Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Russ Darrow Kia of Appleton

Appleton, WI

N/A
13 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2301 West College Avenue

Appleton, WI

54914

Directions

Is this your dealership?

13 Reviews of Russ Darrow Kia of Appleton

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2016

"do not purchase tires..."

- daniel119761

We purchased New tires from Russ Darrow Kia appleton. We called to bring our sorento in because there is a nail in the tire. The service person told us that they don't offer any warranty for nails or anything that would damage your tires. My wife suggested that they should. The service person laughed at her. I have brought our vehicle there previously and heard them selling things to customers that aren't necessary just to get money out of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department.
February 28, 2015

"NEVER EVER DO BUSINESS WITH RUSS DARROW OF APPLETON"

- aye

They put a sticker on top of a hole in the windshield which I didn't see till after I purchased the vehicle...I brought it back to them and they said sorry you bought as is . Waited 5 hours for an oil change. yes, five hours ! They repaired a hole in my tire and it blew out 2 days later....the patch had a sharp point on it and tore my tire to shreds. I paid extra for a program to have my car washed each time I take it in .....the last three times I have been there the carwash is "out of service" Their waiting area and bathrooms are a pigs sty and they don't even put the paper towels or toilet paper in the dispensers but leave the rolls sitting on floors and sinks. The place and the service here are disgusting and even though I have more free oil changes coming and my warranty I will NEVER go there again cause I just don't trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
August 30, 2014

"Was the worst car but experience!"

- Silvahsync

It was exciting to buy a new car worked with both centers. My husband and I work opposite shift so this took longer than normal. The first guy would call text and email me daily several times a day. And u advised him I had t talk to my husband! Age kept pushing a car we did not want and would not even show us the ones we did want! Finally we had a day off together went to the other "super center" an found one we liked! Purchased next day! 4 safety sensor lights came on driving it off the lot! Went back to have fixed got it in writing! Took it in after 2 hours of fixing it I left and 4 blocks later they all came back on! This is day 4 of my experience. So me and my husband asked that they warranty their work! Said flat out you are stuck with the vehicle it your responsibility! So then they gave us a rental after talking to the "GM" who finally agreed to have the car fixed and he would personally contact me each step of the way! the was a rolling advertisement signs every where I could not even see to drive it all the window except the front windshield was covered, I took them down I was not advertising for them! We had decided on the service we got to call corporate! She was worse she was like he's a good guy I know the gm he's going to do what he says! Well whatever! I ended up checking on my vehicle personally and never got a call back to this day from the GM! After 4 months of owning it! Then while they did have it in for repair they lost my vehicle for 2 days between them and the ford dealership! I had I call to find it! Then I was to get 2 keys one for me and my husband, and they would not even do that for the trouble they caused! Finally a guy I new at ford made us one for free ( this is how I found my car BTW) just because of this! This is by far the worst experience I have ever had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
May 13, 2014

"stacey"

- swyngaard

They worked fast and hard to get me into a newer and safer vehicle. They are the best, I would definitely recommend this dealership with high regards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cal Hanahan and Brian Cramer
April 05, 2014

"Best dealers ever"

- lilsas1

Thank you Scott Dan and Kevin we just wanted to come see the vehicles and we ended up with a 2012 Chrysler thanks to the fabulous work you guys did for us. Thank you so very much and Yes I would send everyone and anyone to the used store to see you guys. Thank you so much again. Sincerely Jennifer Renard & Robert VanDalen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Dan and Kevin
March 24, 2014

"I made and apointment online with one of the sales people..."

- RUDENOTHAPPY

I made and apointment online with one of the sales people to come in that was on wednesday 03/12/14 made the apointment for saturday 03/22/14 i live in green bay and they are in appelton so i got up and drove there to test drive this vehicle that i was looking at online the lady that i was talking to was real nice set me up with a VIP meeting with Bill.... little did i knwo that was all a LIE i did not meet with bill i met with theis cory guy who was well rude. They did not have the car that i was there to testdrive it was at a different store. (ok what the heck) then he tryed to tell me these things happen (um when you have an apt for this spacific car no it doesnt) then he argued with me about the car and said well i can offer you this ( thats not what i came here for) i was not happy at all then when he ried to give me his card i told him no. i WOULD NEVER GO BACK THERE THEY SURVICE WAS RUDE and they dont follow through with what they tell you they will do. i have never been lied to buy a dealership like this one before. Just wanted to make sure that it was out there for everyone to see NEVER AGAIN GOING TO RUSS DARROW KIA OF APPLETON

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey
March 24, 2014

"Had a problem with my purchase. No one will call back. ..."

- Cat7

Had a problem with my purchase. No one will call back. I call every day and nothing back. I feel like they only car about the money and the sale. And the. They don't care anymore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
May 27, 2013

"My Husband and I were recently in at the used car super..."

- HonestReviews54915

My Husband and I were recently in at the used car super center at 2301 college ave because we found a vehicle that we liked and we considering purchasing. After meeting our sales person who was very friendly and knowledge we found that the car we were looking at was dirty on the inside and had a strange smell inside of it and it was on the lot for sale this way. However our salesman assured us that they would clean it for us before delivery. After sitting down and them getting information from us they had to value our trade. So we met with the sales manager who was total opposite from our salesman who was just cocky and extremely rude. He came back with a price for our vehicle and it was on the low side considering the vehicle. It wasn't just the low price in which made us not buy it was how he presented himself in such a cocky and rude way as if he were looking down on us like why are you here sort of thing. Well if you don't want me here you will not get my business and i will tell all of my friends not to come here either. I would never recommend anyone come here to buy a car. If it wasn't for the poor attitude and delivery of price to us from the sales manager i would have bought the car from the salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
November 30, 2012

"Purchased a Kia Soul on Aug 29, 2012 during a sales..."

- Unhappy54947

Purchased a Kia Soul on Aug 29, 2012 during a sales event. Our salesman was from out of state as were many others. They were here for this event only. The explanation of the additional products and services were not clear. In looking over the paperwork the next day we realized a bunch of additional unwanted products were purchased. These were the rust, paint/fabric protection, etch, dent, and extended warranty packages. Plus paid MSRP during a sales event. We talked to management after several attempts and ignored calls. There was nothing they could do. Couple other weird things. We drew a check from our bank and saleman came along and went in the bank with us. He had our check before all final papers were signed. Not exactly what I call good tactics. After the check was given to the salesman, I sat at a table for close to three hours. Did not get to close deal until after 5 p.m. Husband went home aroujnd 3 p.m. - he was sick of waiting anymore. And by the time I signed the papers, I was tired! We/I had been car dealing for over SIX hours that day. We are both close to 80 years old. We have purchased other brand new cars in our lifetime. NEVER had this type of experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven B. Shepard
November 19, 2012

"Very knowledgeable and friendly. Answered all my..."

- 011989

Very knowledgeable and friendly. Answered all my questions thoroughly. Much better than the manager Steve at the other Appleton Kia location. The management is excellent at the Superstore. Bottom line, don't go to the 4400 location in Appleton!! Go to these guys instead. They will find you a car you want and that fits your budget!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
1
1 - 10 of 13 results