Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Rusnak/Westlake Porsche

Thousand Oaks, CA

4.6
234 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Here at Rusnak/Westlake Porsche it is our commitment to seek the best ways to continuingly exceed our client’s expectations. It is this drive to excellence that makes customer service not only our promise to you, but it is our mission. We pride ourselves on providing a totally enjoyable research, purchase and ownership process that is every bit as satisfying as the Porsche driving experience itself. We achieve this by having a staff that is Porsche dedicated as well as 100% Brand Certified. Thank you for considering Rusnak/Westlake Porsche for your automotive needs and we invite you to explore further and experience a different standard, the “Rusnak Standard”!
Contact Dealership

3839 Auto Mall Dr

Thousand Oaks, CA

91362

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 234 reviews

November 06, 2020

"Literally the worst dealership/business I have ever come..."

- AuthorScreenName

Literally the worst dealership/business I have ever come across. To describe my experience as nightmarish would be a gross understatement. Moreover, to type out every transgression that evinces how unbelievably unprofessional and dishonest this dealership is would take up more energy that I don’t have after two weeks of dealing with them. I made the mistake of purchasing a vehicle here and am still dealing with all of the tech problems it possesses. Further, stock equipment wasn’t included with the car (tools, etc)-I’m guessing they were hoping I wouldn’t find out. The car was never detailed as promised which resulted in a delay. Systems weren’t calibrated at all which resulted in more delays and me having to call Porsche NA a billion times to do what Rusnak should have done once I took possession. Later, while “attempting” to calibrate the aforementioned systems, the mechanics at Rusnak stole a tire pressure gauge out of my car, tore a hole into the leather of the driver’s seat, and scratched the top of the driver’s side door. This place in general and the people who staff it are absolutely reprehensible-and some are literally thieves! It starts with Goldberg and permeates all the way down. Preserve your sanity and stay away from this horrid place. I rue the day I walked into their door and signed the bottom line. No car is worth this experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kareem Alayoubi
Nov 20, 2020 -

Rusnak/Westlake Porsche responded

.

August 04, 2020

"Some of the most unprofessional, rude and arrogant..."

- Hkmalibu

Some of the most unprofessional, rude and arrogant people! Not the service you would expect from Porche. Just to close my lease and get information on my options for purchasing my car, I got the runaround, rude behavior,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 19, 2020 -

Rusnak/Westlake Porsche responded

Hi, ​ ​I regret to learn about your disappointment regarding your recent sales experience and any interactions that have left you with a negative impression. Your feedback is important to us and I would like to discuss this matter with you to better understand what happened. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. ​ ​Best, ​General Manager Keith G. kgoldberg@rusnakautogroup.com 3839 Auto Mall Dr, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362 (805) 416-2800 https://www.rusnakwestlakeporsche.com/

June 09, 2020

"A HUGE Disappointment"

- Macan Turbo Owner

We picked up our new Porsche Macan Turbo last week (1 June 2020) after a wonderful, honest, speedy, well informed, and forth-right purchase experience. You may wonder why the one-star review - it is because this experience was NOT with Marty Goodman and Rusnak but with another Brand Representative with another dealer Our experience with Mr. Goodman was almost the polar opposite of what I just described. We began our purchase April 2019 and asked for quotes for the Macan S through the Edmunds.com purchase referral. We received 3 responses including from Mr. Goodman at Rusnak. Being our closest dealer we decided to go forward with him and Rusnak. We soon found out that the Turbo would be released later in 2019 so decided to hold off until pricing and specs were available later in 2019, which happened around October. Once that was available we visited with Mr. Goodman and gave him a deposit check in early October 2019 for a deposit on a Macan Turbo we put together with Porsche Car Configurator. We were aware of delays in the availability of the Turbo and were willing to wait for an allocation. We periodically (monthly) reached out to Mr. Goodman for updates, always asking to be kept posted, always told he would, but seldom (or ever) did he reach out to us without us asking first. In December 2019 we were beginning to lose patience and I mentioned that to Mr. Goodman. Soon after I received a call from the Rusnak Sales Manager promising "you're first on the list [for an allocation]." This did go a long way to ease our concerns. Fast forward to January when I got an e-mail from Mr. Goodman (again in response to an e-mail from me and not spontaneous) saying "I got your latest build, I have a July allocation with a September/October delivery. Let me know that it's OK and we will go ahead and build it," This is a far cry from "you're first on the list" promised just a month earlier. Needless to say I was not pleased. I called one of the other salespersons who responded to my Edmunds.com request and was able to get a February allocation with May delivery for a lower price on top of that. My actual delivery was delayed because I elected to get the Los Angeles Delivery and that was affected by COVID-19. This is a far cry from a September/October quote from Mr. Goodman. Needless to say we felt we were not treated fairly, nor kept informed (without requesting) in this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 24, 2020 -

