Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Royal Buick GMC

2.9

20 Lifetime Reviews

355 State RT 23 North, Sussex, New Jersey 07461 Directions
Sales: (973) 875-3121

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Royal Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 01, 2019

"Not an honest dealership"

- lessonlearned

I bought a used car from them that I saw online. As I live out of state, I had to arrange for a shipping company to pick up the car and bring it to my home town. While I was arranging my transport (and after I had paid for the car in full), they drove it for their personal use and put 800 miles on it! Still in disbelief that not only do dealerships do this regularly, but that they get away with it. I have documented proof of the mileage discrepancy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry, Caitlin
September 11, 2018

"Very pleasant"

- Happy buyer

Ahmad is very knowledgeable about all the cars he sells. He was never pushy and worked hard to make a deal that we were happy with. He has a wonderful personality and is easy to talk to. He spent whatever time I needed to understand the features on my 2018 LaCrosse. I feel I will be able to call him if I have any other concerns. Ahmad is an asset to Royal Buick and we will definitely recommend him to family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None
August 20, 2017

"Kevin was amazing!"

- Dani1

Last week we purchased a 2017 GMC Acadia and we love it! Car shopping can be so stressful but Kevin, our salesmen, was amazing! He was never a "typical car salesmen". He was helpful and non-pushy! He helped us find the perfect SUV for us and we would recommend Royal Buick GMC to anyone who is looking! (And ask for Kevin) THANK YOU! Danielle & Matt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin. R
May 21, 2017

"Liar Liar"

- Bru

Liars, bold face liars, some Christian business this is. Bought a used vehicle. They gave me the temporary tags and said title and plates would be mailed to me shortly. Three weeks go by, I call, Salesman Brian not available, but Amy(?) says no worries they're in the mail. Now 29 days no plates, call again. (Amy), there is a title problem on their end, they will send out another temporary tag ASAP, and I'll have it tomorrow. Next day call again, (Amy?) why temp went out FedEx, speak to Chris who assures me they definitely went out overnight FedEx, they are on the way, but doesn't have tracking number. Call FedEx, who I find out can track a package by just your name and address, I am told there is no package in my name or my address in the FedEx system, NONE. So I have no title, and no registration, and I've been LIED to at the very least three, if not more. AVOID AVOID AVOID.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Chris, Amy
March 21, 2017

"Oil Change"

- Icegonz123

Love this dealership! They are courteous and easy to work with. Their prices for oil change is great plus they give out coupons. Would recommend to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas
September 23, 2016

"didn't honor their word"

- Kafi330i

I purchased a used vehicle and 3 hrs later on the same day, car overheated and broke down. I was taken through changes just to get it fixed. They did not want to honor the warranty they gave me. After weeks later the only sensible person at the dealer was a man named Rob who helped out a lot. I appreciate him. But the other owner Mark can go to xxxx. Very disrespectful and not customer service focused at all. I would not recommend buying a car here. Sorry I'm just being honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allison, Mark, & Rob.
August 29, 2015

"Brought car in for recall on power steering. "

- Ken Reuter

We brought our car in for 3 recalls, one of them for power steering. We never had power steering loss before we brought it in. They installed the recall fixes and when we went to pick up the car the power steering failed. They charged us $734.00 to fix it. I don't think a recall is supposed to break the car. I tried for 2 weeks to get a refund for the repair with no luck. So as far as I am concerned they do not provide good customer service. Also their service manager Victor was always in too many meetings to get back to me. I will say everyone was polite and nice to me but could not explain why I would have to pay for a repair caused by a recall fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Engle Oostdyk, Victor Henriquez
April 19, 2015

"Internet Department A Little Shady"

- logicboy101

So Folks, this dealership for online sales is Shady! Don't waste your time as vehicles not as advertised! 1 was so bad they said they couldn't sell it?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy in the Internet department
December 09, 2014

"Nick Capella TY"

- fuky86

thanks Nick 4 exelent help am pleased with my new car and good price am definetly recommending to go and see nick he is going to hook you up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Capella
September 30, 2014

"Why would I go back?"

- syasika

So I made an appoitment for an oil change and to have my driver's door and mirror looked at. I was very pleased with everything! That was until I went to get into my car. I tried to closed the door and it was now banging. I immediately went inside to the service advisor. He came out and thought it being worse then it came in was ok. Thats because he had ordered a part for it and it would be corrected when it came back within the next day or two. Seriously??? I was also told they fixed my mirror. Wrong still the same problem. Oh and my present left for me was a dirty greasy door handle inside my car as well as grease sprayed on the outside of drivers door below my mirror on a white car. When I got home I fixed my door on my own so it now closes properly and cleaned off the grease they left on it. Oh and one of the two of the screws to my door jam was loose as well! I really do not want to go back for the part put in that they ordered. Or to get more grease left on my door when they try to fix my mirror

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
1
1 - 10 of 20 results