Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ron Tonkin Acura

Portland, OR

4.6
47 Reviews

9655 SW Canyon Rd.

Portland, OR

97225

Directions

47 Reviews of Ron Tonkin Acura

Sort by
May 04, 2021

"Great experience with my new MDX purchase. Ray Armstrong..."

- ponsl

Great experience with my new MDX purchase. Ray Armstrong was the most professional salesman that I have experienced in buying a car. He was well organized and everything went smoothly. My wife and I were treated well by all at Tonkin Acura. We would certainly recommend Ray Armstrong and Tonkin Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Armstrong
May 19, 2021 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Thank you so much for your awesome review for Ray Armstrong, and our Team at Ron Tonkin Acura! We agree; Ray has been here over seven years, and he has a proven track record of taking excellent care of his many clients. He is a real professional! Thanks again for your review, and recommendation. We truly appreciate your business- you and your wife are going to LOVE your new MDX!

January 23, 2021

"I had a wonderful experience here at Ron Tonkin Acura..."

- Sarah A

I had a wonderful experience here at Ron Tonkin Acura from start to finish. I went by to test drive one of their used cars on lot - Honda HRV. I knew I liked the car but had ZERO intention on buying... a couple hours later, I had a new car. I had the pleasure of working with Anthony. He was approachable, easy to communicate with, and NOT in my face about sales in any way. He was educational and had a natural ease about him. 10/10 recommend Ron Tonkin Acura AND Anthony.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
Jan 25, 2021 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Sarah, Thank you so much for your business and your awesome review! Great choice on that HRV, it is really a nice car. Anthony Valenzuela on the sales team at Ron Tonkin Acura is super friendly, and easy going. We like to make the process fast, fun, and friendly. Thanks again, and enjoy your HRV!

Jan 25, 2021 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Cheers!

August 06, 2020

"First time buying an Acura, Raymond was very helpful and..."

- Juan10

First time buying an Acura, Raymond was very helpful and understood what we wanted. Overall great buying experience. Definitely recommend buying from Ron Tonkin Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Armstrong
Sep 21, 2020 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Thank you so much Juan! Our team truly appreciates your business and your great words for Ray Armstrong.

Sep 21, 2020 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Thank you so much Juan! Our team truly appreciates your business and your great words for Ray Armstrong.

August 04, 2020

"My husband and I love our TLX! Shawn was really friendly!..."

- hpounds

My husband and I love our TLX! Shawn was really friendly! Rich and Shawn were knowledgeable and very helpful! I highly recommend this location and working with Shawn if you have the opportunity!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Freeman, Rich Vilastrigo
Sep 21, 2020 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Great to hear! Rich Villastrigo and Shawn Freeman love to provide an excellent experience. Thank you for your business and enjoy your TLX!

July 30, 2020

"Love my new Acura RDX!"

- Ellen H from Newberg OR

I could not be happier with my new 2020 Acura RDX from Tonkin Acura. I worked with Shawn Freeman. This is my third RDX and the second time to work with Shawn. He is a compassionate sales professional and provides incredible customer service. He answered all of my questions whether I contacted him via phone, text, or in person. There was no hard sell or pushy tactics. It was a fantastic experience overall. Thank you, Shawn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Freeman
Sep 21, 2020 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Hi Ellen, thank you so much for being such an awesome and loyal client! Shawn Freeman, and our entire team truly appreciate you. We hope you are enjoying your RDX!

July 27, 2020

"Car Purchase"

- Ljcinbeaverton

Ray Armstrong provided me with excellent service when buying a 2017 Acura RDX. No haggling on price, he was very efficient, and very knowledgeable. I would purchase from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Armstrong
Sep 21, 2020 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Ray Armstrong loves to take excellent care of his clients. Thank you so much for the awesome words for Ray, and our team at Ron Tonkin Acura. Enjoy your RDX, it's a fantastic choice!

July 24, 2020

"Pressure-free, confident, honest and knowledgable "

- Neen

My entire buying experience at Ron Tonkin Acura was wonderful. My salesman, Ray Armstrong, was just incredible! I spoke with Ray before my appointment, giving him information on what I was looking for in a used car. The type, my requirements/requests and my budget. He found three cars that fit those needs...but the 2015 CR-V was the one! It looks and feels brand new! He was able to answer all of my questions and concerns. I felt no pressure or intimidation. What can quite often be an unsure, second-guessing and scary experience, was not at all. I would refer any of my friends and relatives to Ray Armstrong and Ron Tonkin Acura dealership. The entire staff that I worked were exceptional. Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Armstrong, Rich Vallastrique (Finance) & the Sales Manager
Sep 21, 2020 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Hi Neen, thank you so much for the fantastic review for Ray Armstrong and the team at Ron Tonkin Acura. We like to make the purchase experience fast, fun and friendly - it sounds like we did it! Enjoy your CR-V, and thank you for your business!

May 18, 2020

"Ray Armstrong assisted us in the purchase of a 2020..."

- Ljanich1968

Ray Armstrong assisted us in the purchase of a 2020 RDX. He was personable, extremely informative and provided us with excellent service! Go see him.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Armstrong
Dec 29, 2020 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Ray gets a big High-Five for taking great care of you. Thanks for your Five Star review, and thanks for your business!

January 22, 2020

"I didn't want but I think I have to leave my review..."

- Claire

I didn't want but I think I have to leave my review because I referred to many reviews here. I made a test drive appointment with Shawn Freshman. I read good reviews of his here but my experience was awful. When I waited for a test drive, he stood up for a while and asked me back "do you want a test drive? I said yes, I would like to. He didn't reply back and stood up looking down at me for a while. He told me "you speak English very well" He asked me "what do you do? While the test drive, he told me that no price is negotiable and asked me " you know why? It's all because of CARMAX." and told me there were many changes since you bought your car last time. But once we sat together at the table. He started to play with number. He showed me much higher than internet price and I suggested a price close to kellybluebook. And then he asked "how did you get that number? and I said it is close to this price with the same car and exactly from your dealership link. and he told me "You are not educated." I asked him back " I am not educated?" and he told me he can show me a price that I am afford to pay. Price on the car was the same but he changed installment period and played with all numbers like he is a FINANCIAL SPECIALIST. I don't need your financial analytical help. He continued to mention " YOU SPEAK ENGLISH WELL" it was 3 times more. and when I was not happy with his fictitious number, he calmly asked me, why I chose this car if you are not afford to buy. I left the dealer and I went to the Infiniti. I liked a car there and I bought it that week. They had one price for one person policy. and they did not try to play numbers. I am happy with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Freshman
Feb 28, 2020 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Sorry for the poor experience, we are coaching our team appropriately.

November 14, 2019

"I had a great experience shopping for my first vehicle..."

- Rachael_schlienz

I had a great experience shopping for my first vehicle here. I came into it knowing what I wanted to look at and what I wanted to spend and I found what I was looking for. Ray made the whole process pretty mainstream. Luckily the Seahawks were playing in the lobby to keep me busy while we waited. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Armstrong
Feb 28, 2020 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Excellent to hear! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you choosing to do business with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results