Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Romeoville Toyota

Romeoville, IL

4.3
911 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

684 S Weber Road

Romeoville, IL

60446

Directions

911 Reviews of Romeoville Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2009

"On September 7th I purchased an As-Is used truck from..."

- LineNoise

On September 7th I purchased an As-Is used truck from Thomas Toyota with only their "Warranty Forever" warranty. I checked the truck out, decided to purchase the truck and took it to my Mechanic immediately after purchase that same day. We didn't find any issues with it at that time, but it wasn't a through inspection. I decided to try the 4 Wheel Drive about 4 weeks later and there was an evident grinding noise coming from the Front Differential. I checked the fluid and it was dark and had metal shavings in it. I decided to then change the fluid in the front differential to see if that cured the noise. It did not. I returned to the dealer a few days later with the fluid in a bottle to plead my case. I spoke with the service manager and explained the situation. After his technician checked out the truck and little debate they agreed the front differential needed to be replaced. The service manager told me that they will be covering the cost of the front differential. I purchased this truck As-Is, there was no reason that they had to replace the front differential. I am not a loyal customer to anyone. I am too cheap and must shop around, however if I am in the market for a new vehicle Thomas Toyota will be my first stop for sure. They did what was right without too much hassle. They're honest. They're service can use some work inspecting vehicles, but they made it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance (sales) Aamer (service)
August 04, 2009

"I went to this dealer and the sales guy tried playing the..."

- tammyo

I went to this dealer and the sales guy tried playing the sales man game with me 1st wouldnt listen to anything i said from color to options.I finally went to naperville toyota they gave me better prices and the bottom line no games .ALSO thomas talked bad about the other toyota of naperville and didnot even see if my car quilified for the cash for clunkers as it did not. NAPERVILLE checked all details.This guy in joliet wouldnt even let me simply look but brought me in pulled it around fully loaded as thats all they had. This guy called me a few times and i even went back but each time was him just playing the game .i sat there for 2 hrs with screaming kids and only spoke to him like 20 minutes. Wow ,also he wanted $1000 on my credit card to find the one i wanted and said i could cancel if i choose not to and little did i know my car didnt even quilify for cash for clunkers with that model car.i said no hima nd manager tried to dumb talk to me asking me why would i be so nervous{like i was wierd}.I said no way thats my money and you arent giving me nothing in writing.Needless to say im glad i didnt buy this car as the HONDA ODYYSEY WAS SO MUCH BETTER PRICE AND ALL !!!!! Mike dDE BENEDETTI was my sales guy AND HE DIDNT HASSLE OR PLAY THOSE FOOLISH GAMES . I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE . IF you want a great mini van go with HONDA {WHICH QUILIFIED CASH FOR CLUNKERS}.But if you sticking with toyota see susanna in sales in naperville its worth the drive trust me !!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
4 got his name
March 28, 2009

"The salespeople here are VERY arrogant and EXTREMELY..."

- LetTheGoodTimesRoll

The salespeople here are VERY arrogant and EXTREMELY rude. They advertise 1 thing on the internet to get you there & then it's a totally different price and warranty than listed. After going there on 2 occasions (thought maybe the first time was a fluke), I can definitely say this is the WORST dealer experience I have ever had. I DO NOT reccomend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edgar & Ray
November 02, 2008

"I never had seen such a horrible Dealer in my experience...."

- Arjun

I never had seen such a horrible Dealer in my experience. They have put me in such an embarrasing situation that I will never forget !! I have been searching used cars for myself and my friends and seen many dealers, but certainly not like this dealer .. the inventory he has in his website and actual inventory are never the same. The most disgusting stuff is that, the moment you step in to their place the dealer will start with asking how much cash you carry.. if you say the amount then he will only show one car just above the amount we informed and car really will be pathetic to look even. If we insists for better cars then he will suggest for a finance and will recommend a car of higher value and again will show only one car. Even before that its the customer who has to visit the cars that he has parked and we have to pick them if we like .. he will never show any car .. You are left with no option and got to leave the place and again he will never let you GO, If you say you are leaving he will come up with 2 more cars and same result .. I got to leave the place abrubtly cutting down the conversation with the sales person and the Manager.. Over All I will NEVER RE-COMMEND TO ANY ONE .. HE IS SUCH A PATHETIC AND DONT HAVE MUCH MORE WORDS TO DESCRIBE THIS DEALER.. DONT EVER STEP IN WITH WHAT U SEE IN THEIR WEBSITE.. ALL NON-SENSE.. - Thanks..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
XXX
August 19, 2007

"Thomas Toyota exceeded all my expectations from..."

- fl1504

Thomas Toyota exceeded all my expectations from negotiations to delivery of my new vehicle. Would highly reccommend them (and I am) to anyone thinking of purchasing a vehicle!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2, Nate Ragens, Walter Sibley
May 10, 2007

"DO NOT SHOP AT THOMAS TOYOTA When shopping for a Yaris..."

- bugtruck

DO NOT SHOP AT THOMAS TOYOTA When shopping for a Yaris - there were several in stock and my family test drove one. An hour and a half later, I finally got them to tell the price that they would sell me the car and we agreed on that price. Keep in mind all this time they would go to an "employee only" area to discuss the car and the price. Once the price was agreed - off to financing the paper work went. Once approved for financing, I asked and was told the payment amount and the interest rate. I inquired about getting financing from my own bank - this was met with resistance as they wanted to close the deal at that moment. I told them that I had yet to drive the car they were prepping for me - I test drove another one. They immediately left the room came back with the Sales Manager and off we went for a ride with the Salesman. When we returned from the ride I mentioned that the car seems to pull to the right (these were not the stock rims and tires), but were on the car I had been working with them on for the past three hours. We returned to the Finance Office and asked how much was being financed. I was told to wait as the management was discussing the paper work. When the Sales Manager returned they indicated that they did not know that was the car I was interested in purchasing and with the tires the prices of the car would increase by $2000.00. This put me back at the sticker price of the car. How can they claim they did not know that was the car I was interested in - the Sales Manager drove it to the back to have it prepped and the entire time of negotiation - they had the stock number being discussed the entire 3.5 hours? I guess this is the game of get them in, get them approved, get them hooked, and screw them at the end. It did not work – we walked out. I have since contacted Toyota to express my concern – they have yet to follow up or reply. I guess Toyota does not care how their Dealership treats the Toyota Customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
January 06, 2007

"We have been doing business with Thomas for over 12 years..."

- setting6409

We have been doing business with Thomas for over 12 years and are extremely satisfied with them both in sales and service. Have reccommended them to all our family and friends with the same great results. We plan on doing business with them for many many years to come. Thanks Thomas Toyota Nissan and keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
5, Nate Ragens, Walter Sibley
December 29, 2006

"Excellent Service. I had a flat fixed in 15 minutes, car..."

- deskman2

Excellent Service. I had a flat fixed in 15 minutes, car washed, and delivered back to me ready for the road. Everyone worked very hard to get me back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
December 28, 2006

"This was the best car buying experience we have ever had..."

- dishoff

This was the best car buying experience we have ever had at a dealership. We will recommend this dealership to our family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
john ott
December 15, 2004

"I traded in my Honda minivan for a Cadillac CTS and they..."

- RobMabry

I traded in my Honda minivan for a Cadillac CTS and they talked me into leasing the vehicle. They ensured me that I can turn it in at anytime without penalty. Needless to say, they lied. I have neen trying to get rid of the vehicle for a year, but GMAC wants me to still pay the remainder of the lease agreement. I will never deal with them or recommend them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BJ Jones
901 - 910 of 911 results