Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Route 60 Hyundai

Vero Beach, FL

3.7
377 Reviews

8575 20th St

Vero Beach, FL

32966

Directions

377 Reviews of Route 60 Hyundai

Sort by
July 07, 2021

"The initial customer service is as expected. Polite..."

- correck33

The initial customer service is as expected. Polite salespeople. Aggressive but courteous. I didn't have a long wait time while doing paperwork (I came in pre-qualified by my credit union). While test driving I was given a little history of the car. Once I decided I wanted the car, I asked if they could install a front license plate bracket and was told that they could but they didn't. I ended up being told, after signing paperwork, they they couldn't. Thus was the first example of what makes me say I would not refer this dealership. Two weeks after my purchase, the maintenance needed message came up on the display. I was under the impression that the maintenance was up to date. After a.review of the history, I found that the only thing done at the last maintenance was two tire changes. I'll except my part for not checking before, however. I don't think its much to ask that maintenance would not be needed for at least 6 months after purchase. So, two weeks after purchase, I had to pay $500 for maintenance. All in all, I am neither pleased , nor completely disappointed with the experience at Route 60 Hyundai. 2 out of 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SamanthaDriskell, Jessica, Nichole Green, Monique Clark,
December 21, 2020

"This is by far the best experience i've ever had both for..."

- james marshall

This is by far the best experience i've ever had both for sales and service! the entire staff is wonderful and they really go out of their way to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vicki, Mike, Fred, Monique, Patrick, James
Dec 28, 2020 -

Route 60 Hyundai responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Sincerely, Route 60 Hyundai Team

December 21, 2020

"amazing staff and always helpful. i have bought 3 cars..."

- monike

amazing staff and always helpful. i have bought 3 cars from them now and every time it is a smooth and fun experience. Fred is awesome and always gives me a great deal!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
fred, james and vicki
Dec 28, 2020 -

Route 60 Hyundai responded

We can’t thank you enough for writing this awesome review for our dealership! It was a pleasure to help you, and we look forward to doing so again. Sincerely, Route 60 Hyundai Team

July 22, 2020

"Give more problems than they fix and they overcharge + lie"

- Richard South

I have had nothing but trouble with this dealer. In 2018 I had to take my Hybrid Sonata here as they're the only ones who can work on the Hybrid side of things. I paid over $2000 to repair the overheating problem, only for it to happen again 2 weeks later even though i'd only driven the car 50miles in that time. They told me it was probably their fault, but I couldn't prove it. As a gesture of goodwill, they said they'd give me a good deal on a new car. I agreed on a lease so that I could keep my payments low, seeing as I was still paying off the other car too! The deal I agreed in the showroom was not the one presented to me by the finance guy. The guy in the finance office told me to take a smaller car, with less miles for 4 years, and when i pass halfway they would call me to take the car back for their used car lot, and get me into a bigger car for more miles and it'd be less per month as I wasn't paying for the Sonata. I took a 2018 Elantra. Fastforward to last week when they called me now I am passed 2 years. I said I would come in if they could lower my payment, for a Sonata again, with more miles or I'd even purchase instead of leasing. He said he could do that. He passed me onto a salesman who was in constant contact and agreed that there was a deal to be done to get a lower payment. I went in on Monday, went for a test drive, only to be offered a car for $80+ per month more than what I pay now. When I said they'd assured me I could lower my deal, they said the person on the phones job was to get people in through the door, even if they have to lie. Yes I know this happens, but for them to so freely admit thats the tactic they use is ridiculous. I told the Sales Manager my whole story and he also admitted that the finance advisor wasn't telling the truth either and that he'd say anything to get the deal done. That finance guy from 2018 is the same one that is there now. The salesman also tried selling me a 28day holistic medicine program, asked me about my religious beliefs, and my political beliefs. Also, none of the staff were wearing masks, though some of them did have them hanging around their ears. With all this in mind, when my lease is up in 22 months, I will gladly hand them the car back, and they'll never get another penny from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan, and the sales manager, plus the finance manager.
Jul 29, 2020 -

Route 60 Hyundai responded

We’ve received your comments and are reviewing your feedback with our team. Please reach out to us directly as soon as possible so we can discuss your visit. Fred Hanson, Sales Manager - fhanson@route60hyundai.com

April 16, 2020

"Wow- recently went in for service at Route 60 Hyundai..."

