Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Tonkin Acura

4.5

37 Lifetime Reviews

9655 SW Canyon Rd., Portland, Oregon 97225 Directions
Call (503) 292-0662

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Ron Tonkin Acura

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2019

"I had a great experience shopping for my first vehicle..."

- Rachael_schlienz

I had a great experience shopping for my first vehicle here. I came into it knowing what I wanted to look at and what I wanted to spend and I found what I was looking for. Ray made the whole process pretty mainstream. Luckily the Seahawks were playing in the lobby to keep me busy while we waited. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Armstrong
April 23, 2019

"Fantastic customer service"

- KtLue

Ray Armstrong made our car buying experience enjoyable and stress free. Everyone at Ron Tonkin Acura was kind and welcoming. My new RDX is gorgeous and I’m so happy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Armstrong
Jun 05, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

That is so wonderful to hear; thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Thrilled Ray was able to take such good care of you, and enjoy your gorgeous RDX!

March 31, 2019

"Becki at Ron Tonkin Acura is the best"

- jancyak

After finding a 2017 Acura RDX on car fax I sent a message. Becki quickly responded to me. Becki send me more photos and was so informative. Once I decided to buy the RDX Becki met me halfway as I live almost 200 miles away.. I couldn't have been more please with Becki and my 2017 acura RDX

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Becki
Apr 03, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

That's amazing! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Thrilled Becki was able to take such good care of you - We're so lucky to have her! Don't hesitate to reach out if there is ever anything more we can do for you, and hope to keep serving you for many more years to come!

January 11, 2019

"Positive Experience "

- RDX owner

It was a positive experience, we felt that it it was a very relaxed environment with very friendly people. We didn’t feel like we were being pressured into anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Freeman
Jan 28, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Excellent to hear! Thrilled you made to feel very comfortable with everything - exactly how we want our business to go. Cheers!

December 14, 2018

"2nd purchase"

- Kim

I have enjoyed both car buying experiences at Ron Tonkin Acura and Ray has helped us both times. It was a smooth process but I wish it could be a little shorter.😂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray
Jan 28, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Thanks so much for your loyalty, Kim! We'll keep our fingers crossed for a shorter timeline when you come back for your 3rd. :) Appreciate you!!

December 06, 2018

"transmision slipage all gears d5 d4 d3 1<>2"

- oothatcar8787

i have literally put this car through hell. i have much respect for it now. amazing what machines teach us instead of it being vice versa. O_o welcome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
i cant recall
Jan 28, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Great to hear - That's so true that we can learn from everything and anything! Let me know if there is ever anything more we can do for you.

July 20, 2018

"Jacob was amazing"

- cmas56

Jacob was very helping in assisting me with my new car purchase. Even though it was used, it looked and drove like a new car. My last car was a 2004 RSX which I purchased brand new and drove it without any major problems for 14 years! Thank you Jacob for being so patient with me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob
July 09, 2018

"Painless Experience / First New Car Buyer "

- Stephanie D

My experience at Ron Tonkin Acura was fantastic. I have never had a brand new car, so it was a bit daunting until I arrived at this dealership. Ray Armstrong was my sales guy. He was awesome. He answered all of my questions, explained everything and kept me informed about the process. He even sat with me in the car to get it personalized to me. I can’t thank him enough. I will always recommend this dealership, but in particular Ray. His customer service was phenomenal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Armstrong
March 06, 2018

"Great experience all around!"

- Courtney D. Nelson

I recently had the pleasure of working with Shawn from the ACURA dealership to lease a new RDX. This was my fourth car lease and it was by far the best experience I've had to date. Shawn was extremely pleasant to work with -- responsive, knowledgable and low-pressure. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn
November 16, 2017

"2014 Kia With Borderline-Illegal Tires"

- Jesse

Recently, my wife and I purchased a 2014 Kia Optima Hybrid with around 28,500 miles from Ron Tonkin Acura. We met with a salesman by the name of Noah Elkind at the Ron Tonkin Fiat and he brought us to Ron Tonkin Acura to show us the Optima. The car looked great and is great! We love our purchase! What we aren't happy with is that we recently had our oil changed and our car inspected and we were informed that our front tires are nearly bald. We've had the car for around 2 months and have only put on roughly 2,000 miles in that time. The tires we have are about 30,000 miles tires, which means that we were sold a car with tires that immediately needed to be changed. I called the dealership and spoke with Noah and was told that "that is the way it works and there is nothing that can be done." He assured me that the tires passed inspection and that they sold me a safe car, but I simply don't feel satisfied that the dealership did it's best to assure my satisfaction. I'm never one to state that the customer is always right-I work in retail and would be the first to disagree with that statement-but in this case, my wife and I feel like we've been duped and that's not the right way to do business with someone. Again, we love the car and had a pleasant experience at the dealership but we're very unhappy with the condition of the tires after having them for a very short period of time. We've reached out to the dealership and the salesman to resolve this issue and have been told that there's nothing that can be done and that is unacceptable. We would like this issue resolved, please.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noah Elkind
Nov 21, 2017 -

Jesse responded

They did make it right in the end. Someone called me from the dealership and we set an appt to come in and take a look at my car. The two bald tires were replaced at no charge to me and in the meantime, I was given a loaner vehicle to use.

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results