Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Ross Downing Chevrolet Inc

Hammond, LA

N/A
73 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

600 S Morrison Blvd

Hammond, LA

70403

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 73 reviews

December 30, 2017

"Repair"

- Nana

Had a leak in back window took gmc a wk to approve order. No headliner available had to get off of assembly line 1st one got in had a rip had to get another I had for a wk they had for 24 days for something as simple as a leak that stained headliner hate to see how long it would take if something major happens worst experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marquese Was great with helping
December 12, 2017

"Attentive to customers"

- Love My Sonic 2013

They are fast and efficient and I ADORE the videos they make showing their examination results of my vehicle inspection. They always wash my vehicle when done which is a lovely perk. I appreciate them 100%. Great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
December 10, 2017

"very pleasant"

- no

everything was ready when we arrived, the process went smoothly, we were in and out with a new car in less than an hour.no

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Beck
December 04, 2017

" New car sales"

- Very satisfied

Mr.Peter p. and marvin made this a wonderful experience and I will recommend everyone to buy from Ross Downing Chevrolet. Thanks guys. Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Pomares , Marvin ,
November 29, 2017

"Purchase New Vehicle"

- HDD

Very professional sales and office staff. Stayed with us throughout the entire process. Explained features of the Corvette. Called several times after the sale to check on our experience. Would definitely buy from again when the time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Pomares
November 15, 2017

"Great place to get my chevy serviced"

- maman65

Very friendly people. Did the job in a timely manner. Always go there to get my Equinox serviced. I will definitely continue to go to Ross Downing in Hammond for my car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
September 29, 2017

"Routine Service stop"

- Mpphred

Have a corvette and wouldn't take it anywhere else. Loved the video of the mechanic doing the inspection on the car. I've never seen the underside until then. Easy check in and nice waiting room.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald
August 14, 2017

"Great"

- Cheryl Hooks

I experienced wonderful customer service from the service department. The service was great. I spent less time there than expected. I definitely would recommend Ross Downing to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Smith
5.0
April 20, 2017

"Always treated like you are their top priority."

- Sr Vette Owner

This is a great dealership, we have been several times to have oil changes, recalls , whatever and they are always so nice and always do our work in a timely manner. This is exceptional to me because we did not buy our vehicle from them. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a good dealership that will be there and is willing to help you in any way they can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager,can't remember his name.
March 21, 2017

"Awesome. "

- Impala 16,Angela

Mr. Shawn is the best. Made me feel right at home. Very knowledgeable. Everything was in order. Just awesome. Great job Mr. Shawn. I will recommend you to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Brown, Douglas LaGroue
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results