Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Rusty Wallace Chevrolet

Clinton, TN

not yet
rated
10 Reviews

224 South Main St

Clinton, TN

37716

Directions

10 Reviews of Rusty Wallace Chevrolet

Sort by
September 11, 2021

"Best car buying experience we have ever had. Trevor, our..."

- Bama_fan1991

Best car buying experience we have ever had. Trevor, our salesman was amazing, very professional and honest about everything. He made sure to answer every question we had and explained, in detail all the features on the vehicle. Highly recommend purchasing a vehicle at this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor
March 09, 2021

"Tyler was amazing!! Went out of his way to make this the..."

- mikesjen1432

Tyler was amazing!! Went out of his way to make this the BEST car buying experience we've ever had! So much so we went back 3 days later & bought a 2nd vehicle from him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Lee
Mar 31, 2021 -

Rusty Wallace Chevrolet responded

Thanks for your feedback and congrats on your new vehicles! We agree that Tyler is AMAZING! Our unmatched service and diverse Chevrolet inventory have set us apart as the preferred dealer. Welcome to Rusty Wallace Chevrolet!

August 31, 2018

"Great buying experience!"

- Foodguy

My 2006 Impala with 178,000 miles had been a great car but I was in the market to replace it. I was looking for used or new but had not had much luck with other Chevy dealers. I reached out to Blake and he encouraged me to swing by the dealership. While not having much inventory on the lot he offered a new 2018 from one of their associated dealerships. I was skeptical at first but he was able to get me pictures of the car and the list of all features and options. We negotiated a painless deal and I was able to pickup my car tonight! My new 2018 Impala made my 2006 version seem like a no-frills ride - a lot of changes in 12 model years! I'm very pleased with the entire experience and look forward to many years with my new car! I highly recommend Rusty Wallace Chevrolet for your auto needs - top-notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake, Shannon
May 04, 2018

"HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE !"

- yette529

DECEITFUL ! - PUSHY ! -SCHEMERS ! - DISHONEST ! - SHADY ! - FRAUDULENT ! - UNSCUPULOUS ! This is how I would describe my experience with RW Chevrolet. At first when they contacted me after I did internet inquiry to get a special "EPRICE" on a car, I really thought this was going to be the best dealership to work with & buy a car from. I have an unusual situation when it comes to the financing, there's been very few (3) dealerships I've contacted that's been willing to work with me & RW Chevrolet was one of those. The salesman I had was John.They were very positive they could make things work with the financing and it seemed like they were trying really hard. I got the call, they worked it out so I ask what the monthly payment would be, he gave me an amount that was almost $200 more than it should've been. I was blown away. I figured with my situation it might be a little higher but not that much higher. I told him I could not do that. Then I received a call from someone named Shannon or as I like to call him, THE SNAKE IN THE GRASS ! He was one of those fast talking, pushy, dishonest, wont take no for an answer, that will brow beat you and guilt into a deal that you have repeatedly told him you cant afford. In my conversation with Shannon he gave two different amounts they were giving me for my trade. He told me one amount and less than 2 minutes later my husband came thru the door & I tried telling him the deal they had came up with. It was on speakerphone & Shannon just cut me right off. He then tells a much higher amount im getting for the trade. He was talking so fast and was back and forth all over the place, we couldn't much make heads or tails out of it. He was rambling on so fast' Im not sure if he even realized he just quoted two prices in less than two minutes. Every chance to get a word in we told him we couldn't afford a payment like that but it was like we never said a word. He goes on & on about how hard they've worked on this. During all this ranting he calls off the car price for some reason but the price he said was more than what the regular price was on the website (they never did send me the special "EPRICE"). When I ask him about it he said he was giving me more than my car was worth so he had to up the price of the car to make up for it and to make it look like I was putting a bigger down payment on the car. I ask several times what all the actual amounts are (car price, trade-in, dealers fees, taxes, title fees, interest rates & the length of the loan) & he wouldn't tell me. Nobody would even tell me who approved the financing. He just kept going on & on about how hard they've worked on this & would not except the answer "I CANNOT AFFORD A PAYMENT LIKE THAT" He continued this until I started crying & agreed to come get the car knowing I could not afford it. That finally got me off the phone with him. I then email John, the salesman, & told him I wasn't coming. After sending that they started calling me again but I didn't answer. First thing Monday morning I email John again & ask him to send me the info on the financing, a breakdown of everything & how it came to that payment amount. He hasn't & wont give me that info. Am I not the one who would have to make that payment ? Am I not entitled to that info ? I checked my credit after this & I have 5 NEW HARD INQUIRIES from this & one of them showed up as a mortgage loan. This dropped my score by over 20 points. Now Ive called the General Manager, Mark Trout, or something like that. I told him this whole story & told him I wanted the info on the financing. He said he would get that together and call me back in a few minutes. Haven't heard a word back. Later that evening I did get a call from John, the salesman. He ask me if I would use him to get me in a different car. I replied "not" & that's all he let me get out. He said "well have a good day then" & hung up on me. I was going to say "not if all the terms and fees of the financing are going to be withheld from me" . That's the last contact Ive had with the dealership. The whole thing just seems shady, dishonest and not very forthcoming to me. One thing that was said to me in the very first conversation was "WE ARE A FULL DISCLOSURE DEALERSHIP". It doesn't really seem that way to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JOHN, SHANNON STONE, MARK TROUTT
November 19, 2017

