About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ross Downing Buick GMC Cadillac

4.2

10 Lifetime Reviews

1301 S Morrison Blvd, Hammond, Louisiana 70403 Directions
Sales: (985) 543-6833

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Ross Downing Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
April 03, 2018

"Car not as advertised"

- CTS-V car

High end CTS-V advertised with 1,500 miles and "like New Condition". Dealt with local salesman and Used Car manager Seth Lorio. After several calls and discussions, car mileage was changed to 2,300,but sales manager had looked the car over and said it was prefect with no paint problems, dents, scratchs etc. Paid full asking price and had vehicle shipped to local detail salon for application of paint protectant and protective film for the front of the car. Owner of the detail shop showed me multiple abrasions in the paint caused by high speed buffing( not professionally done), scratches and paint swirls. Used Car manager at dealership was not helpful in rectifying the situation. Paid $600 to have car brought to "like new condition". Appeared that this manager was not the best at representing the Cadillac brand, and the expectations that a discription has on buying/selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Seth Loreo
Apr 04, 2018 -

Ross Downing Buick GMC Cadillac responded

I apologize for the issues you have encountered. I assure you that we will do everything we can to rectify the situation. We value your business and want to keep the communication open. Please contact me and we will work towards a resolution together. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Sincerely, Jason Walter - jwalter@rossdowning.com | 985-543-6833

December 29, 2017

"NEVER WILL BUY GMC / communication terrible"

- Ksballow

My car which is not even a year old has been in the shop 3 times for the same issue. We came and picked it up, started the vehicle and the first thing that happened was the popping noise, this only means to me that the problem was not fixed and will happen again sooner than later. Not to mention the popping noise wasn?t fixed. My car is STILL running rough. I am EXTREMELY irritated, disgusted and fed up with this. Being that my husband works shift work, most days it is me bringing my child to school, never to know if we will be getting into a car that will start it?s issue yet again. I have owned a Chevrolet Trailblazer, Chevrolet Traverse and drove them over 100k, this car will never be driven that much. Not only has the issue that it has gone in the shop for 3 times, but most recently while it was there they also had to figure out why my gas gauge just quit working. I have NEVER spent the kind of money I spent on this car to have the trouble I have had, the rattles it has and the aggravation of driving over an hour to bring it to the dealership. Which is a GM issue , as no dealership wants to look at your car that is closest to you when something is wrong, provide a courtesy car because I didn?t buy from that dealership. So GM what are you going to do to provide satisfaction , because right now I have a 40k + car sitting under my carport that I am at my wits end with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
December 07, 2017

"Technical support "

- Ruth Powell

I love the way you are always greeted as soon as you pull up to the service area. They ask questions and try to find the solution to your problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 02, 2017

"Friendly staff"

- Mikeh7268

People at Ross downing Buick GMC Cadillac was very helpful and went out of there way to make sure I felt like I wasn't just another number and made sure I was happy with the price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Davidson
November 06, 2017

"A great experience "

- Micray

We purchased a truck today and it was a smooth process, c.j. Adams was our sales man he was the most helpful salesman I've had in all my vehicle buying experience. I highly recommend this salesman and dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
C j Adams
October 01, 2017

"Nice and sweet"

- Powell2017

Everyone was nice, courteous and helpful. The sale was explained to my satisfaction. I would do busy with them in the future. Ruddy carter made me feel like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ruddy carter
September 02, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Kristen

They stayed late for us, as we were coming out of town! Great experience, no hidden surprises or changes when we got there on price!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy
Sep 04, 2017 -

Ross Downing Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Kristen, thanks for the great review! Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Sincerely, Rod Morris - rmorris@rossdowning.com

August 17, 2017

"Emergency Repair"

- Gary E

A truck tire retread was thown into my path on the interstate on the way to Houston. I ran over it resulting in destroyed radiator and condenser. Craig Anderson, the service advisor helped us find the problem and get replacement parts on order overnight. They had use back together by the next day at noon so we could finish our journey home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Anderson
Sep 04, 2017 -

Ross Downing Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Gary, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear of your positive experience at Ross Downing Chevrolet, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Sincerely, Rod Morris - rmorris@rossdowning.com

January 01, 2015

"Treated like a outcast"

- Kg4

Contacted a Internet salesman and set up an appointment. Upon arrival of the appointment I drove the truck and then sat and talked numbers briefly with him not really doing crap. Same old let me talk to my Mgr BS with nothing achieved. I guess what do you expect from a kid as a salesman. He was a rude little snot nose and then very pushy to try and run my credit. I would not go back due to poor service nor would I send anyone I know. Went to Pemier Honda with my expectations far exceeded.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet Sales
December 23, 2014

"Upfront with no games"

- Fightinbulldog29

I found Ross Downing's prices on the Internet to be accurate and lower then all their competitors. No bait and switch. My wife and I drove all the way to Hammond from Chalmette to purchase our Acadiana. I had a baby, small kid, mother-in-law, and eagerly awaiting wife. Amanda our sales person and Coach are finance person were totally awesome. We knew exactly what we wanted and it was sitting there waiting for us already cleaned ready to go. I would totally recommend Amanda all my friends and family if they were looking to purchase a GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Rogers
1
1 - 10 of 10 results