About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Tonkin Acura

4.6

35 Lifetime Reviews

9655 SW Canyon Rd., Portland, Oregon 97225 Directions
Sales: (503) 292-0662

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

35 Reviews of Ron Tonkin Acura

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2019

"Positive Experience "

- RDX owner

It was a positive experience, we felt that it it was a very relaxed environment with very friendly people. We didn’t feel like we were being pressured into anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Freeman
December 14, 2018

"2nd purchase"

- Kim

I have enjoyed both car buying experiences at Ron Tonkin Acura and Ray has helped us both times. It was a smooth process but I wish it could be a little shorter.😂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray
December 06, 2018

"transmision slipage all gears d5 d4 d3 1<>2"

- oothatcar8787

i have literally put this car through hell. i have much respect for it now. amazing what machines teach us instead of it being vice versa. O_o welcome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
i cant recall
July 20, 2018

"Jacob was amazing"

- cmas56

Jacob was very helping in assisting me with my new car purchase. Even though it was used, it looked and drove like a new car. My last car was a 2004 RSX which I purchased brand new and drove it without any major problems for 14 years! Thank you Jacob for being so patient with me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob
July 09, 2018

"Painless Experience / First New Car Buyer "

- Stephanie D

My experience at Ron Tonkin Acura was fantastic. I have never had a brand new car, so it was a bit daunting until I arrived at this dealership. Ray Armstrong was my sales guy. He was awesome. He answered all of my questions, explained everything and kept me informed about the process. He even sat with me in the car to get it personalized to me. I can’t thank him enough. I will always recommend this dealership, but in particular Ray. His customer service was phenomenal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Armstrong
March 06, 2018

"Great experience all around!"

- Courtney D. Nelson

I recently had the pleasure of working with Shawn from the ACURA dealership to lease a new RDX. This was my fourth car lease and it was by far the best experience I've had to date. Shawn was extremely pleasant to work with -- responsive, knowledgable and low-pressure. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn
November 16, 2017

"2014 Kia With Borderline-Illegal Tires"

- Jesse

Recently, my wife and I purchased a 2014 Kia Optima Hybrid with around 28,500 miles from Ron Tonkin Acura. We met with a salesman by the name of Noah Elkind at the Ron Tonkin Fiat and he brought us to Ron Tonkin Acura to show us the Optima. The car looked great and is great! We love our purchase! What we aren't happy with is that we recently had our oil changed and our car inspected and we were informed that our front tires are nearly bald. We've had the car for around 2 months and have only put on roughly 2,000 miles in that time. The tires we have are about 30,000 miles tires, which means that we were sold a car with tires that immediately needed to be changed. I called the dealership and spoke with Noah and was told that "that is the way it works and there is nothing that can be done." He assured me that the tires passed inspection and that they sold me a safe car, but I simply don't feel satisfied that the dealership did it's best to assure my satisfaction. I'm never one to state that the customer is always right-I work in retail and would be the first to disagree with that statement-but in this case, my wife and I feel like we've been duped and that's not the right way to do business with someone. Again, we love the car and had a pleasant experience at the dealership but we're very unhappy with the condition of the tires after having them for a very short period of time. We've reached out to the dealership and the salesman to resolve this issue and have been told that there's nothing that can be done and that is unacceptable. We would like this issue resolved, please.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noah Elkind
Nov 21, 2017 -

Jesse responded

They did make it right in the end. Someone called me from the dealership and we set an appt to come in and take a look at my car. The two bald tires were replaced at no charge to me and in the meantime, I was given a loaner vehicle to use.

August 01, 2017

"Quickest car buying experience...EVER!"

- Todd D Marella

Ray Armstrong was a pro from beginning to end, and made the usually arduous process of test drive, fact finding, loan application, and deal structuring...a complete breeze. The whole store was pleasant and staffed with courteous professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Armstrong, and I can't remember the guy who did all of the paperwork, but he was awesome!
June 20, 2017

"Wonderfu experience!"

- Acura believer

I had a seamless experience when purchasing my "new to me" 2013 Acura TL from Ron Tonkin! Not only was the experience a seamless one, but the customer service received from Ray Armstrong was excellent. He answered all of our questions, made himself available to fit our schedule and has followed up several times to be sure we don't have any questions and that we are happy with our new car. I highly recommend Ron Tonkin Acura if you are in the market for a new car! Be sure to ask for Ray! I'm loving my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Armstrong
May 26, 2017

"It was an awesome experience."

- bisu.sarkar

Ray was very kind and patience. He explained and demo very clearly and nice manner. We have visited 3 times to make a decision. Ray was very kind and patience to explain every time I visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Armstrong
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results