Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Rosenthal Fairfax Honda

Fairfax, VA

2.5
344 Reviews
Since 1985, thousands have driven out of their way to buy from Rosenthal Fairfax Honda. How far? Try Falls Church, Alexandria, Arlington, Springfield, Woodbridge, Manassas, Fredericksburg, Tyson's Corner, Sterling, Centreville, Chantilly and throughout Maryland. Why? Because these are smart customers who've done their research and learned Rosenthal Fairfax Honda offered them an outstanding selection, superlative service, would save them thousands on the price of their new or used Honda. No wonder, we're known as the Honda Giant. If you are looking for new Honda or a certified used/pre-owned Honda, please be sure to stop by Fairfax Honda located in Fairfax, VA. At Rosenthal Fairfax Honda, you'll find an extraordinary number of car and SUV choices, including: Honda Accord, Honda Civic, Honda Civic IMA, Honda CR-Z, Honda Crosstour, Honda Insight, Honda Fit, Honda CRV, Honda Pilot, Honda Ridgeline, Honda Odyssey, and Honda Element.

11020 Fairfax Blvd

Fairfax, VA

22030

Directions

By Type

Showing 345 reviews

July 17, 2021

"DONT BUY CARS FROM THIS PLACE - I bought..."

- jonathan

DONT BUY CARS FROM THIS PLACE - I bought a car from this place about a month ago they promised me they going to fix my car and Before I took the car out of the lot I show the sale man everything I saw on the car and he say he gonna schedule me a appointment to get my car fixed I took my car 2 time The first time they fix my wheel but they didn’t did a good job and then the Saleman make me another appointment to fix the pain and the wheel So I took back to get fix so the call me saying is done after I pick the car I noticed they fix the wheel but the tree sap we’re still there and the sale man told me the detail people try to get it out but that’s the best they can do so I told him what I supposed to do now he told me talk to the manager I when to talk to the manager and the manager respond to me saying they can’t do nothing about it so basically saying Good luck and I told him you telling me now I just spent $36,000 on a car the in few year the paint gonna be mess up and I told him If knew it they didn’t fix the car I wouldn’t never bought the car like that So I tried to contact the general manager I call three 3 different days and I left voicemail and nobody call me back So basically I call the main office to talk to the president of the company his name is George L he wasn’t available but they took My information and told me two person supposed to contact me about What’s going on with my car and never got a call so I contact Honda Automobile and they create a case am hoping they do something about and the crazy part about this is we bought 3 cars for this place before And this is our 4 car from Rosenthal Fairfax 2 Volkswagen And 2 Honda I don’t recommend This place they steal your money they sell you messed up cars and they have really bad customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
July 12, 2021

"I gave this dealer 1 start because I was unable to leave..."

- MG

I gave this dealer 1 start because I was unable to leave zero. This has to be the WORST car experience I have ever had. I actually went there looking for a Honda but found a practically new (less than 2,000) miles on a Subaru that I was also considering. The price was very good for the car and I inquired about it. I wanted to sleep on it but did put a deposit down to hold the car. As the can was used (barely), it did have a Carfax. The Carfax showed that the car was aligned at 800 or so miles. I asked the dealer why this would be and the salesperson told me that some new cars need to be aligned (UM NO). I looked into it and called the place that did the alignment. They told me it was brought there after it went through collision as it is was an accident. I returned to the dealership to re-test drive the car as I wanted to make sure there was no issues with the chassis being bent as it had to be aligned due to an accident. The car did veer to one side. I asked the dealer why the car was aligned at only 800 miles (a different person this time) and he said "can you believe it, the lady that owned it rolled over a nail and 4 tires needed to be replaced and the car realigned." Nope, I can't believe it. For anyone that has actually had a nail in your tire, this is not how they fix it. Also, confirmation for the collision shop that the car was repaired due to an accident did not help me to believe this story. I called over the manager Michael to explain that we knew the car was in an accident after he and several others assured me this was not the case. He told me he would look into it and get back to me as I put down a deposit and was trying to buy the car. The car was sold to someone the next day. If you are driving around in a white 2021 Subaru from Rosenthal Honda in Fairfax, I strongly encourage you to look into the history or your car for your own sake.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hirote, Rocco, Michael Manager)
June 12, 2021

"Dealership messed up the paperwork for license plates...."

- Mikeferrell

Dealership messed up the paperwork for license plates. Numerous calls resulted in no one answering and no call backs. Had to take a day off work and drive an hour to sit in the dealership for 2 additional hours for them to fix everything. Still do not have my permanent license plates. Terrible customer service!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager/ Financing
Jun 22, 2021 -

Rosenthal Fairfax Honda responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If this matter has not been resolved please let us know. Our email is careteam@fairfaxhonda.com. Thank you, Rosenthal Fairfax Honda

May 09, 2021

"My experience started at cars.com to change our vehicle..."