Rusnak/Westlake Porsche responded

Hi, ​ ​I regret to learn about your disappointment regarding your sales experience and any interaction that has left you with a negative impression. Your feedback is important to us and I would like to discuss this matter with you to better understand what happened. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. ​Best, ​General Manager Keith G. kgoldberg@rusnakautogroup.com 3839 Auto Mall Dr, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362 (805) 416-2800 https://www.rusnakwestlakeporsche.com/

April 30, 2020

"very professional"

- JGLICK

Rusnak is very professional. they completed the job timely and thoroughly and we are very happy. i would recommend this dealership to anyone that needs service on their Porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 02, 2020 -

Rusnak/Westlake Porsche responded

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our services. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again.

April 30, 2020

"Professional, knowledgeable, painless buying experience..."

- Adam

Professional, knowledgeable, painless buying experience during the corona times. Michael Rubin went above and beyond for me on a few things and created loyalty. Marty was my sales rep and was very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 01, 2020 -

Rusnak/Westlake Porsche responded

Adam, thank you for taking the time to share your painless car-buying experience with Marty, Michael, and Mark! We greatly appreciate your loyalty, and we are looking forward to assisting you in the future.

April 29, 2020

"The true definition of excellence can be found at..."

- Manishnarayan2380

The true definition of excellence can be found at Westlake Porsche. Eric, Skip, and the entire service crew were in communication with me throughout the entire service workflow. My wife came along with me for the first time to pick up my vehicle and on the way home she kept on praising the team at Westlake Porsche. Eric and team thank you so much for giving me peace of mind and being so knowledgeable. Thanks so much and keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Eric Blackmer, Skip
Apr 30, 2020 -

Rusnak/Westlake Porsche responded

Wow! What an incredible review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We will make sure to pass on your compliments to our team. Have a great day!

April 28, 2020

"The staff as always was very helpful and kept me updated..."

- tomma8454

The staff as always was very helpful and kept me updated throughout the whole process. With these difficult times I know you are running with a reduced staff. Even so the service was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sam Abergel
Apr 29, 2020 -

Rusnak/Westlake Porsche responded

We are so happy to know of your excellent experience and feedback for us. Thank you for sharing, Tomma! Let us know if we can help you again.

April 28, 2020

"Eric and the service crew went out of their way to pick..."

- Kruzmisl

Eric and the service crew went out of their way to pick up, service, and the deliver our car as clean as humanly possible, as we are self quarantined due to the circumstances.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 29, 2020 -

Rusnak/Westlake Porsche responded

We are so glad to know of Eric's outstanding level of care. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. If there is anything else we can be of assistance with, please do not hesitate to reach out and let our team know. We are here to help!

April 28, 2020

"Skip was great, fixed all of my concerns, and delivered..."

- Peter

Skip was great, fixed all of my concerns, and delivered me a clean car. The loaner car was super sanitized before handing it over. My wife is happy! I would highly recommend Porsche Westlake. Well done from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Skip
Apr 29, 2020 -

Rusnak/Westlake Porsche responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and please know we truly appreciate your recommendation for us. We are so happy to know everything went well. If there is anything else we can do, please let us know. We are here for you, Peter!

April 27, 2020

"Service dept is just the best always very accommodating..."

- drbradley

Service dept is just the best always very accommodating and efficient. They communicate well with the customer Steve is always on it he makes you feel like a friend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 28, 2020 -

Rusnak/Westlake Porsche responded

Bradley, we appreciate you taking the time to share your accommodating and efficient service experience with Steve! We appreciate your positive feedback, and we look forward to assisting you in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 234 results