Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC

Lake Katrine, NY

4.6
748 Reviews

1665 Ulster Avenue

Lake Katrine, NY

12449

Directions

748 Reviews of Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by
October 16, 2021

"I can’t say enough good things about Ashley! She made the..."

- capurgatorio

I can’t say enough good things about Ashley! She made the whole experience smooth, and we left feeling comfortable that we made a good purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley
Oct 19, 2021 -

Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the staff here at Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 08, 2021

"Recently bought a vehicle from Romeo Chevrolet and my..."

- tykiav

Recently bought a vehicle from Romeo Chevrolet and my experience was great. Manager Marques Vanallen went above and beyond to assure a smooth process. His patience and willingness to help as we tried various vehicles and asked plenty of questions spoke volumes.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manager Marques Vanallen
Oct 09, 2021 -

Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

August 11, 2021

"Trying to find a used car in today’s market is a very..."

- gohringer

Trying to find a used car in today’s market is a very trying task. It appears you cannot trust any of the dealerships you go into they all have hidden fees. We were at the point of giving up on finding my daughter a car but then I decided to reach out to Ashley at Romeo Chevy. They had the exact Jeep we were looking for and in the color we wanted. When asked about their fees Ashley said all they have is a $75 fee. So we decided to make the 2.5 hour drive to see what they had. Test drove the Jeep and a Ford Escape loved them both and my daughter picked the Compass. Sat with the business manager finalized the deal again no hidden fees. Since we were financing through our own bank we were going to have to come back to pick up the car. Ashley volunteered to deliver the car to us. She took that 2.5 hour drive and Romeo Chevy sent an additional car to ensure she had a ride back. Talk about going above and beyond. Will give them all my business going forward. Ashley and Romeo Chevrolet are amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Sadler
Sep 08, 2021 -

Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Sep 08, 2021 -

Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC, LLC. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 04, 2021

"Can’t say enough about Tyler! His attention to detail and..."

- j&jlawnscapes

Can’t say enough about Tyler! His attention to detail and ability to sift through our uncertainty and find us exactly what we needed let us know he cared! Tyler made our dealership experience one to remember. His patience and willingness to help as we tried various vehicles and asked plenty of questions spoke volumes! All we have to say is… Please go see Tyler for your vehicle needs. He’ll steer you in the right direction! Muy Bueno!:-)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Steph
Sep 08, 2021 -

Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Sep 08, 2021 -

Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello, thank you so much for your positive comments about Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 04, 2021

"Tyler and Steph made everything happen! Tyler found the..."

- j&jlawnscapes

Tyler and Steph made everything happen! Tyler found the perfect trucks for our business! He went above and beyond! We are looking forward to continuing to do business with Tyler and the team at Romeo for years to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Steph
Sep 08, 2021 -

Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC, LLC! We hope to see you soon!

Sep 08, 2021 -

Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 23, 2021

"They are nice when you purchase a vehicle from them but..."

- kgroth4

They are nice when you purchase a vehicle from them but when you have problems they put you off and can't get an appointment for 2 weeks. My car doesn't start, sitting in the driveway. Called to talk to owner but he isn't available was connected to the Assistant Manager, left a message and he hasn't called back. Do not buy a vehicle from them , service is horrible

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean, Melinda, Alicia, called Mike have not heard back
Sep 08, 2021 -

Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (845) 338-4000 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us

May 05, 2021

"Overall a pleasant experience, marred by a delay in..."

- KTerrain

Overall a pleasant experience, marred by a delay in getting an out-of-state title, an Interest rate snafu and by a noxious odor the day after I picked up my NEW used vehicle. I put a deposit down on a 2017 Terrain in early April. The truck was in Romeo's possession for nearly four weeks (Carfax) but they still had not gotten the title from North Carolina. They advised me of this before I put money down. Two weeks later the transfer still hadn't occurred and I was told that it normally takes four to six weeks! At that point I decided to buy a different Terrain from Romeo and that process went smoothly until I noticed that the Interest rate on the contract was higher that the one quoted initially. That was resolved quickly and efficiently and I took possession of my Terrain. Last event: the day after I took delivery the interior smelled like cigarettes after the "new car smell" fragrance dissipated. The Cabin Air Filter element looked as though it had never been changed. The Service Department replaced it in no time. Again, a mostly enjoyable experience. I would suggest that checking the CAF be added to the detailing process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat
May 07, 2021 -

Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

May 01, 2021

"I had a great experience purchasing my pickup. Everyone..."

- MarkintheHV

I had a great experience purchasing my pickup. Everyone was very nice and professional. Kinkaid, my salesman, is an easy going laid back salesman that is one of the best I have every worked with. I give him 5 stars. The sales manager was a pleasure to deal with as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kinkaid
May 02, 2021 -

Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello, our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Have a great day.

February 18, 2021

"Marques worked with me to find just the Silverado RST I..."

- Jim G

Marques worked with me to find just the Silverado RST I wanted. Installed a few extras at the dealership that were perfect and done quickly. Price was very good, and I felt at ease with the covid pre-cautions both during the test drive and in the office. Marques is very friendly and helpful. The whole process went very smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marques Vanallen
Feb 19, 2021 -

Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC, Llc. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

February 05, 2021

"My husband and I keep returning to Romeo (5 times!)..."

- DelilahLou

My husband and I keep returning to Romeo (5 times!) because we know that our business is valued. Pete Fabiano is always fair when it comes to our trade in value and he works hard to retain our business. We appreciate him tremendously. Ashley Sadler was our salesperson this time and she was awesome. We weren’t able to pick up our new truck for a few days because of our work schedule. Throughout the week, Ashley kept in contact with us through text messages. We really appreciated that. When we arrived on our scheduled pick up day, Ashley had everything set and ready to go. She thoroughly went over our new vehicle inside and out (impressive) and made sure that all of our questions were addressed and answered. We will definitely ask for Ashley when we are shopping for our next vehicle. Jon Carpino, finance manager, is always fun to work with. He’s very easy to talk to and he makes the process really simple. He’s extremely efficient and he is also someone who lets us know how much our business is appreciated. No doubt we will be back for vehicle # 6!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Sadler, Peter Fabiano, Jon Carpino
Feb 10, 2021 -

Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Romeo Chevrolet Buick GMC, Llc. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Until the next time we meet, take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 748 results