About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rusty Wallace Toyota

4.5

24 Lifetime Reviews

5944 West Andrew Johnson Hwy, Morristown, Tennessee 37814 Directions
Sales: (888) 860-5848

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Rusty Wallace Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2018

"The service manager is a man of his word."

- VietNamVet

When my 02 Toyota Sequoia had an issue -- the VSC lights came on and would not go off -- I called Rusty Wallace Toyota in Morristown, TN. It was frustrating since they were not able to fix it right away. I am a Disabled Vietnam veteran with a limited income. I could NOT afford to have the service department "throw parts" at the problem and run up outrageous bills. I talked, at length, with Michael and he assured me that they would fix the problem without any unnecessary parts, etc. I stayed in regular contact with Michael throughout this process...The first 3 attempts to fix the problem did not fix it -- and I did have to contact the service department myself to find out the status of their ability to make the repair, as they did not contact me -- but, finally, after several weeks (after I posted a review showing my frustration), I was called by the service manager, who arranged for the right equipment to be available and to have a Toyota guy come in to supervise the right calibration, Today I drove my Sequoia home and the VSC lights are no longer on. Michael stood behind his assurances - and the service department treated myself and my wife pleasantly. As with anything that matters to you, you have to do your "due diligence" and stay on top of what is done with your vehicle. If you have questions, ask. If they aren't able to fix the problem the first time, stay in touch with them until you are satisfied. I did - and it paid off. Would I, personally, recommend Rusty Wallace Toyota service department? Yes, I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch, Michael
March 30, 2018

"Awesome experience. "

- 2sold

Jessie was fabulous to work with. He respected my request to only contact me if he found a vehicle that truly fit my requirements. His positive attitude, work ethic, and upbeat personality made for a pleasant buying experience. We bought 2 vehicles ( new and used) in one day, and will be buying a third from Jessie in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessie
November 09, 2017

"Fantastic Dealer "

- Roobin

Just wanted to give a shoutout to Leia Hyder and the Rusty Wallace Toyota crew for doing an outstanding job. I was stranded in Morristown after the brakes went out on my aging 93 YJ and they were able to set me up with a great deal on a 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara Edition so I could make it home. The vehicle has been fantastic and they were excellent to deal with. Would recommend to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leia Hyder
November 07, 2017

"Great sales rep"

- Rms

Just bought a 2017 Tacoma. The sales rep. Nick Davis was truly a straight up guy no BS. More dealerships need guys like him. I’ve recommended Rusty Wallace Toyota to all my friends. Go see Nick he’s the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thanks to Nicks partner who helped deliver my truck to my house!! Great service guys
October 23, 2017

"Excellent Experience"

- TundraEd

Highly recommend this dealership and Leia Hyder!! We have bought both new and used from the dealership. Total package, Sales to Service. Leia truly values her customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leia Hyder
October 23, 2017

"Great place, great service"

- Tommy

Our experience buying our Prius here was amazing. Leia Hyder was awesome to work with and she helped me make it a surprise for my wife!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leia Hyder
July 21, 2017

"The easiest car buying experience. "

- Brickhouse105

I would recommend this dealership to anybody. Mr. Redmond was so nice and easy to work with. They would not sale us the truck until it was properly fixed and cleaned. Please go visit these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Redmond
February 17, 2017

"Very professional staff, also very friendly."

- 2008 toyota

Excellent! Great service! Always nice and polite staff, very informative, love the waiting area, makes the visit enjoyable. New modern facility very clean and very professional staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Douglas Karnes
October 12, 2016

"Buy a used car"

- Steve333

We were told that one of the employees had hit a pole with the vehicle that we were buying. Our salesman admitted that they did it. We took it to our body shop, got estimate , they said that there guy that comes in twice a week would fix it.. They will not pay a outside body shop to do it. Which means that they were gonna rig it... This is the second rusty wallace dealer that did this to us.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan redmond
Nov 03, 2016 -

Rusty Wallace Toyota responded

We're sorry you feel unsatisfied. Our team does not intentionally withhold information about a vehicle and we're committed to ensuring our customers make well-informed decisions. Miscommunications happen, but we always do everything we possibly can to make it right. The only way to guarantee that repairs meet the highest industry standards is to do it ourselves. This policy is in place so we can provide the best service to our customers. Any assumption or accusation that our service center would "rig" anything is baseless. For more than 25 years, customers have returned to our dealership, many of whom travel from out-of-state, because they trust us to deliver reliable repairs and service, without exception. Please feel free to contact Dagan Smith at (423) 587-1972 for further assistance.

August 05, 2016

"Uninformed salespeople"

- dlabyron

Overall two stars. The working of the purchase was hassle free, but I am shocked by the staff's lack of knowledge about their products. I was given bad information or NO information about the accessories in the vehicle. I was also not told about the service plan for the vehicle. When I spoke to the general manager about my complaint all I got was a sorry and thanks for your feedback. Nothing about making it right and putting me in touch with someone to discuss the service plan or any additional questions I may have. Just an overall unsatisfactory purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan and a gal who I didn't get her name
Sep 07, 2016 -

Rusty Wallace Toyota responded

We are so very sorry you felt like we did not provide adequate information. It doesn't sound like us. Our team is known for going above and beyond in finding answers for our customers. Management doesn't take complaints lightly and it's unfortunate that wasn't conveyed to you. We would love the opportunity to assist you with any questions or concerns you may still have. Please call 423-587-1972 and ask for either Nick Pollock or Dagan Smith. Thank you for your feedback. We're always interested in knowing how we can better serve our customers.

Nov 03, 2016 -

Rusty Wallace Toyota responded

l

1
1 - 10 of 24 results