- JC Rodriguez

My experience started at cars.com to change our vehicle for a newer one and we found the best price at Rosenthal Fairfax Honda, our sales person was Rolando Romero. Thanks to his professional service, especially with a lot of information about the vehicle and we never had any pressure to buy. The information he gave us at each step of the process was very important in the purchase decision of the 2020 Honda Civic Touring. Thanks to Rosenthal Fairfax Honda for having employees like Rolando Romero who made us feel like family, not only in the purchase process but since he communicated by phone with a professionalism, charisma of trust and a friendly attitude. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rolando Romero, Yo Sub Kim
May 12, 2021 -

Rosenthal Fairfax Honda responded

Congrats on your Civic Touring! Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience with us! We truly appreciate it and we hope to see you again. Best, Rosenthal Fairfax Honda

March 19, 2021

"Pathetic bait and switch advertising! Website banner..."

- riamageek

Pathetic bait and switch advertising! Website banner showing 0% 72-month financing on ALL 2020 and select 2021 models. Went to buy a 2020 Fit LX and was told it does not qualify for 0% only 1.9%. Their counter offer was to add $1100 to the price of the car and then I could get 0% financing. They did not care what their website said! Sadly, the website had been advertising this for at least two weeks!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager Bernard
February 14, 2021

"Worse place to buy a car ! This place is a joke! They..."

- Jenfontanez1128

Worse place to buy a car ! This place is a joke! They can’t handle negative feed back or constructive at all so don’t bother they will hang up on you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jen, Sebastian, David, Tammy, steph
Mar 09, 2021 -

Rosenthal Fairfax Honda responded

We are truly sorry to hear you feel that way and appreciate you bringing the matter to our attention. If you issues has not been resolved please let us know. Our email is careteam@fairfaxhonda.com. Thank you, Rosenthal Fairfax Honda

January 06, 2021

"Went to Rosenthal Fairfax honda (where I purchase my new..."

- Entemen

Went to Rosenthal Fairfax honda (where I purchase my new 2015 accord) to show them the flaking paint on the hood of my accord. The service rep and the service manager brushed me off without even following honda protocol. Prior to my visit to Rosenthal Fairfax honda, I've called my friend who works for honda in another state. He said the dealer should take pictures of the paint and submit it to honda (corporate) for remediation options if the flaking paint on the car was due to defect. Rosenthal Fairfax honda didn't even take the time to do that! They brushed me off and said they will not cover it. Once I got out of the Rosenthal service department, I called Honda (corporate) and explained my experience and situation. They agreed Rosenthal honda did not follow honda's protocol and opened a case so they can follow-up. I subsequently went to Honda of Chantilly, the service rep and service manager knew exactly how to follow protocol. They took various pictures of the flaking paint and advised me they're going to submit the pictures for review. It ridiculous how a dealership where I purchased my car can just brush me off without batting an eye and another dealership goes out of the way to help any customer. Rosenthal Fairfax Honda should be avoided at any cost!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Server rep and service manager
Mar 09, 2021 -

Rosenthal Fairfax Honda responded

We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with us and appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We will bring this information back to our team to use this information to improve upon moving forward. We apologize for any inconveniences this caused. Thank you, Rosenthal Fairfax Honda

September 30, 2020

"Unreliable, and un professional from the service manager..."

- manie321

Unreliable, and un professional from the service manager down to who ever answers the phone. Made an appointment, when I showed up, they said I did not have one. Made another one online and called a few days later to confirm only to be told I don't have one. Finally, the took my car all day - never called to tell me status or the issue. The so-called service professional went home and my car is still not working right. I hate this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jr., Milt, Danny
September 10, 2020

"I would have given this 5 stars if it wasn’t such a pain..."

- Wardkerri

I would have given this 5 stars if it wasn’t such a pain to get someone to help me stop the warranty! I purchased a car for my daughter in December of 2019 and she totaled it in July. I have made 7 phone calls, left 7 messages, spoke to 4 different people and even went in twice and no one has followed up, called me back or helped me to stop the payments of a warranty for a car I no longer have. The warranty company was great, but they let me know there is nothing they can do. I have paid an extra 3 months worth of payments after the car was totaled and no one will help me get my money back. The finance manager I did speak in person with was rude, dismissive and assured me he would call me back...that was 2 weeks ago. It’s like you buy the car then you don’t exist. A sad situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
September 09, 2020

"Beware of clicking on their "Get Today's Price" on their..."

- 4Options2020

Beware of clicking on their "Get Today's Price" on their website. They say "[Y]ou will receive a special price quote by email.." You will NOT get a price emailed back. Fr giving them your contact information, what you WILL get are invitation emails to visit the dealership in person. Be persistent and ask for the email quote? They go dark. Unresponsive. Save the time and aggravation. Contact a dealer who is responsive and transparent. I did. Their competitor had an email quote to me in 36 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sameh Elbarmawy, Khoa Nguyen
1
...
1 - 10 of 345 results