About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Marhofer Buick GMC

4.5

14 Lifetime Reviews

5617 Whipple Ave NW, North Canton, Ohio 44720 Directions
Sales: (330) 966-1500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Ron Marhofer Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2018

"Great Experience with Mike Bell"

- Terrain

Purchased my Terrain from Mile Bell. This was easily my best car buying experience. Went very smoothly with no haggling or stress regarding the price or vehicle. Mike was awesome to work with. He went above and beyond keeping me informed even after his normal work hours. Few items that couldn't be finished before we picked the car up, were handled quickly & very well by the Service Dept the next week. Thanks to everyone on the Team for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Bell, Angela Ingrassia, Kyle
Aug 20, 2018 -

Ron Marhofer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing the details of your experience with us! We appreciate your business! Drive safely & enjoy your Terrain!

June 16, 2018

"Steve Richards has always done me a great job "

- Marc's rides 54

Steve has always got me the best deal we possibly could in the last three vehicles I've done for me and my wife so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Richards
Jun 17, 2018 -

Ron Marhofer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your loyalty to Steve Richards & Ron Marhofer! We appreciate your business & hope to serve you for years to come!

May 10, 2018

"Purchase my new Acadia Denali"

- Burnsey

I stopped in to just look around at Ron Marhofer GMC because I wasn't sure what I needed or even wanted. The staff was very pleasant to talk with and my sales agent Jim Watt helped to make my experience a pleasant one. There was no high pressure sales tactics and he answered all my question and was very attentive to my needs. He walked me through the process to help me find my dream car! I recommend to anybody looking to purchase a new vehicle not to do so until you visit Ron Marhofer in Canton. Extremely satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Watt, Lonnie Murdock
May 10, 2018 -

Ron Marhofer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words about Jim & Ron Marhofer Buick GMC! We appreciate your recommendation & your business! Drive safely!

May 08, 2018

"Great sales and finance people. "

- Kurt 63

I drove four hours from Michigan to buy my Chrysler Town and Country and it was exactly as presented in the pictures. Jim Watt was my salesman and he was great to work with. The finance person got me lower interest rate than I had found on my own. I definitely would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Watt
May 08, 2018 -

Ron Marhofer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for making the trip! We appreciate your kind words & recommendation! Drive safely!

March 03, 2018

"Purchased car online - did not physically see"

- ANJCARSON

My husband and I had a really good experience with the Ron Marhofer dealership and this was mainly contributed to my sales rep Terry Maxson. Terry was very patient with me, responded very quickly and answered all my questions with honesty and integrity. We live approx 14 hours away and found the car online. The car was transported using the company the dealership recommended. The car arrived looking exactly like the pictures on the website. We’ve had the car approx 2 months and we waited to write the review to solidify my experience and ensure there was no mechanical issues. Here are some additional details about our journey that may help someone else. 1) Paid cash for the car by wiring the money to their bank from our bank. This was their preferred method. 2) We did not hire a mechanic 3) The only visibility we had in purchasing the vehicle was the pictures online and Terry doing FaceTime 4) The reviews on the transport company was horrible. We did not see this until after the reservation was made. We did have a cancellation option but opted to have faith that it was all going to work out for our good. It did!!! Thanks again Terry!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Maxson
Mar 06, 2018 -

Ron Marhofer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your business!

January 26, 2018

"Service and Sales are excellent!"

- Eduardo

Never had a bad experience with Sales team or Service department. I had a great experience with warranty work on a vehicle purchased used at a different dealership. They treated it as if I purchased it there. Only regret may be that I didn't purchase it from Marhofer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt; Jordan Davenport
Jan 29, 2018 -

Ron Marhofer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words! It is our pleasure to serve you!

January 19, 2018

"Acadia Purchase"

- Denali1754

Bought a new Acadia right out of the showroom. Everything was great and would highly recommend Marhofer GMC and specifically Jim, Kyle and Lonnie! Thanks Again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Kyle, Lonnie
Jan 22, 2018 -

Ron Marhofer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words & recommendation! We appreciate your business!

April 10, 2017

"Run Run Run"

- FeliciaSmith69

RUN FAR AWAY! This dealership has a bunch of screw ups. The only good salesman there is an older gentleman by the name of Greg with glasses! That's why I gave Customer Service 2 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg, John
Apr 12, 2017 -

Ron Marhofer Buick GMC responded

Felicia, We apologize for your experience. Customer satisfaction is our top priority so your feedback is valuable to us so we may learn our opportunities for improvement. I have tried to review your visit but we don't have a salesman named Greg. Can you please contact me directly via email at leeann@marhofer.com so we can discuss your experience further? Thank you!

February 19, 2016

"Wonderful experience! !"

- Acomp05

Everyone was very friendly and great to work with! They answered all my questions and I absolutely love my new vehicle! Such a great experience :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Ashton
October 22, 2015

"ive been had"

- chevy4x4

I purchased a used pickup truck and they gave me an invoice as to what they did to the truck as days went by things that were "brand new" were infact not new and had never been replaced I am happy with the truck just not the fact that everything they told me was obviously a blatent lie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jim
1
1 - 10 of 14 results