Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Romeoville Toyota

Romeoville, IL

4.2
921 Reviews

684 S Weber Road

Romeoville, IL

60446

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 922 reviews

October 19, 2021

"If I could rate this place using negative numbers I..."

- Sheri

If I could rate this place using negative numbers I would. Absolute horrible experience!!!! This dealership takes advantage of people especially during difficult periods of time. I was in an accident in need of a car. Sebastian assured me that I would be able to drive home the SAME day in my car paying with a check from my credit union. I had a friend drop me off and that's when the agreement changed. I was told I could pay with the check but would have to wait days for it to clear or finance through them. He did this knowing that I traveled over an hour and had no way home. The goal for them was to get me to finance through them to get a bigger payout. They showed no concern walked away and left me sitting at a desk. I ended up with a $75 uber ride home. The next day Leo texted me saying tgey will accept the check. How about no THANK YOU!!!After all those men sat there and watched this occur knowing I had no other way home and could care less. God is good and the exact car I want is coming to a dealership closer in a couple of weeks. They're allowing me to make a deposit and pick me up as soon as it arrives BRAND NEW!!! I'm willing to pay more to a dealership that treats their customers with kindness, respect and honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sebastian , Leo
July 30, 2021

"Had my vehicle in this facility for multiple times trying..."

- Walterjkrol

Had my vehicle in this facility for multiple times trying to get the same problem fixed they replace cam bearings under warranty from the day after I’ve had a squeak in my car went in the shop multiple times three technicians looked at it two from the dealership one from Toyota could not find the problem I took it to a shop we found it within five minutes when they did the initial work they pinned the emergency brake cable between the body of the truck and the e frame creating the problem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julian Keller
1.0
Aug 02, 2021 -

Romeoville Toyota responded

Thank you for letting us know about this, Walterjkrol. Our service team prides themselves on providing the highest-quality service, with the fastest possible turnaround. We certainly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent service. Please feel free to contact Karl Regalado at karlr@thomasautogroup.com to discuss this matter further.

June 04, 2021

"Looked at a Venza! Albert was able to answer all our..."

- DP

Looked at a Venza! Albert was able to answer all our questions. We went for a test drive. He explained all the features inside the car. Cannot wait to buy when the incentives are better!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Albert Tulo IV
Jun 30, 2021 -

Romeoville Toyota responded

DP, we are thrilled to know that Albert was a pleasure to work with. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

June 04, 2021

"My name is Kimberly Zamp. I bought my camry in March of..."

- auntiekim

My name is Kimberly Zamp. I bought my camry in March of 2020. Since then my navigation system would not work. Today I brought my car in for a oil change. The lady advised me it wasn't time for a oil change. I really appreciated that. Most places would have just done the oil change. It is very nice to know your dealership is honest. Glad I bought my car from you. Peter came to my car and he explained the whole Navagation system to me!!! I have never had the map displayed on the screen before. He waited till I fully understood how to use the system. (The salesman should have showed me that 15 months ago). Peter was very helpful. He is a great employee. Please let him know how much I appreciate what he did for me. Kimberly was so awesome also. She is the best! I will never take my car anywhere else!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Quintero
5.0
Other Employees : Peter from service
Jun 30, 2021 -

Romeoville Toyota responded

Kimberly, thank you kindly for sharing feedback with us. We are elated to know that the whole team was such a pleasure to work with. We strive to treat everyone like family. If you ever need anything, be sure to let us know. Take care!

April 30, 2021

"Found a car on their site and made an appt to see it at..."

- asmahanyousef

Found a car on their site and made an appt to see it at 5. Got their at 4 and it was pending sale! Argued about the bait and switch they tried to pull

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Said name was Leo then kicked us out. Told us to get off property because we did no agree with their bait and switch service and waste of time
Jun 30, 2021 -

Romeoville Toyota responded

We appreciate you have made us aware of this. We aim to simplify your shopping experience in all that we do, and we're sorry to hear that your experience may not have reflected that. Please feel free to reach out Karl at karlr@thomasautogroup.com to talk further on this matter. Thank you.

April 30, 2021

"Wow, straight crooks here. Stereotypical “got another..."

- shareef777

Wow, straight crooks here. Stereotypical “got another buyer” story. Eduardo and Levi are really bad at selling the story so they sat us down to sell us the car anyway. Long story short they want to mark up the price of the vehicle from the listed internet price. Run of the mill bait and switch!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Costa
1.0
Levi Ervins
1.0
Jun 30, 2021 -

Romeoville Toyota responded

We appreciate you having made us aware of this. We aim to simplify your shopping experience in all that we do, and we're sorry to hear that your experience may not have reflected that. Please feel free to reach out Karl at karlr@thomasautogroup.com to talk further on this matter. Thank you.

February 01, 2021

"Kamil and Leo took a very good care of me. Very..."

- Luis Valles

Kamil and Leo took a very good care of me. Very professional and friendly atmosphere, Definitely recommend this dealership for all your new or used purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi Ervins
5.0
Other Employees : Kamil
January 19, 2021

"Love my new TRD! She’s a beast an a half and I love the..."

- Nwalt4u

Love my new TRD! She’s a beast an a half and I love the way she drives! Couldn’t have gotten it without the help of Kimberly and Levi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Quintero
5.0
Levi Ervins
5.0
January 13, 2021

"Bad placed to do business with, they will not work with..."

- Tonyrivera44

Bad placed to do business with, they will not work with you and they are not professional on what they do, bad sales manager (leo), jon narez try to work with me but the manager was no help

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Narez
5.0
January 08, 2021

"Absolutely, horrible customer service and business..."

- Hoosier

Absolutely, horrible customer service and business practice! I drove 2 hours to see a vehicle, took it on TWO test drives, and signed an offer that was ACCEPTED. I asked for 24 hours to secure financing. I called back the next morning and told them I would pay cash. I sent them a check for the full amount and set up a time to pick up the vehicle. I was called two days later saying the car was no longer available. This is a terrible business practice. The dealership owner doesn't return calls and the used car manager throughs his hands up and says there is nothing he can do. BS. Avoid this place at all costs. You have been warned on how they treat customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karl Regalado
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 922 results