"Oil change and tire rotation "

- Papawky

Great group, very professional and courteous. Dealership was clean, service was quick and I would recommend this dealership to all of my friends Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rita Dalton, don’t remember the others but everyone treated me very well
August 15, 2017

"Great experience.."

- Randy and Rita Reynolds

Purchased 2 new vehicles ..Kris Ammons our Salemen was very professional and made our experience very pleasent....was pleased with the service provided..He went above and beyond to make us happy.. ..I would definitely recommend this dealership and salesman ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Ammons
August 01, 2017

"best chevy dealer in clinton in years !!!!!!"

- truck guy

selection is important in choosing a new vehicle. Rusty Wallace has that . salesman kris ammons was very professional in his job and test driving the new truck was awesome. kris went over the features inside the truck also. would recommend kris and staff for your next vehicle !!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kris ammons salesman and will summey in finace.
February 27, 2017

"Great service "

- Hardin123

My experience with Rusty Wallace Chevrolet was great. My sales rep, Kris Ammons, was upfront and patient. I definitely recommend Kris and the staff at Rusty Wallace Chevrolet for your next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Ammons
October 23, 2015

"Satisfied"

- Rick1110

I recently purchased a 2015 Silverado LTZ from Rusty Wallace Chevrolet in Clinton, TN. I have never had the kind of positive experience with other car dealership as I did at Rusty Wallace Chevrolet. Everyone at the dealership was so genuinely friendly and treated me like family. I couldn't have asked for a better salesman in Marc Huffaker. Marc was very accommodating and made everything so simple and there was not an ounce of stress in any part of my experience. Marc went out of his way to answer all the questions I had in a very knowledgeable and professional manor. Words cannot express how truly satisfied I am with Rusty Wallace Chevrolet. I will proudly recommend Rusty Wallace Chevrolet to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Huffaker
October 16, 2015

"friendly service"

- raven1

I was sure that I could only afford a very old very high mileage truck with the payment I needed to stay at. However, I called to check on a specific truck but it was already sold and I told them my payment requirements and what I was trading in. By the time I got there, about 45 min, they had already crunched some numbers to get a ballpark and had several newer nicer trucks lined up that met my needs. My salesman was Marc Huffaker, he was very friendly and related to me with no pressure. Everyone that helped me was the same way. They even cleaned the truck out before I left, though it was already clean but they took the extra time while I was doing paperwork to freshen it up, it was a nice touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Huffaker
1
1 - 10 of 10 results