- John B

Wow- recently went in for service at Route 60 Hyundai Vero Beach, FL and then posted negative review on SureCredit that Randy in service up sold me additional service for brake fluid flush which was not required on my 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT with 20,000 miles. He also tried to sell me a $79 cabin air filter. Result - my Negative review not showing up on website AND Randy called me today and said I was no longer welcomed as a customer at Route 60 Hyundai. I wasn’t planning on going back but shocked that the dealership made no effort to address my complaint or retain me as a customer. Very disappointing.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy in Service
September 18, 2019

"Go Somewhere Else"

- J Wingate

Run from this dealership. You will overpay by THOUSANDS after they sneak in several fees and "plans" you didn't realize were there until you've signed the paperwork. I love the car I purchased, but it had NOTHING to do with this dealership. When my fellow teachers ask if I like my car, I tell them, "Yes, I love it!" And when they ask where I purchased it, I tell them, "Route 60 Hyundai...DO NOT GO THERE." Even wrote several emails to several staff members of the dealership--NO ONE HAS REPLIED IN FIVE DAYS. Please, I beg you, go somewhere else for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Dignan (sales), Fred Hanson (general manager), James Mason (finance)
July 12, 2019

"Worst dealership and Service "

- An extremely disappointed customer

I bought a Hyundai Sonata Hybrid several years ago in Route 60 Hyundai. The salesperson offered an attractive price and said the car is over 40 miles per gallon. When I decided to buy and payoff by cash, they persuaded me to put a down-payment and then payoff by monthly payment. They guaranteed there is no interest charge. But end up the total amount I paid was six thousands dollars more than the offered price. In addition, the MPG of the car is actually no more than 30, which is far below from what they stated. It was a very bad purchase experience, but I didn't write a review at that time because usually I don't like giving negative comments. Recently, the car could not start due to battery failure. I changed a new battery at Route 60 Hyundai and did a maintenance service as they suggested (paid $836.51 for the battery and maintenance). But in less than 3 weeks, the car could not start again. When I came back I had waited for 1 hour (had made an appointment with them and I was on time) and finally got a person speak to me. I was told that I have to pay $ 139 for checking the problem of the car! Route 60 Hyundai is absolutely the worst dealership I have met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know
July 29, 2018

"disappointing service saved by scott"

- rmcacs

bought a 2013 hyundai azera not even owning the car for a week it needed an alignment contacted service and said i had to pay for it even purchased bumper to bumper warranty took to tire kingdom for alignment and was told front tires were no good. and a cost of 400 dollars more wanted to return car and cancel everything. .thanks for nothing route 60 will never return to purchase anything from you again. Called and spoke with scott and they're going to make it right. Thank you Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
peter and service dept
January 23, 2018

"Nickel and dime"

- Expect the best

I have been to this dealership several times for service. I have dealt with Tony each time and he couldn't be nicer! I have never heard of a service department charge for shipping in of the parts needed to fix my car. Two trips in to the tune of about $50!! Not sure why customer pays $20 for shop supplies either but that's not my complaint here. Tony did give me a ;loaner this time but I was so embarrassed to drive it before I gave it a car wash and vacuum. I'm not writing this in the hope that they would take care of me in a special manner, but hopefully to have them improve on their customer care. When I was in there for service 3 times ago, November 2017 I believe, a sales guy came out to try and sell me a car. When I told him of my being upside-down in my present car, he handed me a card and said "I know a guy for $300 that will make it go away if you have gap insurance" Come on Rt 60 Hyundai!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
January 05, 2018

"Great dealership. "

- penny6

We got a Genesis G80 right before Christmas. Everyone at the dealership was genuinely friendly without being pushy. I didn’t think it was affordable but they worked with me to get my payments where I wanted and it is most definitely the quickest I ever got in and out of a dealership with a car. I would recommend this dealership to anyone and I would for sure recommend the Genesis. It is the best car I ever owned

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 377 results