Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Cranberry

2.8

267 Lifetime Reviews

21145 Route 19, Cranberry Twp, Pennsylvania 16066 Directions
Sales: (888) 499-4582

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

267 Reviews of Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Cranberry

Sort by Write a review
July 11, 2019

"Simple and great "

- Stacho11

To start off the people there were all super nice and easy to work with, helped with my trade in and the price of the vehicle I was buying. The truck I was getting had a hiccup with the previous owner wanting something off the truck. But they solved the issue to MY Benifit. Made sure I was a happy customer and got what I wanted. A lot of places won’t do that and for that I couldn’t thank them enough! They didn’t look at me as a young 20 year old who just wants to test drive random things. They took me serious and gave me a deal. Thank you Paul Engle and every one else who helped! (Horrible at remembering names)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Engle
June 23, 2019

"2017 jeep wrangler"

- Dbn469

Amy, and Paul are so helpful and just easy to deal with. They made the car buying experience a good one and I would recommend going to Ron Lewis for you car buying needs. I'm sure I was a pain in the butt for Brian, but we were able to work out a price. I haven't been to the service department yet, I hope it's just as enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy, Brian and Paul
May 29, 2019

"Horrible service "

- Carshopper1

If you are a female and go by yourself they will try to rip you off. They talk to you like you don’t understand anything, steal your keys so you can’t leave and then make unrealistic offers that are extremely overpriced. I went and got the deal I wanted at a competitor for much much less than what Ron Lewis was attempting to offer me for the exact same car. I would never recommend this dealer to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
May 17, 2019

"Very Pushy and Dodgy"

- NickC

This is in regards to the Ron Lewis dealership in Pleasant Hills, but I can't imagine they are all that different. My wife and I had just started our search for a new car for her that day. She had been researching vehicles and what she liked and didn't like and she was pretty sure she wanted a Cherokee Limited. So through an Internet car search and some advertised prices, we found Ron Lewis Jeep and decided to go there. Here is where the fun begins. First of all, the prices they put on their website is definitely NOT the price you will get. That is with ALL the possible rebates figured in, military, retired veteran, etc....deceiving. So the first person we meet is a salesman, and we proceed to tell him what we are looking for. He starts suggesting leases and we said we are really interested in buying but that we would keep our minds open to all options. The next thing we know we are inside, sitting at a desk, he is making copies of our license, going over financing, and then he starts talking about leasing options. We asked about the price negotiation of the Jeep limited prices and he says he is not authorized to talk about price options, only the sales manager can do that; perfectly understandable. As we are sitting at Al's desk, over comes the sales manager and he starts to "dazzle" us with all this lease talk and what a great deal it is. He is pushing this lease business very hard. If he's pushing it that hard, believe me, it is a great deal for them, and not the customer. We kept asking him to go over the numbers for financing, which he kept avoiding and just wanted to talk about this leasing and how he has a degree in financing from Clemson.......good grief. Anyway, we told them that we need to SLOW DOWN and explained that we hadn't even driven one yet. So we take one out for a test drive, and my wife really liked it. So back we are at the sales desk and the lease pushing starts again. My wife and I tried to keep saying we were not buying a car that day, but I know what they are up to with this, they are getting people to look at the monthly payment. That's the bottom line. Again, never did get our financing questions answered about how much the vehicle was going to cost, what might be the interest rate, for how many years and monthly payment. I don't have a degree in finance but I can add, subtract, multiply and divide and that's all you need to know really. But they were determined to sell us a car that day no matter what and that, according to them, leasing is the way to go! In summary, I found these guys very, very, very pushy and really not interested in our needs as customers and what might work best for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al and Skip
March 02, 2019

"Best ever "

- Jkertes

I came in to look at a grand Cherokee that I found online. Brian came and talked to me about the car and was straight forward with the price. He did his best to make me feel like family! Casey helped look at all the specs. Did need to go anywhere else! Bought the car because I loved the customer service by Casey and Brian. Will be sending everyone I know to Ron lewis in cranberry!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey, Brian
October 29, 2018

"From Ohio"

