Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ron Marhofer Buick GMC

North Canton, OH

2.7
23 Reviews

5617 Whipple Ave NW

North Canton, OH

44720

Directions

23 Reviews of Ron Marhofer Buick GMC

Sort by
May 05, 2021

"This place will over promise and under deliver. They..."

- Andradesteven80@gmail.com

This place will over promise and under deliver. They completely wasted my time. They may have a cheaper price but you will pay for it with the horrible customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Ann
1.0
May 08, 2021 -

Ron Marhofer Buick GMC responded

Hi Steven, I am so sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience with us. I will forward this to the appropriate personnel!

February 25, 2021

"They sold me broken car I took to the dealership we find..."

- iabujudeh

They sold me broken car I took to the dealership we find out the issue and they don’t want to fix it for me even we have warranty on it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Ann
1.0
January 06, 2021

"The truck I purchased from them GMC Yukon 2017 Dinali..."

- iabujudeh

The truck I purchased from them GMC Yukon 2017 Dinali and it’s supposed to have like no issue they sold the truck with big major issue and it’s cost almost 3500$ Don’t Trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Ann
1.0
Other Employees : Alex
Jan 07, 2021 -

Ron Marhofer Buick GMC responded

Mr. Judeh, Our reputation is important to us and we take pride in doing honest business in our community. We would like to help once we have more information from an authorized Buick GMC service center and are willing to pay the diagnostic fees. Please contact me directly so I can assist in any way possible: James Berger jamesb@marhofer.com

November 18, 2019

"This dealership and brian rowles are amazing,bought my..."

- Jwil01061987

This dealership and brian rowles are amazing,bought my used 2018 s90 t6 from them.i live 84 miles from this dealership it was made simple for me just to come and pick it up! Went above and beyond when i asked about fixing rims and cleaning interior simply cant say enough good things, very happy with how everything turned out!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian rowles
Nov 18, 2019 -

Ron Marhofer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for making the trip, we appreciate your business! Drive safely & enjoy!

November 08, 2019

"Excellent experience going from a lease to buying a..."

- Min

Excellent experience going from a lease to buying a vehicle. Jim Watt is exceptional!! I recommend this dealership to anyone buying new or used vehicles.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Watt
Nov 08, 2019 -

Ron Marhofer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words & recommendation! We appreciate your business! Drive safely!

March 08, 2019

"Good Experiance"

- doubl1212

I had a great experience purchasing a used vehicle through Ron Marhofer. I had a few issues with the car I was purchasing and Ben made sure those issues were corrected. I was impressed in how I was treated and would highly recommend buying a car through Ron Marhofer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben, Anthoney
Mar 11, 2019 -

Ron Marhofer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words & recommendation! We appreciate your business!

February 15, 2019

"test drive and possible purchase of 2017 Jeep Cherokee"

- no trail hawk

I found the Jeep Cherokee Trail hawk thru the Car Fax search engine. I've been looking for weeks, trying to decide if I really wanted to make such a big commitment. And I found pretty close to what I wanted thru Ron Marhofer Buick on Whipple Avenue in N. Canton, on the Car Fax site you can email the dealer and inquire if the vehicle is still available and that is what I did. I had a reply before I can to work the next day that the vehicle was indeed available and did I want to come in for a test drive. I did reply to the sender Tarri Hill and advised I was planning on stopping in that evening after my husband and I got off work, (note I did give Tarri my hours 7am to 3pm) probably around 5:00pm, I received a couple additional emails requesting more information, wanting a phone call, wanting to set up texting. I did advised Tarri that I was not allowed personal phone calls. I am an Emergency Medical Dispatcher for 3 separate communities I can not be distracted by my cell phone. I Told Tarri more than once I was going to be at the dealership at around 5:00pm approx.. Tarri was pushy and needed to speak with me, give me the salesmans name, etc. I did end up saying either email me the salesmans name or don't.. pull the jeep inside or don't.. I'll find out when I get there. Well Traffic was a nightmare, we got there after 5pm wandered around the showroom for awhile because the ladies at the desk were visiting. Only to be told that the vehicle was sold. I have an email at 4:42 stating the vehicle is still available.. and then one at 5:42 an email stating it was sold.. We drove at least 45 min to get there. I'm still looking, My daughter is looking for a car, I have alot of contacts in my job.. I will tell everyone of the way I was mis-treated at Marhofer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tarri Hill
February 02, 2019

"No place to buy a used vehicle. BUYER BEWARE!!!"

- Susiesfriend

I didn't think I would have much of a problem with trading in my loaded 2010 Buick Enclave for a slightly smaller, well equipped 2015 Equinox LTZ. I was a returning customer, having bought my last 2 vehicles there. I have an excellent credit score. I wasn't "looking", I wanted to buy that car. It had everything I wanted, right color, right options, all I need the dealer to do was give me a fair trade for my Enclave and sell me the Equinox at a fair price. Apparently that was,too much to ask for. My salesman John, was very nice and showed me the Equinox and 2 other similar vehicles and let me test drive them. The problems started when John called the sales manager Scott Marhofer over to appraise my Enclave. After a brief test drive and a trip in to the service garage John comes back and says my car has a bad sway bar and the transmission shifts rough. The cost to fix the sway bar would be around $300 and if they had to replace the transmission that vould cost up to $3000.00. Scott offered me just $3000.00 for my trade in. I was shocked. Now I'm a nurse in my early 60's and not a mechanic but I have owned the Equinox for 5 years and the car runs as good now as the day I bought it. The transmission does not shift rough and I don't know about sway bars but the car runs and drives fine so I can't imagine it to be a serious problem. I felt like I was being disrespected as a woman and that Scott was trying to take advantage of me. I told him I thought his assessment of my cars transmission was wrong and that his offer was unacceptable and left. I called Scott the following day and told him I felt disrespected and that he tried to trick me with a low-ball trade-in price. I told him I was upset at being treated that way especially being a repeat customer. Scott called me later, appollogized saying he was new to this dealership, and raised my trade-in value by $2500.00. With the trade-in value more in line with the average I decided to look at the Equinox again but this time I wanted to take along a guy that could look over the car and help me get the best price. Boy am I glad I did. Within just a few minutes of them bringing in the car so we could look it over my friend saw x that the tires and the brakes needed to be replaced. At first the salesman John tried to say that my friend was wrong but when they rechecked the tires they realized he was right. We tried for over an hour to get Scott to either replace the tires and brakes at their expense or discount the cost of the car $750.00 and I would have the parts replaced. Scott refused to agree to either option and kept trying to convince us of what a great deal we were getting. We left with a very bad opinion of Scott and the Marhofer brand. Any future purchases will be done at some other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Scott, Anthony
January 23, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Lisa

Tyler was very honest & professional. The whole process went very smoothly. No haggling or stress regarding price. This was my best car buying experience yet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Jenkins, Charlie
Jan 24, 2019 -

Ron Marhofer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your review, Lisa! We appreciate your business!

August 19, 2018

"Great Experience with Mike Bell"

- Terrain

Purchased my Terrain from Mile Bell. This was easily my best car buying experience. Went very smoothly with no haggling or stress regarding the price or vehicle. Mike was awesome to work with. He went above and beyond keeping me informed even after his normal work hours. Few items that couldn't be finished before we picked the car up, were handled quickly & very well by the Service Dept the next week. Thanks to everyone on the Team for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Bell, Angela Ingrassia, Kyle
Aug 20, 2018 -

Ron Marhofer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing the details of your experience with us! We appreciate your business! Drive safely & enjoy your Terrain!

1
1 - 10 of 23 results