Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Royal Honda

3.4

8 Lifetime Reviews

5600 Veterans Blvd, Metairie, Louisiana 70003 Directions
Sales: (504) 888-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Royal Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2019

"Repair diagnostic 2007 Civic turns over but does not start"

- Carguy

Did not diag with computer quoted fuel pump replace for 1000 not the problem needed computer diag to determine problem immobilized or mcu this was not done, as there was no connection to data link for code reader other than HDS which can bypass systems to create link to vehicle systems

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service rep
June 08, 2019

"Awesome "

- dequishaperrilloux

My experience was Amazing Anthony and Ricardo was the best , and most of all helpful , I am pleased with my deal and car I definitely will recommend my peers , best experience I had at a dealership so far

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony , Ricardo
April 26, 2018

"The best car buying (leasing) experience I have ever had."

- andreapieri

4/26/2018 - My experience could not have been any better. In and out within an hour. The only dealership that gave me a fair price from the get go. No haggling. Old school sales, professional staff, a good vibe from the moment you walk in the door. I went all over the place, even to Baton Rouge, only to find the best deal 20 minutes from home. Lesson learned! Customer for life. I was assisted by Alton and Danny and could not have been more pleased (and I am truly hard to please). Andrea Pieri.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alton, Danny.
January 24, 2018

"I Got My First Car "

- Shavondraduhon

Thanks TO Nat AND Anthony I was able to get my first car . While other dealership denied me , they helped me. Thanks AGAIN... You Are The Best...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nat and Anthony
November 01, 2017

"Dishonest from sales to service!!"

- IHATEROYALHONDA

In a bind to buy after our van was totaled we ended up back at Honda since that's what we had before. We worked numbers and then once in finance so many numbers were thrown out that it wasn't until the next day or so that I realized it was a 6 year loan at a horrible APR when we have stellar credit! When I called our salesman he basically blew smoke up my xxx and told me to enjoy my new car. Then we had this "great" service plan with free oil changes blah blah blah. Yeah a scheduled appointment took 3 hours the 1st time and 5 hours the 2nd time. On that 2nd 5 hours visit they damaged my 8 month old vehicle and returned it without telling me. The damage was from the bottom up clearly a claw mark from the rack. Service manager even said the tech had to know he did it. NO HONESTY WHAT SO EVER! Like I wouldn't notice! They did repair and repaint my door but with no warranty on the paint not fading differently than the rest of the van. At that point why would I ever want them to touch my vehicle again!?! We took the loss and went to Toyota to help us out! Got 0% APR on a 5 year loan. Will NEVER STEP FOOT BACK IN ROYAL HONDA!!! I had emailed and called Wilt the General Manager with no replies what so ever. Once they make the sale they could care less!! Stay clear of these crooks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Fugler
June 05, 2017

"Honda Sales and Service Excels"

- charrison622

Royal Honda is an excellent place to purchase your new car. We have been dealing with them for at least 20 years and have always been very satisfied with product and service. Scott Usher is quite knowledgeable and helps you make an informed decision based on your needs. Anthony Hall was also helpful with financing and quickly completing the deal. I strongly recommend Royal Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Usher, salesman and Anthony Hall, Finance Mgr.
July 26, 2016

"Feeling invisible in Metairie "

- Jeanine Mendel

I have been with royal honda for 10 years and until now have been happy. Their customer service is lacking especially the call center. It would be nice if someone actually answered the phone, but all you get is a phone answering system designed to avoid customers. Last Wednesday I dropped of my vehicle to have the passenger side air bag replaced due to the recall. I was told that it would take no longer than a day to fix and because of that, I couldn't get a rental. That's fine, but they weren't able to even get to my car because they were too busy. Too busy to answer the phone, too busy to call me back! After leaving 3 detailed messages, at 5:45 I got a ride to pick up my vehicle , ready or not. After an apology and a promise that my car would be expedited through the "express service", I made another appointment. Like having to come back was somehow going to erase this unpleasant experience from my mind. They told me it would only take 30-35 mins. I said fine. What they didn't tell me was that there would be a line of cars going out onto vets blvd! There were about 13 cars ahead of me... so I left. I probably should have stayed, but I had no confidence that I would be out of there any time soon. I also wondered how many of the cars ahead of me were also "express customers ". Normally when I get poor service, I just go somewhere else. Prior to this experience, I would have only had good things to say about royal honda. All I can say now is...get it together! Jeanine Harrison

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Willie Van Der Lagos
February 06, 2012

"We went in for a test drive and asked about price. ..."

- carol028

We went in for a test drive and asked about price. Victor took us to the test drive and it was ok. However, when we sit down to talk about the price and everything, it was just not pleasant. He had the attitude that made us feel he rather chatted with other sales men other than us. When we showed that we didn't like the price, he showed he was unhappy and just stood up, said bye, and tore the paper; very rude. It might be a trick to let a potential buyer think they miss a good price, but it was just very rude and it didn't work for us. There are other Honda dealers and competitors in the area; you are not the king. Will never deal with this sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
VICTOR SHAFFER
1
1 - 8 of 8 results