Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Tonkin Kia

4.9

503 Lifetime Reviews

19335 SE McLoughlin Blvd, Gladstone, Oregon 97027 Directions
Sales: (503) 258-6362

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

503 Reviews of Ron Tonkin Kia

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2019

"Straightforward, honest, and a great value."

- G Weber

I had purchased from Ron Tonkin in the past for my own car. This time, it was a company car purchase and Steve Kaney was great. He responded to my inquiry immediately. He listened to what I wanted and then found the car at a very fair price. Highly recommend Ron Tonkin and Mr Kaney.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Kaney
September 12, 2019

"Smooth sailing purchase of new Kia"

- Stoke

I was in and out in less than 2 hours and that included a test drive! The sales people were courteous and made sure I had everything I needed and all my questions answered. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan Bell, Scott
Sep 16, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Kia responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

September 11, 2019

"New car purchase "

- Ames

This was my first Kia purchase. I’ve had my eye on the new telluride for a few months and they happened to have a white one in stock. Just what I wanted. Allan was very nice and helpful. I did not feel any pressure from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan bell
Sep 16, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Kia responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

September 11, 2019

"Doug was helpful"

- jannieE

Thanks for emailing the info on the car I’m interested in so i can get all the footwork done for possible finance an insurance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dougbthe Greek
Sep 16, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Kia responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

September 10, 2019

"Pleased with the process"

- happy

Although no one likes the time it takes to purchase a car our time spent with the sales rep and the manager was relatively smooth. We didn't feel pressured into buying something we didn't want and they were pleasant and friendly to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan Bell and Rebecca Zeigler
Sep 16, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Kia responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

September 10, 2019

"In and out in a few hours"

- dl

Allan Bell was very thorough in explaining the features of the car I was interested in. Derek in Finance was equally helpful in explaining the purchase and financing paperwork. It took only a few hours from start to finish for me to be able to drive off the lot with a new car that I am very happy with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan, Derek
Sep 16, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Kia responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

September 07, 2019

"Great even for a first time buyer."

- KV

The experience was great, our sales person Iiel (iiel) was great and made the experience simple, easy, and quick. He listened and understood that this was my first time purchasing a vehicle from a dealership and was very accommodating and thorough in explaining how the process worked. He also engaged with us on a professional level and as an actual person, not just a dealer trying to push a sale. Which was the polar opposite of the previous dealerships I had visited. Overall it was a great experience and I couldn't be more happy with the service or my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iiel Schumacher
Sep 16, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Kia responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

September 05, 2019

"Kia Sorento purchase"

- Marsha

This was the easiest car buying experience we have ever had. Our salesman, Bill did an excellent job showing us the car’s features and answering questions. Everyone we encountered during the purchase was very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nibil (Bill)
Sep 16, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Kia responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

September 01, 2019

"Really simple, no fuss process"

- Natalieruggiero

Allan was extremely helpful. He explained everything in a way that is helpful to first time buyers like myself. It was a great experience and I would absolutely use their services at any time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan Bell, Breez
Sep 16, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Kia responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

August 31, 2019

"Professional and intelligent salesperson"

- Happy shopper

Allen Bell gave us the most pleasurable experience ever of car buying and exceeded our expectations. His courteous manner and wealth of knowledge on the cars we were considering was impressive. There was never a rushing in to seal the deal or any old school hustling either. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Bell
Sep 16, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Kia responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 503 results