Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Tonkin Hyundai

4.7

117 Lifetime Reviews

675 East Burnside Road, Gresham, Oregon 97030 Directions
Sales: (503) 256-6560

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

117 Reviews of Ron Tonkin Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 26, 2019

"Great customer service "

- lz_ring

Working with Vanessa Gomes was a fantastic car buying experience! She went above and beyond to make things simple and convenient for me. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is shopping for a car. Ron Tonkin’s service team also did a great job getting me on the road! Thank you all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Gomes
Jun 27, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

June 06, 2019

"Easy Puchase, No Pressure"

- Mommich

Ask for Vanessa/sales- she's professional but easy going, she's personable and knows her cars. If you want to talk to someone who will not make you feel uncomfortable or pressured in your big decision to buy a car, she's the one to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Gomes
Jun 10, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

March 12, 2018

"Poor follow through if you purchase a car for cash"

- Madtommom

This dealership doesn’t work well with you if you purchase a car for cash. I know they don’t make enough money on these transactions to really care. Tragedy struck just 3 weeks after purchase and the car was rear ended. The insurance company decided to total the vehicle and here I am 5 weeks after purchase and still no title. According to the title clerk she submitted the title to the state of Oregon 3 full weeks after I purchased the vehicle. They didn’t wait 3 weeks to cash my check. I called the DMV and they said they are still listed as the owner. So now I have no car and no money. DMV said they should have given me the title and they can expedite the transaction. Dealer refuses to because I didn’t pay the 100 fee. I would have had this even been told me. Claim I signed a privacy agreement and that is why I could just get the title, yet in the glove box was the previous owners registration. Some privacy. My transactions deserved the same handling as on where the dealer was making money off of the financing. I will never deal with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
December 14, 2017

"Experience with purchasing my new car"

- 121532741

Both my husband and I bought new cars from Ron Tokin dealership. We really like the professional salesperson- Preston who helped us to get the car we want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston
December 14, 2017

"Buy here"

- joshua.w.sims2088

Fantastic service from everyone I encountered. Quickly greeted, offered a warm drink and asked what I was looking for or interested in. I gave them my parameters that needed to be met and they did there best to stay within those as much as possible. I ended up trading in a dodge avenger for a new 2018 Hyundai Elantra SE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Rice, Jason Gnomes and Dale Goodson
December 11, 2017

"Excellent customer service"

- ameter90

Preston was absolutely fantastic and helpful. I knew exactly what I wanted going in. I called ahead and he made sure to have the car waiting for me to look at. He was extremely knowledgeable of all the vehicles offered at Ron Tonkin Hyundai. Not only would I recommend people to visit this location but I will be sending all business I can to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston
December 07, 2017

"Delightful"

- evleshinc

A great day! All went smoothly to the complete satisfaction of myself and my husband. Very personable, both Tony and Adam. Did not meet shun cooper(?)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony dockett(?)
November 05, 2017

"Best car buy ever"

- rickjillwheeler

It has been many years since we have bought a new car. Our afternoon we spent with Preston H. and all the staff at this dealer to be quiet honest was a pleasant and painless compared to all our previous new car purchases . We whole heartedly will be back to this dealer for our next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston Harding
November 02, 2017

"Sonata Plug In"

- njacklaw10

Tony Lockett is an excellent salesman, very honest and straight to the point . Keep him. We will come back to this dealership because of him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Lockett
October 26, 2017

"Great experience"

- lacy.musulin

Amazing experience, they listen to our needs, were easy to work with and made sure we got the car we wanted and needed in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Lockett
1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results