salesman, Don Kipp, at Romain to advise him of our plans to trade in early summer. He said the timing would be great and that we might want to take a look at the new Subaru Ascent. Don contacted us when the first Ascent became available to test drive and we fell in love with the vehicle. Don and all of the staff at Romain Subaru made the order and purchase process was a wonderful experience. We love our new Ascent and the grandkids give it thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Kipp, Jason Woolsey, Scot Sanderson
July 11, 2018

"Exceptional "

- Mommaryan

Best dealership around, the staff take the time to listen to you and make sure that you are selecting the right car for your needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Kipp
June 14, 2018

"A Great Buying Experience"

- bloewen1

My experience with Romain Cross Point has always been good through the years , but this trip was enhanced to a new level by the help I received from Don Kipp . Don was very attentive to all my needs for a vehicle and was excellent in helping me find the correct vehicle . I not only would recommend Romain as a dealership but would highly recommend Don Kipp as a automotive consultant . Bob Loewen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Kipp
June 12, 2018

"2018 Sierra Denali "

- New truck owner

Don Kipp at Romain GMC made my buying experience very comfortable. Don made me feel welcome and like a valued customer even before I made the purchase. He remains very helpful even after the purchase and followed though with any questions I have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Hitt and sales manager Richard Cruz
June 07, 2018

"Perfect Buying Experience, Hands Down!!"

- Rach0973

Buying a car has never been such a joy! My husband and I had several obstacles to overcome to obtain a newer car and we had a lot of needs. Negative equity on trade in, needed more mpg, lower price, warranty with car, the works. We had several visits to this location to speak with Von and Malcolm. After feeling like home the first couple of visits, we knew our buying decision would be made there. There was nothing but pure patience, honesty, and a sincere time commitment with us to make sure we were satisfied. Initially we dealt with Von, but after our third visit Malcolm stepped in when Von was with another customer. I have never seen teamwork turn in to dreamwork other than at Romain. They steered us away from brand new or overpriced cars and they were not pushy at all.(This is the exact reason customers flood car lots after hours!!) While waiting for paperwork, I must say every other employee in the building was just as uniquely friendly and courteous. Customer service is their #1 priority here, not selling cars. Selling cars happens as a result of their hospitality, service and quality car line up. Will never shop anywhere else. EVER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Von, Malcolm
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results