About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rydell Chevrolet Inc

5.0

17 Lifetime Reviews

1325 E San Marnan Drive, Waterloo, Iowa 50702 Directions
Sales: (319) 234-4601

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Rydell Chevrolet Inc

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2018

"Review"

- techop

3.5 out of 5 stars! I had Denver Studebaker. I went in to look at a used Malibu and maybe trade in my old clunker. Denver was very knowledgeable and friendly and the whole experience was pretty low stress! They listed the car just around KBB's fair market price and it was as advertised, a great purchase! I really appreciate that Rydell gives you a fair bottom line price right from the start. I was dreading having to fight a dealer to not get ripped off. They also gave me a fair price for my old car and worked hard to get me great financing. 5 out of 5, I would definitely go back the next time I am shopping for a car! You may be asking yourself, "why did he say 3.5 out of 5 at the beginning then?" That was just a joke, and I made sure to tell them this too: Talk to the powers that be and tell them Rydell needs to open a dealer in Des Moines! We could use a great bottom dollar dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denver Studebaker
May 02, 2018

"Not pushy & great service even after the sale "

- Lytishya

I purchased a vehicle from here when I had been in the market for a several months . This was the only dealership I visited where I did not feel pressured by the sales people or the management. If they had a vehicle for me then great and if they didn’t have the right one then that was OK toI. I picked up an extremely clear in vehicle with a great vehicle history report . Unfortunately after I purchased the vehicle several things came up and I had to have it in for service three times in the first 30 days . Each time all of their staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating. I was very relieved that we chose to purchase from right now because I do not believe other local dealerships would have handled the repairs as well as a did. I would highly recommend right out to anyone looking for an honest dealer .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Loftus
December 04, 2017

"service"

- dave primmer

always taken care of.They get you and out in a timely period and your comes back just as it was left and fixed the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim and Monte
October 24, 2017

"Honest dealership with great staff. "

- Chad

Always a pleasure to deal with when it's time for a new truck. I've traded on average every two years and they've never let me down or taken advantage of me. Great management with competent sales, parts, quick lube, body shop and service staff. No need to look any further for you next buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Smock, Matt Halbur
August 02, 2017

"They know customer service"

- JagmanBoca

Rydell service was very helpful with a small problem I had with a brand new car and a recall for same. Everything was handled professionally and courteously and more importantly - to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff and Jim
May 10, 2015

"Doing business was fair, comprehensive and honest"

- love chevies

We had checked websites before coming in to look at a specific Malibu. And we had checked the Kelley Blue Book value of the car we traded. After driving the car we'd come to look at we told Jeff Warner that we had another car, at a different dealership, we wanted to look at. All he said was that he had other cars too, and then he showed us one w/ lower miles and less money. We felt he was honest and direct in his dealings w/o feeling any pressure from him. Car buying has never been so hassle free! And we've bought many cars/trucks over the years. We're recommending Rydell and Jeff Warner to all we know. Especially appreciated the help w/ all the electronics! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Warner
May 08, 2015

"Lied To..."

- Annoyed

I took my Malibu in and paid for an oil change and rotation. Before the rotation my right front tire had a slow leak which I had to fill every couple weeks. A week and a half later i had to fill the right front tire. So it wasn't moved. I took my car to another place nearly a month later for a tire repair and was told my tires were didn't sizes. I had purchased those tires nearly a year before at Rydell as well. Because they were different sizes, they were wearing unevenly. Lied To twice and never going back. Not even going to buy another Chevy...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't remember
July 10, 2013

"I could write a book regarding the awful customer..."

- tigers1991

I could write a book regarding the awful customer service, incompetence, untruthfulness, and unreliability of this so called "car dealership". I have never been treated so unjustly before in my entire life. You would think at some point after taking my vehicle "that I BOUGHT AT RYDELL" in 6-8 times within a 12-16 month time frame for problems "that they claimed were fixed at least 2-3 times" that I would get something that is called "customer service" with all the hassles and inconveniences I experienced....but I NEVER got anything except either a "bill" or "don't know what to tell you", or "take it to another dealership". I know there are some good people that work at Rydell... at least I HOPE... but some people need to get a "clue" of how to give "customer satisfaction" when things are absolutely uncalled for with a disgruntled client. UNBELIEVABLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Albus, Jim Albus, Jim Albus, Jim Albus, Monte Teel
December 04, 2012

"Our car buying experience with Tyler Frand was..."

- annbaum

Our car buying experience with Tyler Frand was exceptional. We found Tyler easy, open and honest to work with. He did not use high pressure tactics to influence our decision. Everyone at the dealership greeted us with a smile and a hello. The show room is beautiful and the free snack bar was a very nice touch. We would recommend salesman Tyler Frank and the Rydell Chevrolet dealership to anyone looking for a pleasant car buying experience. Thank you and we love the Mini Cooper!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Frank
April 22, 2012

"Just wanted to Thank Mike Potter for all his help in..."

- iankanetuk03

Just wanted to Thank Mike Potter for all his help in finding us our new Equinox. We were not sure what type of vehicle we wanted at first but Mike was very patient and helpful. Thanks again Pat & Kim Koch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Potter
1
1 - 10 of 17 results