Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Norris Ford

3.4

8 Lifetime Reviews

3000 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, Florida 32780 Directions
Call (800) 289-3279

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Ron Norris Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2019

"Key fob replacement"

- Ron Norris Review

I contact Ron Norris Ford needing a new key fob for my vehicle and spoke to a service advisor, Mr. Micheal Young. He requested I stop by to make sure part were available (validate part#, etc. for the right key fob) and noted that we had to order one since part not available in stock. Few days later parts was in and I called made an appointment to get the new fob "programed" to my vehicle. The process was efficient, fast and friendly (30-40 min). Mr. Young and his team was top-notch in teaching me how my new fob works (programing, new codes, enter, exits, safe mode, etc.). In conclusion, no one likes spendig money on a new fob but it is necessary to have a spare to put your mind at ease. Ron Norris Ford service department made my experience a very good one and would defenitely visit again for my 2 Ford vehicle needs; highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Young (Parts and Services), and Mr. "Levi" in Sales
June 29, 2019

"Amazing pricing"

- Ted H

My name is Ted and I bought a 2019 Ford Fusion Titanium. I had a excellent car buying experience at this dealership. I worked with internet sales rep Frank Saladino. I was honest about what I was looking for and the out the door price I wanted to be around. After a bit of negotiation, I was able to leave with a great price! If you are looking to buy a car, I would recommend this dealership because they offer the best pricing in the country. Make sure to see Frank for all of your buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Saladino and Greg Valiton
February 04, 2018

"Stay away"

- Bradley Gregory

Purchased a 2016 F150 lariat with 20k miles. 12 hours after my purchase, the truck was at another Ford dealership getting repairs. To sum it up, I had the truck in my possession only 4 days over the following 3 weeks while it was in and out of the dealership being repaired. They failed to do any kind of presale inspection of the vehicle or even look it over when they took it in as a trade. I purchased it under the obvious assumption that it was a perfect, 1 year old, 1 owner, still fully covered under factory warranties F150, being sold AT a ford dealership. The owner Josh, did eventually trade me out into a new truck, however, I was not happy with the overall deal, and pretty much had no choice, but to keep the xxx or get into a new one since he was unwilling to just refund my downpayment and cancel the sale. Even though he did correct the situation, I just feel as though he was more worried about keeping his loses to a minimum instead of giving me a great deal and making me happy considering all the headaches I had to deal with. Just be cautious, if purchasing a used vehicle from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Norris
January 20, 2018

"5* dealer management and customer service"

- BR

Red carpet treatment... awesome customer service and above and beyond effort, not just for the sale, but after the sale, earning my repeat business and highest recommendations. ~ BR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Perry Hively
November 20, 2017

"i bought a 1yr old f150 the brakes werealreadly worn bad "

- dissabed old man

i took it in they fixed mthe brakes. i hope . engine light goes off i take it in they give it back its getting 4miles per gal worse milagelostitsget up and go the wores is they are refusing to fix the truck they sold me , salesman gives me the old qwnersphone number, said he hade some stuff to give me, so i callled him he said he put a racing chip in it and wanted it backthats why my truck drives slower and gets bad mileage. they stold the chip out of my truck know they wont fix my truck told me take it to anotherdealer the dont want to be bothered withme now they got my money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
shawn saleman crook,finance guy lies bigtime just rolls off his tounge like the truth lied to by service manageralso
October 20, 2017

"Worst buying experience ever"

- n4ziq

There was no trade-in involved, had my own financing too. This is the craziest and most frustrating car buying experience I have ever had. Bought a car, took it home, had registration and tag in my name, then the next day they called and said I didn't pay enough. Asked for $7,500 more than the price I signed for. They would not budge off the higher price. Bank was willing to pay, but my emails from them with a price and signed documents didn't match the new higher price I was being asked to pay after taking delivery of the vehicle. Told me they accidentally added the rebate twice. I didn't see it subtracted twice from the sales documents.... I bet they would not have called me if I had accidentally overpaid $7500. I gladly gave them their car back since it was not an honorable transaction on their part. Bait and switch. BEWARE! P.S. Don't trust prices in their emails either if you shop via the internet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Perry
October 06, 2014

"Transmission going out on I-95 Melbourne"

- dianne.csabi

Traveling from Daytona Beach to Melbourne, I felt a hard thump. My 2011 F150 lurched. I went from 72 mph, to 5th gear 60 mph in 3 seconds. I got a picture of a wrench on what was left of the instrument panel. Thankfully my Garmin led me to the nearest Ford dealer, approx 4.5 miles away. Only top line gauges were functioning. On the short drive, the rpm was limited and it would only run in 3rd to 5th gear. A long ride at 40 mph w/ 4 ways on. The service writer met me, wrote it up and someone was looking at the truck in 20 minutes. It was an hour or so later that she took me out to the mechanic that was working on the truck. He explained that he found a number of error codes that did not point to any one specific problem, but the fact that all of the indicators met at one large part in the transmission. He told me at that time he would have the part in the morning, and should have it running the following day around 5 pm. Not only did they have that the truck done on time, I ask about a speedometer error that my Daytona dealership tried 3 times to correct and did not. The service tech who still had his laptop attached said let me take a look. He had me replace the gps in the truck and said I'll be right back. Ten minutes later he's back and the truck speedo is perfect. Go figure. What amazes me is that my regular dealership i 10 times the size of Ron Norris Ford, and didn't have a tech with the capabilities of this one. Not only will I recommend this dealership to any and all, if possible I will drive the 48 miles to THIS dealership, because of the quality of the people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darlene, Kelly, Robbie Lewis, technician
September 22, 2014

"good gone bad"

- Thomas Bayard

This began as a great buying experience. Emails were returned promptly concerning questions and the buying process was swift and decent. Then the problems began. Problem 1) My trade, a 2011 Fiesta, had a $1900 Ford ESP that I was told would be cancelled and refunded on a pro-rated basis, that I had to do nothing and it would just come. Well that might have held true if the dealership followed through with everything they had to submit for this to happen. Upon calling Ford ESP myself 4 weeks later I was able to cancel myself after explaining that I questioned the dealership repeatedly and nothing happened the way it should have. I had to write a letter to Ford myself to clear this up, hopefully they dont give me the run around also. Problem not resolved yet. Problem 2) The new vehicle was delivered with 2 keys from another dealer and one of the keys didn't belong to my vehicle. The place of origin couldn't find the second key so Ron Norris Ford told me they had to have one delivered from Detroit and would take 5-7 days. 5-7 days later the key comes in and is cut wrong. I was told they would reorder and would take 5-7 more days. 5-7 more days go by and i go to have the key programmed and the wrong key pattern is cut again. So now a blank key is being sent and they have to take my one and only key to a dealer an hour away to have it cut there. WHY WASN'T THIS DONE IN THE FIRST PLACE?? Problem still not solved but I would say 3 strikes and your out!! They're great at processing a sale but extremely poor at problem solving and follow through. James, in Service, seems to be the only level headed problem solver in the building. now dealing with him with the third try. Overall they should feel lucky they are dealing with me and not my wife, as I'm the passive one. Very poor customer service, with the exception of James. Something should have been done for me customer service related over this period and nothing was done. If I hadnt already filled out the surveys favorably for them before these problems have prolonged, I wouldnt have scored them favorably at all. Something should have been done to compensate me for all these ongoing issues!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Claxton
1
1 - 8 of 8 results