Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Route 22 Honda

4.6

1,901 Lifetime Reviews

75 Route 22 West, Hillside, New Jersey 07205
Call (877) 874-1190

1901 Reviews of Route 22 Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2019

"Nice people "

- Rafael

Sandie is a really nice person and try her best to help in anyway she can.and help you drive out in a vehicle.thank you sandie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 19, 2019 -

Route 22 Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.

August 24, 2019

"MISLEADING and DISHONEST"

- meowee

Purchased a new 2018 Honda Accord a year ago August. Entered car Sunday noticed a crack in windshield which was 23 inches long by noon. No chips or evidence of damage noted on glass. I called Honda Service early Monday morning and was told service would call me back. After 3 hours of repeated calls to them, service returned my call. I explained the situation only to be told, "not covered under warranty". I then stated to them what was written in the warranty; Not covered "unless it's due to a defect in material or workmanship". I stated this to head of service who again repeated "not covered under warranty". Honda did not offer to inspect my vehicle. I then requested a loaner car since I would have to leave my car overnight to be repaired. Now I was told "No loaner car" (Again, at the time of purchase we were told we would be able to have a loaner car for overnight repairs). I then contacted an independent service and had the windshield replaced in my car at my home at my expense. The service when repairing my windshield stated to me that this crack has no evidence of damage to glass, chips, etc. and appears to be a defect. I contacted the regional manager who suggested I call the General Manager at Honda 22 , and he was also going to notify him to expect my call. I called the general manager on 2 separate occasions only to be told "he is at a meeting". I left my name and message for him to return my call. To date, NO RESPONSE. At this point, we are completely disgusted with the lack of respect and concern for a customer Honda has shown us and will NOT purchase a Honda from them again. Don't know if we will even purchase another Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
johan
Aug 26, 2019 -

Route 22 Honda responded

I am so sorry for the negative experience you recently had. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience at (973)705-9300 extension 232. Thank you, Howard Newman Corporate Customer Relations Manager

August 08, 2019

"A Great Experience"

- Suzely1

Very professional and friendly staff,salesperson Art Norvell was so pleasant and knowledgeable. He went out his way finding me a nice affordable car that landed right on my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art,Norvell
Aug 12, 2019 -

Route 22 Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.

July 31, 2019

"GREAT!!!!!!"

- Tosha

The guys I worked with was amazing. I have never ran into good customer service like that in any other car dealerships. Mr. Mosley and Mr. Nassar will make you feel at ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 05, 2019 -

Route 22 Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.

July 30, 2019

"Redemption "

- Jolston23!

I wrote a review about the experience I had at Route 22 Honda back in March on dealer rater. For some reason I received a message a few weeks ago alerting me that someone responded to my review. To make a long story short, Howard Newman, the Corporate Customer Relations Manager, reached out to me within a few days of my writing that review, left his name and number and essentially left an open invitation to discuss my experience. A few months down the line I am just seeing this message and although I was hesitant to give him a call due to the amount of time that had already past, I decided to give him a call anyway. I left a message on his voicemail and literally within a day or two he called me back. He was so humble and welcoming and although the post had been written a few months back, he treated the issue as if it had just happened. There was no judgment on his end, no excuses were made. His main concern was rectifying the issue and making sure I was happy. Honestly, the last time I wrote a review I swore that I would never come back mainly because I was used to a certain level of service but Howard really went above and beyond to demonstrate how valued all Route 22 honda customers are. I truly appreciate his kindness, understanding, expeditious responses and the willingness to set up an appointment with an awesome service center rep who I will definitely make ALL of my appointments with. I think his name was Audiel (he said I could just call him Al). He was very attentive, had a super calm demeanor and literally answered all of the many questions I had to ask with what seemed like pleasure. Lol It was a really great experience and I’m very happy that I decided to come back. It was very much so worth it. Thank you again Howard and Audiel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 05, 2019 -

Route 22 Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! We are so happy we had a chance to turn your experience around. At the end of the day we always want our customers to be the happiest!

May 16, 2019

"Great experience!! Left with the car I wanted! "

- Shaaa

I was greeted at the door and throughout my entire experience Pate was able to help me out. I wasn’t expecting to leave with a car today but I did and I’ve never been more excited!! She made sure I was satisfied and most importantly happy. My family including two young children were with me and they aren’t the best but she Pate was very patient with them and also me. I’m very picky but she had a great pick for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Pate Charles (Sold car to me)
Jun 04, 2019 -

Route 22 Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! We are so happy you had such a great experience with. Please don't hesitate to call if you need anything else. Have a great day.

May 05, 2019

"Jean Shim was able to understand my requirement"

- Vishal

Jean was able to understand the need and give options at her earliest. She is even making sure the after sales services are received in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 04, 2019 -

Route 22 Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! We are so happy you had such a great experience with. Please don't hesitate to call if you need anything else. Have a great day.

April 22, 2019

"My car broke down twice with only 900 miles "

- Frans90

Bought a brand new 2019 honda accord , broke down 2 twice , having to call toll truck with only 900 miles , i had to wait 2 hours with my 16 month old daughter. When i went to the service , the sales team very unprofessional and disrespectful towards myself , because since im women they think the can treat me poorly . Worst experience getting a 0 miles car . Dont recoment buying cara here , they might come diffracted like mine and they dont care .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johan , levi
Apr 24, 2019 -

Route 22 Honda responded

I am so sorry for the negative experience you recently had. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience at (973)705-9300 extension 232. Thank you, Howard Newman Corporate Customer Relations Manager

April 02, 2019

"Mixed Review"

- CDaniels

Mixed review. From the Sales aspect, my husband and I had a wonderful experience at Rt. 22 Honda. After visiting and haggling back and forth with two other dealerships, we made a deal with this one. These folks went above and beyond to assist us. We showed up a half hour before closing, not even sure if they'd have time to accommodate us. The salesperson Markell Milstrey was patient, thorough, and listened MORE than he spoke. He gave my husband and I the time we needed to make a decision. He worked with us til the very end (we didn't leave until 11:30pm). He was personable and professional, as was his Supervisor Gio Rangel. At the end of it, we signed our first lease, and got a very reasonable deal...with some extras that we weren't expecting. I drove away from the dealership feeling GREAT about our decision. Thank you Markell & Gio. Here is where the review went from 5 stars to 3: The finance aspect of the deal was sour. The finance manager (Rimela) sold me optional service contracts, which she told me I had to buy then and there if I wanted to purchase them. I elected to purchase, since I already knew from previous experience that I could cancel later on. After examining the cost and weighing my options, I opted to cancel. Her description of the services were misleading, and the overall cost for them were minimized. I was told that I could cancel anytime, BUT my payments would remain the same and a credit would be applied to my balance resulting in a shorter lease term. While this may be fine for some, I would have appreciated knowing this up front. Monthly payment is extremely important for most people I know. In any case, BUYER BEWARE. Do yourself a favor and do your homework regarding optional service contracts ahead of time. It was also not explained to me that the purchase of an optional service contract CAN BE purchased separately at 0%. I am still attempting to resolve my issue with the dealership, but as it stands, I will be paying extra up front for the majority of my 3-year lease. Otherwise, good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Markell Milstrey
March 20, 2019

"Wonderful experience car shopping with Route 22 Honda"

- Liz H

My experience was great because of the awesome sales specialist name Arion Moreno. He went out of his way to make car shopping so much easier he made sure I was happy checking all of the surrounding dealerships looking for the perfect car for me I was so amazed. I"d advise anyone looking for a car please see Mr. Arion Moreno you won't regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 21, 2019 -

Route 22 Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,901 results