Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Rusnak BMW

Thousand Oaks, CA

4.9
735 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3645 Auto Mall Drive

Thousand Oaks, CA

91362

Directions

735 Reviews of Rusnak BMW

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2020

"Just purchased a BMW M550i certified. I called the..."

- Cpatel

Just purchased a BMW M550i certified. I called the dealership once i found the car on internet. First they told me it was being certified and not available. Hour later they called and told me it will be available next morning. Got there sharp 9:30am after 3 hour drive. At 10am as they opened we saw the car and it was dirty. Hamid assured me the car was inspected and certified. He stated they will detail the car before i go home, after spending few hour with getting paper work done, finally the moment came for me to take my car. It was not cleaned and in same condition. Due to 3 hour drive home, i decided to take the car as is. A week later the front tire blew on the freeway, luckily no one hurt. Tow the car at BMW Encinitas, they inspected the car and told me this car should have never been on the road, once on the lift we could other tires with steel threads showing. Had to replace all tires. I called Rusnak BMW and left several messages for the GM. mr Christ, over five day period, he never bothered returning my call. This guys run a very bad dealership, beware they are the worst car sales people I have met, and i have met many in last 30 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hamid Mafi
1.0
Oct 19, 2020 -

Rusnak BMW responded

Hello, Thank you for your review about your recent purchase. We have been in contact regarding your concerns. If you would like to review anything in detail, I would be more than happy to. Please know you can always reach me directly at my contact information below. General Manager Ken C. kchrist@rusnakautogroup.com (805) 433-9576 3645 Auto Mall Dr, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362 https://www.rusnakbmw.com/

Oct 19, 2020 -

Cpatel responded

It took many days and several phone calls to get in touch with you. Only after calling your corporate office and talking to Denise, I got a response from your dealership. Thank you for taking care of the tires that should have been changed before you CERTIFIED the car for sale. The only way to miss the wear on the tires was for the tech to just check off the items on the list and not actually inspecting the items. The other dealership stated this car should not have been on the road with such tires. We were lucky not to get into a bad accident when the tire blew on the freeway going 75 mph.

May 02, 2020

"I don’t know if it’s as much of the dealership as it is..."

- Oortega.hlt22

I don’t know if it’s as much of the dealership as it is about the people who work there, daphne was absolutely great to work with she answered all my questions and even though I had to go back for a separate issue she was very on top of everything and kept me informed the whole way. It is because of her my experience was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daphne
May 03, 2020 -

Rusnak BMW responded

We are so happy to know of Daphne's great level of care. Thanks for taking a moment to give us your feedback. Let us know if we can be of assistance again with anything else. Our team is here to help you!

April 30, 2020

"Excellent service provided by Robert Rosas. He found the..."

- karmeng1434

Excellent service provided by Robert Rosas. He found the car we needed in no time and all paperwork was ready once we arrived at dealership. Very smooth car buying experience . Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Rosas
5.0
Apr 30, 2020 -

Rusnak BMW responded

Thank you for the kind review! Robert was happy to assist you. Please reach out to us if we can be of any further assistance.

April 29, 2020

"Excellent customer service and great deal on certified..."

- SoCalScientist

Excellent customer service and great deal on certified preowned BMW. Mickey was very helpful with trade-in and financing process. If you are looking for new or used BMW in SoCal, RUSHNAK is highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mickey Belt
5.0
April 29, 2020

"The process was very smooth and easy for me. My service..."

- Andy

The process was very smooth and easy for me. My service advisor, Bob Martin, was very responsive and gave me good detail on my service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Martin
5.0
Apr 29, 2020 -

Rusnak BMW responded

We are happy to know that you had a smooth experience with us. It was a pleasure for Bob to assist you. Please let us know if there's anything else that we can do for you.

April 29, 2020

"This was excellent service. I am very happy with the..."

- Shai

This was excellent service. I am very happy with the dealership. They always go above and beyond in service and sales. I highly recommend everyone use it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Martin
5.0
Arthur Simcox
5.0
Apr 29, 2020 -

Rusnak BMW responded

Thank you for the great review, Shai. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again.

April 28, 2020

"Great service. My typical service advisor Bob (who is..."

- kabbey

Great service. My typical service advisor Bob (who is great) didn’t help me this appointment though, Zach did, who i guess is news. No car wash was done but that is the policy during this quarantine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach
Apr 28, 2020 -

Rusnak BMW responded

Kabbey, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great service experience. We are so glad to know that Zach took great care of you. Please let us know if we can help with anything else. We hope you take care!

April 27, 2020

"Great and wonderful experience! I got my pre certified..."

- Ruba Y

Great and wonderful experience! I got my pre certified car during the unusual time if a pandemic and it was one of the best experience of buying a car for me. Mickey was very knowledgeable and made this purchase process very straightforward and pleasant. Very highly recommend and made the long drive well worthwhile. Also the dealership precautions during these times were fantastic. I felt very safe and everything was sanitized and respectful of the social distancing rules.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mickey Belt
5.0
Apr 28, 2020 -

Rusnak BMW responded

Congratulations on your car! We are so glad to know of Mickey's outstanding care. Thank you so much for your recommendation for us. We are delighted to know of your satisfaction and comfort of care. Let us know if we can do anything else for you. We are here to help.

April 26, 2020

"Very accommodating. Walked right in got help right away..."

- Pyudovin

Very accommodating. Walked right in got help right away very friendly service rep. My car was done within the time they said, and everything done perfectly. With the current situation there did a great job in protecting my inside areas with plastic protectors. Very friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Martin
5.0
Apr 26, 2020 -

Rusnak BMW responded

We always want all visits to go as perfectly and smoothly as possible. Thanks for taking some time to give us your feedback about your experience. Let us know if we can do anything else for you. We are here to help!

April 25, 2020

"Mike Powell is a good listener and always helpful. We..."

- gmurthy729

Mike Powell is a good listener and always helpful. We love working with him. Buying a car from Mickey Bell is such a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mickey Belt
5.0
Michael Powell
5.0
Apr 26, 2020 -

Rusnak BMW responded

Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience working with Michael and Mickey. Our team members will be so happy to know of your satisfaction. Please feel free to reach out if we can help you with anything else!

1
...
1 - 10 of 735 results