- Satisfied buckeye

My Chrysler Sebring broke down on the turnpike and I was towed to this dealership. I can’t express how wonderfully I was treated. Amber called enterprise to reserve a car for me, I was shuttles to enterprise and helped with my baggage. Amber kept me updated on the progress of my car situation for the next several days. Error occurred at my Ohio dealership with a simple oil change. I lost all my oil from my engine ruining my engine. If you want a disappointing dealership you should visit the one in Ohio although I don’t recommend it. lol Ron Lewis is wonderful. Thank you for all your help during a very difficult time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber
October 27, 2018

"Horrible Customer service "

- UpsetCostumer

Had an awful experience at this dealership. No accountability was taken with an upset costumer such as myself. The sales manager Justin, was very rude and condescending. I was a returning costumer and definitely will take my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
October 16, 2018

"Horrible customer service"

- Joribeth80

I took my Jeep Compass to the dealership when it over-heated. It took them three days to diagnose the car, and they found nothing. After it did it the second time, they determined that something was wrong, but they still haven’t diagnosed the car. It has been 4 work days. They don’t care about their customers because they know that, as a Jeep service provider, you need them due to the warranty. They are inconsiderate and incompetent. Do NOT take your car to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
September 29, 2018

"Just plain wrong"

- Dan

So, I purchased a Subaru four weeks ago from Day Apollo in Moon Township. It was truly the best car buying experience of my life. I needed a new work car and they got me into a beautiful new Crosstrek and I received an awesome deal. Highly recommended. I told you that story to tell you this one. My sister called me up two days ago to tell me she got a new Jeep. Great! I have a couple wranglers and I love them. I happen to run into her at my mothers house and I take a look at it. Very nice, only there was a large puddle of fluid under the car. I have a nice collection of vehicles and do a lot of my own work. I'm no mechanic but I've changed motors, transmissions, axles,etc. It's a Jeep thing! Lol. So I smell the fluid and low and behold it's transmission fluid. Mind you that this car is about 20 hours old at this point. Her husband calls the dealership and they tow it in. She says she doesn't want the car and wants a different one as this one is yet to be a day old to her. They tell her "no" and an argument ensues. So my sister needs a ride to the dealership and asks me to take her. I work nearby and say "sure". We arrive and we enter the dealership. My sister asks to speak to the General Manager. They have a disagreement and I ask if there is an office we can go to to discuss this further. With an attitude this man says "yes" and we start to walk. We pass one of his saleman and he says aloud "can you believe these people?" I say excuse me and he tells me that he has customers there and this is how he made his living. I ask "well my sister was a customer 24 hours ago" and the man gets in my face and says we have to leave. I had never met nor talked to this "gentleman" before in my life. If this is how he treats customer's he is in the wrong business. Instead of being calm and customer focused, he was extremely defensive and rude. When dealing with tense customer service situation you should be disarming and understanding. Even if he wasn't going to give her a different car ( which Subaru would have) he handled the whole situation horribly. As a manager for a company with $9 billion in annual sales, I would be relieved of my duties immediately. This was honestly the worst customer experience ever and I wasn't even the customer! I really hope the owner of this dealership reads these reviews. He should personally be ashamed of the way the man whom he hired to run his dealership treats customer's who purchase a car from there. I don't want anyone else to endure this so I will being posting this same review on every social media and forum relating to this topic. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager
September 19, 2018

"Lost a loyal customer"

- badservice

I have been taking my two Jeeps to Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Cranberry exclusively for service for many years. The past few service visits have been disasters. The last service was for 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee, state inspection and emissions. I informed them of a noise from the back right wheel well, a knocking/clanking. I was told they could not replicate the sound. Turns out all they had to do was put the Jeep on the lift and see that the rear sway bar had SNAPPED and was in two pieces. Either the are incompetent or they lied. NOT fixed by them. Secondly, they replaced my windshield with the wrong Grand Cherokee windshield rending my wiper sensor useless and placing the review mirror in the middle of the windshield blocking my line of sight and creating a huge blind spot in the middle of the windshield. When I pointed this out the service manager he told me there was nothing they could unless I bought the correct windshield. Keep in mind they installed the incorrect windshield in the first place. Service has gone down drastically over the years. NEVER GOING BACK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 267 results