Back

Ron Tonkin Acura

Portland, OR

4.4
52 Reviews

9655 SW Canyon Rd.

Portland, OR

97225

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 52 reviews

October 08, 2022

Purchasing a vehicle from Ray Armstrong @ Ron Tonkin Acura was a great experience. Everyone we dealt with there was helpful, friendly but no high pressure sales. Would definitely recommend! More

by Melindanute
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Armstrong
March 26, 2022

My contact agent was Ray Armstrong who was absolutely incredible with knowledge and assistantance. I appreciated if I had a question that was new to him that he would find someone who could answer it, More

by tdavis5611
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Armstrong
Mar 27, 2022 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Thank you for the Five Star Review! Ray is a great asset to our staff. AND thank you for acknowledging our smooth and efficient sales process! Glad to include you as one of our many happy Ron Tonkin Acura Clients!

March 25, 2022

I shopped around for a new SUV. I found Ron Tonkin Acura to be the most professional, courteous and helpful of all of the dealerships I went into. Julian Woods was always ready to More

by laneclem
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian Woods
Mar 25, 2022 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Thank you for your Five Star Review. I will pass your kind words along to Julian. We work very hard to provide our clients with a comfortable, low stress and friendly experience. Welcome to the Ron Tonkin Acura family of happy clients

February 02, 2022

Knowledgeable answered all my questions and explained all the forms and showed me all the features of the car will let my friends know so out Ray Armstrong a very understanding salesman liked working with hi More

by George.anderson6047
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Armstrong
Feb 03, 2022 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Thank you for the your Five Star review! And thank you for the recognition of our knowledgeable staff. Ray is a valued member of our sales team. From our Sales, Parts and Service members, we appreciate you!

Feb 04, 2022 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Thank you George! Ray Armstrong is a valued member of our Sales team. Pleased your questions where answered and you liked your buying experience. Our entire Sales thanks you for your consideration

January 12, 2022

I see all these great reviews, but my experience was not great. I spoke to Jullian Woods over the phone asking him if I drove an hour out to Beaverton to for sure buy a 2016 Honda CR-V if he could get my mo More

by Breeannasmith
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jullian Woods
Jan 20, 2022 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Breeannasmith, this is very disappointing to hear. Our reputation with our customer's is extremely important to us. I am referring this matter to upper management. You will be hearing back from us shortly. Our deepest regrets for this experience. And thank you for bringing it to our attention. 1/23/2022 - Breeannasmith, our Sales Manager's have been trying to reach you. At your convenience, could you please call them at 503-292-0662. Thank you

May 04, 2021

Great experience with my new MDX purchase. Ray Armstrong was the most professional salesman that I have experienced in buying a car. He was well organized and everything went smoothly. My wife and I were t More

by ponsl
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Armstrong
May 19, 2021 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Thank you so much for your awesome review for Ray Armstrong, and our Team at Ron Tonkin Acura! We agree; Ray has been here over seven years, and he has a proven track record of taking excellent care of his many clients. He is a real professional! Thanks again for your review, and recommendation. We truly appreciate your business- you and your wife are going to LOVE your new MDX!

January 23, 2021

I had a wonderful experience here at Ron Tonkin Acura from start to finish. I went by to test drive one of their used cars on lot - Honda HRV. I knew I liked the car but had ZERO intention on buying... a More

by Sarah A
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
Jan 25, 2021 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Sarah, Thank you so much for your business and your awesome review! Great choice on that HRV, it is really a nice car. Anthony Valenzuela on the sales team at Ron Tonkin Acura is super friendly, and easy going. We like to make the process fast, fun, and friendly. Thanks again, and enjoy your HRV!

Jan 25, 2021 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Cheers!

August 06, 2020

First time buying an Acura, Raymond was very helpful and understood what we wanted. Overall great buying experience. Definitely recommend buying from Ron Tonkin Acura. More

by Juan10
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Armstrong
Sep 21, 2020 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Thank you so much Juan! Our team truly appreciates your business and your great words for Ray Armstrong.

Sep 21, 2020 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Thank you so much Juan! Our team truly appreciates your business and your great words for Ray Armstrong.

August 04, 2020

My husband and I love our TLX! Shawn was really friendly! Rich and Shawn were knowledgeable and very helpful! I highly recommend this location and working with Shawn if you have the opportunity! More

by hpounds
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Freeman, Rich Vilastrigo
Sep 21, 2020 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Great to hear! Rich Villastrigo and Shawn Freeman love to provide an excellent experience. Thank you for your business and enjoy your TLX!

July 30, 2020

Love my new Acura RDX! I could not be happier with my new 2020 Acura RDX from Tonkin Acura. I worked with Shawn Freeman. This is my third RDX and the second time to work wit More

by Ellen H from Newberg OR
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Freeman
Sep 21, 2020 -

Ron Tonkin Acura responded

Hi Ellen, thank you so much for being such an awesome and loyal client! Shawn Freeman, and our entire team truly appreciate you. We hope you are enjoying your RDX!

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results